Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Ee-Lyn from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Amazing!
Exceptional customer service; Location; Breakfast
5 star quality hotel. We can't fault this hotel. Amazing.
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jovy from New Zealand
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Awesome
Staff are hospitable; good location; great infrastructure
Just right and different front other hotel . I would love to stay again in the future...
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Massimiliano from Italy
Family with young children
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location
Location is very good, close to the old quarter and just few minutes walk to the lake. I would improve service and choice for breakfast.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great location, the best shower head ever
Location, shower head, beds
Absolutely no negatives at all. Staff was nice and friendly. Beds were comfy. And the shower head is the best ever. There is a top one and 3 in the middle which sprays horizontally. There were free water, fruit and snacks, other hotels just gave free water. Location is right in the old quarter and beside the lake. I stayed at 2 hotels in hanoi. Oriental central hotel ( ranked 2 on tripadvisor) and this one. Its was the same price and this one was heaps better even though it is lower ranked.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pinrada from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice and worth staying hotel
Friendly and helpful staffs, clean, good location
Impressive, staffs are very friendly and very helpful. The room is clean, all facilities in room are ready to use. Nice breakfast. Good location.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

shigenori from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2016
good hotel
food,service,comfortable room
Good service ,reasonable fee, and very good morning buffet. I will stay again.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Perfect location! Very comfortable and classy
price, locatin staff
Staff is outstanding. Hanoi is loud and has poor air quality--it's so great to have this perfectly-located home-away-from-home to which to retreat every few hours, when you need a break. Room has a lot of excellent character. Airport pickup and drop-off were seamless. Staff helped me arrange for drivers when needed. Food was delicious. Price is great--you don't pay for extras you don't need. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
fantastic Hotel super location and THE BEST STAFF
Staff staff staff location great breakfast
Meracus Hotel is destined for success, no wonder I see there is a Meracus 2... I was traveling with a male friend 55 n 65. We arrived on New years eve 2015, from the moment we arrived the staff was super friendly, impressively informative and well spoken in English. They provided local maps, tips and business card with maps to get to the hotel..which in the old quarter of Hanoi is a blessing. The rooms were fully equipped, nothing left out or forgotten, Each room has its own laptop and router for excellent wi fi. Breakfast included was a small but impressive buffet and ala carte. The location is just on the edge of the old quarter and moments walk from the lake. Having stayed in many 5 star hotels, Sheraton Marriott, W etc... This hotel would easily rival in service...Any issue will be resolved to your satisfatcion.. This small cozy and quaint boutique hotel was way beyond expectations. There is even a nice bottle of chillean cab/sav in the mini bar and reasonably priced not resort priced Excellent value special thanks to Linn at reception for all the great service and friendly smile. Rick from Hawaii USA
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2015
Fanastic Hotel 5 star service at 3 star price
Staff staff staff location
Meracus Hotel is destined for success, no wonder I see there is a Meracus 2... I was traveling with a male friend 55 n 65. We arrived on New years eve 2015, from the moment we arrived the staff was super friendly, impressively informative and well spoken in English. They provided local maps, tips and business card with maps to get to the hotel..which in the old quarter of Hanoi is a blessing. The rooms were fully equipped, nothing left out or forgotten, Each room has its own laptop and router for excellent wi fi. Breakfast included was a small but impressive buffet and ala carte. The location is just on the edge of the old quarter and moments walk from the lake. Having stayed in many 5 star hotels, Sheraton Marriott, W etc... This hotel would easily rival in service...Any issue will be resolved to your satisfatcion.. This small cozy and quaint boutique hotel was way beyond expectations. There is even a nice bottle of chillean cab/sav in the mini bar and reasonably priced not resort priced Excellent value special thanks to Linn at reception for all the great service and friendly smile. Rick from Hawaii USA
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Annan from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good
too many!
Tat is great
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: