Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Alexander from Russia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Perfect location and value for money
Everything is perfect
The best hotel we stayed in Vietnam, absolutely nothing to complain about. The location is perfect, just few blocks away from the lake, puppet theater and the old quarter. The breakfast was delicious, staff friendly, room was nice also. We are very satisfied with our stay there.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Takayuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Cozy hotel in the great location
Location, Cleanness, Price
The hotel is located on a busy street just besides the Hoan Kiem lake in Hanoi Old Quarter. The location is so great that you can walk to almost all tourist attractions. The hotel is small but tastefully decorated in colonial style. The room was large, clean, with wifi connection and a laptop provided for use. The staff was friendly and polite. Breakfast buffet was limited in variety, especially very limited local dishes, yet tasteful. The only thing lacking might be a cafe or a small restaurant within the hotel, or room service, which may be useful in late night.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from
Family with young children
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely Hotel
Clean hotel and friendly staffs
Very nice, clean hotel situated in the heart of Old Quarter. Their staffs are polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not bad. Clean, neat and tidy room equiped with a laptop with free internet access. Full toiletries with red flower petals beautifully lined around the sink. Definitely worth to stay and I will recommend anybody and will certainly book this hotel should I visit Hanoi again.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Just does not make the grade
shower
Room is very small. Breakfast is great but do not bother with a breakfast box if leaving on an early flight. Internet did not work 2 out of 3 days and toilet backed up on last day.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Wonderful hotel with amazing staff
Good location in the old quarter, excellent staff service, lovely rooms and good breakfast
We only have good things to say about the Meracus Hotel. From airport pickup with a good driver to a warm welcome with cold hand towels and a cool drink, we had a wonderful stay. Our room was lovely and clean with the best shower I have ever experienced. We had a balcony and view of the bustling street below but, with the aircon it was cool and surprisingly quiet. The staff were always polite and happy to help, ordering us good taxis', recommending restaurants and giving directions. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We left our large luggage at the hotel during our trip to Halong Bay and Sapa, only taking a small bag each. Prior to leaving and on return we were able to use a shower to freshen up. We arrived back from Sapa at 0530 and the staff were happy to accomodate us, letting us have breakfast until a room could be cleaned. We left for Hue that night. If we return to Hanoi we will be happy to stay the Meracus Hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
great hotel,all you need.
location,friendly staff,really clean rooms.
awesome hotel, best Ive stayed in while travelling around Vietnam. Great shower,room comforts,service is wonderful.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
this is all you need in Hanoi for hotels,..
location,staff,clean, and extremely helpful!
second time Ive stayed here, so that says it all,..best hotel in Hanoi for the money!
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Georgia from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Just like the photos!
Great breakfast, good location, beautiful foyer, friendly staff
We were pleasantly surprised, this hotel looks just like the photos online! The foyer is beautiful and the rooms are clean with nice, comfortable beds. They do a great and varied breakfast (the yoghurt is lovely). Location is convenient to the lake and the old quarter and not too noisy at night. Very friendly staff happy to help out.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Malaysia
Group
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Best boutique hotel
Great location, comfortable rooms and good service from staff
my second trip to hanoi. both times stayed at old quarters but this is the best hotel i stayed so far. strategically located. excellent customer service. the rooms are comfortable and free wifi and laptop available in the rooms.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Malaysia
Group
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Best boutique hotel in Old Quarters
Great location, comfy bed and excellent service
Strategically located, near to many attractions like Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater, museums and markets and stalls. However, it take about 3-4 hours drive to Halong town for the Halong Bay tours.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: