Book Now: Meracus Hotel

Exceptional
From 1127 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1127)Booking.com Reviews (300)
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
From 1127 reviews
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.3
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.4
Value for money9.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1127)
All room types
Showing 966 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Friendly, Welcoming Environment”
First things first, staff is really great and accommodating. The customer service is tailored towards Japanese and Korean guests but due to this high standard, it's suitable for any traveller. Management has done an excellent job creating a flawless service environment. The only downside is the layout of the building, which isn't intuitive as the elevator shaft is right in the center of the narrow building. Aside the front lobby, waiting area/luggage storage and dining area, there are no leisure spaces such as rooftop. I would return without a second thought based off of staff, location and value for money.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sawaree from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
super comfy mattress, and 4 pillows ”
Love shopping sport shoes and other itmes included local food, just next door and around the hotel. Smily staffs with well Eng. speaking. Superior room is very fine facility, computer notebook in the room also good. Toiletary is full set, enjoyed 3 types of shower with hot & cold water. Many plug-in outlet in the room that good to charging electronics stuffs in the same time. Near 2-3 mins walk to SIM card shop, money exchange, touring package, Hope-on/Hope-off bus, etc. I will stay here again next time.
Reviewed October 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nora from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
best hotel i have ever had!! ”
best hotel i have ever had!! the service is like a five star hotel. the best service start from they always respect us when we come in hotel. help us took the breakfast to the table. i cant say too much but overall this hotel is the best hotel with five star service for me. would come to hanoi again and stay in this hotel i will pure recommend this hotel to my friends who plan to come to hanoi. at the first. im a lil bit afraid with hanoi because i read many sites said that hanoi is many scams not only scam in taxi but hotel also. but thats all is not true after i stay in meracus hotel 1. 10 thumbs for this hotel. thankyou so much ❤
Reviewed September 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
James from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
excellent ”
Great place very close to the lake and pretty much everything. Room was excellent and the bed amazingly comfortable. Bathroom was clean and the shower awesome. One of those super showers with body spray etc. Staff amazing and naturally friendly.. Not plastic. Highly recommend!
Reviewed August 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ungku from Malaysia
Group
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great stay.”
Location is good. Room is spacious for triple occupancy and nicely decorated. Shower is amazing which comes with massage function. Staffs are very kind and helpful. Breakfast spread is not huge but food is good.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Soebagi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Lokasi dipusat kota Hanoi”
Hotel kecil sgn segala fasilitas yg baik Dekat dgn atraksi di pusat hanoi 100 m dr hoan kiem lake a water muppet theater Hotel staff sangat perhatian dan selalu membantu apa yg tamu perlukan Breakfast sangat variatif dan enak dgn menu berbeda setiap hari
Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MINJONG from South Korea
Group
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Clean and nice hotel”
Room condition was very clean, cozy.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
pattarasai from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
Nothing to say ... all perfect
Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
The staff was amazing in every way, so kind, welcoming and helpful. The facilities were lovely with rose petal strewn on the bed pin arrival. The breakfast was a beautifully displayed very ample offering. We were delighted with our stay which exceeded every expectation.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
King from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
A superb boutique hotel in the middle of Hanoi Old Quarter”
We were very please with our stay in Meracus Hotel. This is a nice and cosy boutique hotel in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. We had a balcony family room with 2 beds (for 4 of us). The room was not facing the street so quite quiet. Our room had good facilities, including coffee/tea, drinking water & usual amenities etc. The hotel staffs were super friendly & knowleageable & able to book Ha Long Bay & Hanoi City Tours with no trouble. Hotel & room were very clean & quite new too, with a chic oriental design. Hotel is only about 200m walk from Hoam Kien Lake & there were lots of street vendors, souvenir shops, cafes, bakeris & nice eateries all within walking distance (Hanoi Old Quarter). The morning breakfast buffet was in the basement. It was OK. Maybe a little more choices would be better We were still quite happy with the foods & they serve omellete & Pho (Hanoi style noodle soup). I supect this might be the best Hotel in it's price range in Hanoi! Will comec back again. Thanks!
Reviewed October 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Fock from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Memorable Stay”
We booked 2 deluxe rooms and was upgraded to a family room for 1 of the rooms we booked. Staff were all very friendly, courteous & helpful. The receptionist made efforts to help arrange day trips & transportation to Danang & Hoi An and the kitchen staff were able to satisfy our special needs on how eggs should be done..Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast were of decent spread and delicious. Cannot find any fault . Will definitely stay again if I were to visit Hanoi. Service was impeccable
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chervon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Comfy bed, clean hotel (although small room). Breakfast is Good with quality ”
I stayed in the room with a small window which cannot be opened. Although the room is small, the bed is very comfortable and most importantly, the room is clean. I have tried few hotels in hanoi and this hotel serves the best breakfast with good quality.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from China
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
A Fantastic Hotel”
From the incredible staff who knew me by name and booked everything we wanted, to the great breakfast, spacious room and perfect location, this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. I will definitely be back.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lawrence from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Fantastic attention to detail”
Stayed 3 different hotels in Hanoi and this was my favourite. Reception and checking in very easy, we arrived 11.00 am but they still found a room right away for us. A personal welcome letter in the room along with a 48 hour Hanoi weather forecast. Free laptop available in room for internet access. Bed comfortable and nicely tiled clean bathroom. Loved the little pots that contained shampoo and shower gel. Breakfast plentiful and nice selection. Lurpak butter which you don’t see very often in any hotels. Hotel had a real charm and was certainly value for money. Will be my first choice if in Hanoi again.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Justine from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Quality Service”
I would like to commend the staff of Meracus Hotel for going the extra mile in providing quality service. I've arranged our whole family of 18 (from old-to-young) arriving in different hours and they were able to welcome us greatly. They also went beyond service by decorating my room (balloons, cakes and flowers) to surprise me on my birthday. It was truly a great stay for everyone in our family. The location is perfect! Really near the Hoan Kiam Lake and lots of cute stalls nearby. The breakfast spread is always nice with a good pho served daily among others :) Will definitely come back!
Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Emma from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Highly recommend! ”
Had a 3 night stay here and would highly recommend this hotel. The staff go above and beyond and it was definitely the comfiest bed I have ever slept in as well as an amazing shower. Good location just a few minutes walk from the lake. On the morning of checkout for our Halong Bay trip the staff made sure we left with a packed lunch and went off to make us a sandwich and coffee while we were waiting for our bus to pick us up
Reviewed February 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
A good place to stay”
Friendly staffs with welcoming smile and services all of time, strategic location which very near to the lake, souvenir shops, cafes etc. Very good breakfast served even tough simple but quality of food is there, especially the ham, bacon and sausages which you can felt the real meat inside your mouth. The waitress and waiter served you like a queen! Juices are freshly squeezed, you may order to cook for certain selection of food which made your tummy satisfy to maximum! The bed is so comfortable and the bathroom is clean. Very recommended to you, trust me, you wont regret! Bus 86 to airport is just next to the streets, very convenient!
Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Samana from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Our stay at Meracus was wonderful, the staff are the best we've encountered on any holiday so far!”
My husband had fallen ill during our stay and they were so helpful in getting anything we needed. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are nicely decorated. Breakfast was great too but the service was greatest above all! :)
Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nana from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
convenient place and friendly staffs”
- good point - All staffs were really friendly. - The guest room was clean. - we could enjoy breakfast because every day different dishes were served as buffet (we stayed 5 nights) - the hotel is in very convenient area for sightseeing. - bad point - there is no special bad point - if there was a window let in sunlights to the guest room, it was perfect.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yovana from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
5 star service!!! Beautifully decorated”
Everything about our stay at Meracus Hotel 1 was exceptional!!! We arrived early on a night train from Sa Pa after trekking in the mud. Our room wasn’t ready, but they let us shower and gave us tea while we waited to check in. The rooms are very clean, and nicely decorated with attention to detail. The beds were extremely comfortable. We used the laundry service, which was quite expensive, but nice to have. The staff knew us by name and were very kind! They even surprised us with a honeymoon treat (candles, flowers, balloons and cake). The hospitality overall was superb. The breakfast buffet was also delicious. Great location too. It was walking distance to everything in the Old Quarter. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here when visiting Hanoi.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
paula from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Wonderful, friendly & helpful staff - love this place”
In total I stayed three nights here with a trip to Halong Bay in between - they looked after my case so I did not have to be burdened with it for the cruise. All the amenities, location, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in on vacation, great breakfast & staff are just brilliant. 100% recommend this place - it has been the best I have found in Vietnam. They surprised me for my birthday by decorating my room & giving me a beautiful cake - amazing considering I said nothing about it. Great location everything in walking distance & they provide you with a great map & recommendations.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Carol from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Wonderful”
All the staff are very courteous and helpful.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dianne from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great staff & good location, but they only serve breakfast...”
Would definitely come back!
Reviewed November 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kitlapapust from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Excellent Service”
Very good service and location
Reviewed November 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anny from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Wonderful location and excellent staff”
The staff went out of their ways to help me to find a way to visit Hai Dương. The hotel location and the room were excellent! Would definitely stay again!
Reviewed October 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hooi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good location, value for money, great service!”
Staff and service is absolutely great. Good location. The welcoming hot tea is really good.. Forgot to ask what type of tea was it.. They packed me breakfast to take to airport when I checked out at 6:30am. Very thoughtful. Really friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for the experience!
Reviewed December 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Angela
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Would stay there again!”
I had a great stay at the Meracus! The staff was extremely helpful and kind. I scheduled a driver to and from the airport with them, and everything went smoothly. I also set up a tour through the hotel, and it was great. The facilities were clean, the breakfast room was small, but the food selection was nice (thai and western), and the wifi worked perfectly in the room. I highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
XYRYL from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent”
Love the Vietnamese approach to hospitality services. Although a small establishment, the front desk staffs really took care of me: gave me refreshments, ask for my travel plans, and assisted me to my room. The room was very clean, had some flower petals on the bed and in the sink. Love the interior. Breakfast was also good.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ehsan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Nice boutique style hotel”
Came to Meracus after a horrible night in a nearby hotel. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was very small but so beautifully decorated it didn't matter much. The hotel really considers the little details such as putting the shower gel and shampoo into specially designed pots and rose petals on the bed to welcome us. We also got a goodbye card which was hand written from the manager. Everything is considered carefully at this hotel and you'll have a lovely time here. I would definitely recommend it!!
Reviewed July 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Derek from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
High quality furnishings and excellent service. ”
We stayed a Meracus for an overnight transfer in Hanoi. The hotel is top notch and is more like a four or even five star than a three. High quality furnishings, attentive service and a really good breakfast too. Recommended.
Reviewed June 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Choon from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
The service and friendliness of the staff at Meracus Hotel were excellent. We arrived a few days before our check-in and they allowed us to store our bags in the hotel while we travelled to Sapa. When we arrived in the early morning (4am), they also provided us with a spare toilet to shower. The location was also excellent and near many local eating places. Do stay on a friday night as there are street performances near the area!
Reviewed April 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from Australia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
In the centre of the city, a quiet retreat”
What makes this hotel special is the excellent staff and its location a few minutes walk from the lake, restaurants and shopping. Spotless inside and out with a breakfast delivered with style, the Meracus Hotel is a bargain given all that you receive. I will return.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
BOON from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good location + value for money”
Staff are super nice and value to money with pay about SGD70. The staff upgrade us to a VIP room without extra charge after knowing I'm having my honeymoon and they did decorate the room with romantic scene.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JUTHATIP from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Best location in Hoan Kiem Lake with reasonable price”
Excellent service, Good location, Fair breakfast, Clean room with good bathroom with shower spray which helps me to relax a lot after long day of sightseeing. And thank you for your setting up for my mom's birthday! It was my mom's first time in foreign country. Your hotel makes her LIFE TIME MEMORY. Thank you for everything.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lynn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Meracus Hotel”
Meracus Hotel is located in a shoe district so most shops selling bags, shoes and more shoes. Have a few selection of spa. Food places can be found but not much selection as compared to staying near Old Quarter Hoam Kiem District. Traffic still easy to navigate. Also near their local wet market. Hotel buffet selection is very limited but the polite staff and clean big room made up for this shortage. Overall a good place and worth your money.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Location- Close to the Lake and plenty of local interest”
The Meracus 2 is the flagship and its easy to see why. The suites are great. Very large and with great facilities. What makes the Meracus hotels is the staff. Nothing is too much for them and they are so genuinely helpful and caring. I would return to this hotel again and again!
Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great boutique hotel!”
I stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights and it was great! The staff was very friendly and always willing to help out. The room was amazing and very clean. Location is in the old quarter and close to the lake. Highly recommended and I will definitely return to stay here again!
Reviewed April 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
DEFINITELY will go back ”
Staff attitude; Free ROOM upgrade; Breakfast
They gave me 4 night free upgrade from superior room to family room. i am appreciate and impressed by their service attitude. No doubt to choose this hotel. it is located at town and very convenient to grab some bite/drink or shopping. Enjoy your holiday in Vietnam Hanoi.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sao from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Value for money with friendly and helpful staff”
Convenience. Comfort. Helpful Staff.
My stay here is pleasant. The room is comfy and clean. The staff is very helpful, kind and friendly. The location is convenient, just within walking distance to the Hoan Kiem lake. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Strongly recommended: Worthy stay!”
Location, comfort, polite staff
We were impressed. The outlook of the hallway was inviting; the room was not large but cosy looking; the bed and shower was awesome; breakfast was yummy; the staff were polite and helpful. The hotel is nicely located in close proximity to the lake and many shopping and food areas. Worth every penny spent!
Reviewed October 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Antonia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Comfort cleaniness staff”
Friendly courteous helpful staff. Lovely quiet room. Breakfast adequate..
Efficient check-in. Our room was very clean with modern bathroom and awesome shower with ample hot water. We were placed in a family room at the rear of the hotel with window n balcony, although view was of bldg next door. Room was super quiet, well equipped n roomy, aircond quiet. Breakfast beautifully presented n ample with good selection. Wonderful stay.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Wen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
5 star service at a 3 star price”
Service quality, cleanliness, comfort
I had an excellent stay here! The hotel staff are always smiling and enthusiastic. It happened to be my birthday during my stay and they surprised me with a cake! This hotel is absolutely value for money.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Fok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
5 star service for the price of a budget hotel !”
1. modern treandy decor 2. clean rooms 3. attentive and friendly staff
I truly did not expect the quality of service i got from the hotel. The courtesy and the level of knowledge displayed by the staff was not something i expected out of a boutique hotel. 2 thumbs up ! The rooms were small but very well furnished. Bed was as good as any 5 star quality Wifi was good and fast The shower was modern and works well Breakfast was a feast altogether ... dining area was small but the spread was so much variety. Truly wished i could be eating breakfast all day I am definitely a repeat customer 5 star service and amenities at a budget price !!
Reviewed March 21, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Chien from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A nice hotel”
attentive staff, location and service
The hotel staff were very polite, they helped me a lot such as the recommendations to restaurants. I was fine with the room except one thing...the room was too small. However, i slept very well because it was quiet.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Madeline from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Wonderful hotel!”
Staff, great location, clean/nice decor
After reading the positive reviews on Agoda, I booked this hotel for a 3-night stay in Hanoi. It completely lived up to it's reviews with attentive, helpful staff and lovely room. While not huge, the room was very clean and well decorated. Also very convenient location. 1 minute from the lake, and in the midst of the lively Old Quarter. Would highly recommend to anyone, and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Excellence amid extreme enthusiasm!”
clean rooms, super friendly staff, location
An extremely pleasant stay! Totally surprised by their level of enthusiasm, friendliness and professionalism; value-for-money is just an understatement. It all began with the swift airport-pickup (despite my flight delay) and warm recipient upon arriving at the hotel. Every single staff present in the hotel upheld to their highest professionalism and never failed to gleam with a smile. The room was extremely clean and pleasant; the comfortable bed meant an immediate evasion from insomnia. Although breakfast wasn't a widespread, quality was very much valued over quantity; delicious and freshly prepared. All in all, you could feel their generous efforts and hard work being put into play in every guest-relation aspect. I will return!
Reviewed December 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Enjoyable stay”
It is just a short walk to the lake, it is within the shoe shopping district and the hotel has very helpful and friendly staff.
We had a very nice room with a queen and a single sized bed. Everyday the room will be cleaned and beautifully decorated. However, the sewage system needs upgrading. Suffice to say that the toilet bubbles occasionally.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Choon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel, Helpful Staff”
Strategic location,Great Room and Attentive staff
We stayed for 5 nights.Clean room value for money.Great breakfast. Attentive staff. Hotel at strategic location. Five minutes walk to beautiful lake and you can shopping around the area just by walking. Hotel staff gave us great sweet cakes on our last day too.Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Nita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A very pleasant stay..!”
Bed, bath and staffs
We rent 2 types of room and one of it is the family room. We arrived from Sapa on that day around 4.30am and we were unable to check in yet however the staffs offer us shower, coffe and even breakfast. There are easy access of internet in lobby so it's easy to kill time. We were permited to check in early around 10.30am after the room is ready. The room is in moderate size for 3 and it has wooden floor and balcony. But the amazing part is the bed and the bath. The bed is super comfy and the bath has shower jet with 3 modes of spray. I would want those at home.. The room is very clean and well decorated with flowers. There' a fruit plater every day and laptop in room is available for use. This is the first hotel which make me feel like going back to bed when I'm on vacation. I literally look forward to get back to hotel to enjoy the shower n bed. The staff is really attentive to your need even without you asking. I was picked up late for my trip to Halong, the staff always checking on our needs and help us call the travel agent and follow up for us. On our last day there's a thank you note with some traditional cakes which are very yummy. Their attention to detail is really make a big difference. I look forward to stayy at this hotel again and definitely recommed this hotel to my friends..
Reviewed November 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Nita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A very good hotel”
Bed, bathroom and staffs
We rent 2 types of room at Meracus, one of it is this superior room. We stayed only for few hours before we depart to Sapa. When we arrived, the staff was expecting us already and our room is right away ready. They even turn on the aircon to make the room directly comfortable when you first enter it. It really easy to tell that the staff and the management of this hotel is really attentive towards their guest. The room space is sufficient for 2. Very clean and comfortable. There's laptop in the room for guest to use and there is fruit plater provided. The bed is very very veryyy comfortable. The bathroom is something you may look forward to use. Try this hotel and you'll know what I mean. I will definitely recommend and use this hotel again when I travel to Hanoi.
Reviewed November 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
alexander from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good hotel ”
staff were all wonderful, location is very central, rooms were clean and beds really comfortable
very good stay in hotel.enjoyed the warmth of the staff and the bed was really comfortable. we stayed in the family room and was spacious for 3 adults.the bathroom was spacious as well with strong hot water. the location was central for shopping and many restaurants near by. i would recommend this hotel to everyone
Reviewed October 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Austin from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The staff”
Staff, central location, value for money
Room clean, bed really comfortable A city hotel located on shoe shopping st Hired scooter from hotel at 5 us Staff helped in everyway possible Wifi strong Quiet Breakfast was great On our honeymoon and they provided cake and balloons
Reviewed September 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Austin from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The staff”
Location, staff, clean
Central location, In old quarter in the shoe shopping street Staff helped in every way possible I was in Vietnam for 3 weeks this was the cheapest hotel scooter hire $5 us per day Wifi good on honey moon and they provided cake, balloons Room, very clean Breakfast tasty, Good value We flew at night and offer shower
Reviewed September 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Voon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fabulous hotel with a Five Star service.”
Attentive staff, Very central location in Hanoi Old Quarters, Excellent breakfast.
Stay was made more memorable because of very attentive staff which welcomed as from the day we walked in on 5 Jun 2013 until the day we checked out on 11 Jun 2013. Family Room was sufficiently adequate for a family of four with two children. Breakfast was excellent with the menu changed daily. Laptop provided in each guest room with free Wifi. Location is very central, within the Old Quarters of Hanoi and a short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Look no where else when in Hanoi. Would definitely recommend Meracus Hotel to family and friends.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sakda from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
3 star hotel woth 5 star service”
Great service from all staff
Very happy in this hotel, staff is very helpful and take care me like member of their family. Breakfast is very nice. Good location to go anywhere. Sure that I will stay this hotel when I go to Hanoi next time.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Zheni from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Small room but very good service”
Breakfast was nice
The room was smaller than I expected before, and it costed me around 18 USD by taxi to go to this hotel. Good location, but the room has a small window without good view. The staff can speak good English.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
may from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
one of the best hotels in town”
3 star hotel with 5 star services
This is a recommended hotel for you when you travel to Hanoi. The prices are reasonable. The rooms are clean. The staff are lovely. They are friendly, informative, thoughtful and well trained. I love their great smile. This is the only hotel for me when I go back to Hanoi.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Mathias from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great service”
Unique decorations, and awesome ginger tea
We were staying there for our honeymoon and we were received warmly by the staff with a chocolate cake and balloons. In addition, the ginger tea welcome drink provided by the hotel was delectable and my wife enjoyed it so much she wanted to buy some back. The location is great and close to the water puppet theatre and close to the night market street and many small stalls around the area. The breakfast was buffet style with a great spread which changed daily. However, ordering room service at night is not recommended as the food was less than decent.
Reviewed December 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from Malaysia
Group
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Best boutique hotel”
Great location, comfortable rooms and good service from staff
my second trip to hanoi. both times stayed at old quarters but this is the best hotel i stayed so far. strategically located. excellent customer service. the rooms are comfortable and free wifi and laptop available in the rooms.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from Malaysia
Group
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Best boutique hotel in Old Quarters”
Great location, comfy bed and excellent service
Strategically located, near to many attractions like Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater, museums and markets and stalls. However, it take about 3-4 hours drive to Halong town for the Halong Bay tours.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Best boutique hotel in Old Quarters”
Great location, comfy bed, and excellent customer service
Strategically located, near to many attractions like Hoan Kiem Lake, water puppet theater, museums and markets. Staff provides excellent service. Rooms come with free wifi and also a laptop available in each rooms. Fruits are also included.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Beautiful Hotel with very good service”
Clean room and Great service
I have been to Hanoi many times and have stayed in different hotels. In my opinion, this is the most value for money hotel with great breakfast and fantastic service. All the staff speaks good English and they are all very helpful. I was there in March this year and stayed there for 5 nights. When I went back this August, I was so suprise that two of the staff actually remembered my name. This is a hotel that I would highly recommended to anyone planning a trip to Hanoi.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Fantastic hotel in the centre of the Old Quarter”
Great staff, hotel, shopping, food, location....
My wife and I stayed here three times and were welcomed with extremely friendly staff and service. The rooms are kept really clean and tidy. The location couldn't be better for what we wanted to experience of Hanoi in the short time we were there. It's right in the centre of the Old Quarter with a short walk to almost every type of shop you can imagine. This hotel really is worth every penny, we'd go back tomorrow if we could!
Reviewed August 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Fantastic Hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter”
Great location, super friendly staff, excellent service
My wife and I stayed here three times and were welcomed with extremely friendly staff and service. The rooms are kept really clean and tidy. The location couldn't be better for what we wanted to experience of Hanoi in the short time we were there. It's right in the centre of the Old Quarter with a short walk to almost every type of shop you can imagine. This hotel really is worth every penny, we'd go back tomorrow if we could!
Reviewed August 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Fantastic hotel in the centre of the Old Quarter”
Great staff, hotel, location and food
My wife and I stayed here three times and were welcomed with extremely friendly staff and service. The rooms are kept really clean and tidy. The location couldn't be better for what we wanted to experience of Hanoi in the short time we were there. It's right in the centre of the Old Quarter with a short walk to almost every type of shop you can imagine. This hotel really is worth every penny, we'd go back tomorrow if we could!
Reviewed August 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Beautiful hotel in good location”
Fantastic breakfast
I enjoyed my stay at the Meracus Hotel, the staff were outstanding and seemed to anticipate any requirements. The tour desk within reception provides a great service for any tours or information about what is available.The rooms are clean, well furnished and decorated. A Laptop with free internet is provided in all rooms. I found the location to be ideal, with the Lake and Puppet theatre only a short walk away.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Noor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Recommended”
Location, comfort, hospitality
Definitely a recommended stay in Hanoi. Good location to explore the old quarter and warm hospitality from the staff. There was a welcome drink and cold towel at reception when I checked in at noon which was a treat on a humid day. The room was cosy, clean, stylish ish furnished and bed/pillows was comfortable. The multi shower was excellent, water pressure was good. There was a laptop in the room for Internet and wireless was reliable. Breakfast was pleasent with an array of selection. A boutique hotel with reasonable price. If I'm back in Hanoi, it'll be to this hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Leslie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Best in Hanoi”
Beautiful building
this was our first choice and booked the hotel from home. as we arrived two days earlier, first we stayed at an another hotel which was much cheaper but equally good ( hanoi value hotel). however i have to say, the meracus is the best. the building is beautiful, the delux rooms are big and bright with balcony. it faced the street, but was not noisy. the steet itself was a very nice and shady one with full of trees. the location of the hotel is excellent, close the the lake and in the middle of everything. the staff was just lovely. every question, request and favour we had the answer was yes.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Leslie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Beautiful staff”
Attitude of staff
After our Halong Bay cruise we returned for another night. The staff allowed to keep our bags in the storage. We also left for a 4 night stay to Sapa and went to the airport right away not returning to the hotel, but they again allowed us to keep our luggage. On our arrival to pick them up we were even able to take a shower after the long overnight train and before the flight. We really appreciated this. Superb hotel with the best staff and excellent location and beautiful building.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Debra from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
fantatstic”
location
great location near puppet theatre and lake fantastic helpful staff. beautiful hotel marble entrance and stair case. we arrived at five in morning after our trip to sapa rang bell and night staff opened up let us in and gave us a room.rooms big clean and had bunches of small roses through out. large selection of food at buffet breakfast. we stayed in three hotels in hanoi this was the best and was cheaper than the others some of which had no hot water. i would highly recommend this hotel and would return to this hotel again.
Reviewed July 04, 2012