Very good 7.9
Based on 139 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 139 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Location and value for money
Great location with great room. Lovely hotel and staff
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Grant from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good
We had a lovely week end away. Thank you
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Grant from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Day on the green stay
Location, friendliness of staff.
Good comfortable stay. One negative point, the hall lights do not dim at night and the light shines under the door and from around the bedroom door, Maybe the lights should be on a dimmer or sensor so this doesn't happen. Thanks
Reviewed March 03, 2016

William from Belgium
Family with young children
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent location, very expansive (and bad) wifi
The hotel is perfectly situated in the center of Brisbane. Dont make the same mistake as I made: there are 2 Mercure hotels in de city Center, so first check in which one you booked a room. The room is not very large, and the bathroom is ok. Complimentary wifi (100 mb) is very poor. There is a parking, the rate is 40 $/night. Excellent breakfast!
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Wendy from Australia
Couple
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Mercure Hotel Brisbane Review
Quiet, convient and lovely staff. Very nice staff, lovelyy indeed.
It was very nice. We would stay again. Close to city center.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Joyce from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Happy stay
Great location, friendly staff and good facilities provided
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Syed from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Just alright
Location
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Kevin from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Bitten
Location
My experience was most dissatisfying. The primary cause of my dissatisfaction was that I awoke on 3 December 2015 to find my body covered in bug bites. My head and forehead, shoulders, arms and torso were covered in bites. These have become incredibly itchy over the next 48 hours. They continue to bother me today.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Frithjof from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
central location with good service
Location, service, breakfast
Easy accessible Hotel in inner city Brisbane with friendly helpful staff. The hotel rooms are standard equipped and the bathrooms have seen better times. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is way overpriced and does not match the quality nor quantity and service of any restaurant of the same price range. The hotel staff is highly recommendable for service friendliness and being very helpful. The cost for a 3 night stay over a normal weekend is far to high and the rating should be more a 3 then a 4 star except for the staff which works more to the standard of a 5 star.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Emma from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Average
Very clean, nice staff & great location
Comfortable
Reviewed September 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: