Book Now: Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel

Excellent
From 320 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Reviews of Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (320)Booking.com Reviews (174)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.7
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (320)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 239 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
HIROKI from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

friendly staffs, convenient for sightseeing”

Location is good, walking distance for Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, just a few KM distance for West Lake. Facilities are not bad, but shower head was spoil, still able to use it. View from the room was nothing, you will see just neighbor house.

Reviewed April 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kurt from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

very nice hotel and good location”

highly professional staff.Nice rooms and well designed. good BF buffet

this is our fist stay at this hotel and we were very pleased. The staff is just great and the rooms tough small are very well designed and has all one needs. we noticed,that a lot of care was taken to reduce the noise level as the train station is very close.The windows are of a very high quality and we did not hear a sound from the outside! The BF buffet was also very good . Overall we had a very pleasant stay abd will be back.

Reviewed December 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Outstanding Value for money”

Room comfort, business facilities and staff performance

Perfect value for money business solution for Hanoi. Conference room facilities were very good, dining good, staff performance excellent and room very comfortable...all excellent value for money. Will stay again.

Reviewed March 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Hunsa from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

good city center location ”

location, cleanliness,

Mercure is located near Hanoi train station . It is in a walking distance to most tourist attractions in the city center like Buddhist temples, lakes, and Hochimin memorial area. Staff was efficient and friendly. We got early check in before noon. Vietnamese breakfast was available upon request.

Reviewed January 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Marcia from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Great location next to railway station.”

Great room, professional attentive staff, easy walking distance to many attractions

Excellent stay, we booked our room at half the rate through agoda compared to our friends who booked through a travel agent. Staff friendly, attentive and very professional. Room size excellent, lovely bathroom, comfortable bed, free wifi worked well. We used the bar facilities but only a very small area attached to the restaurant.

Reviewed July 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011

Excellent stay”

Good service

Medium sized room, modern, clean with excellent sleeping comfort. A huge king size with the best pillows and blankets I have ever had. For every type of sleeper there is a pillow. The airconditioning is the best I have ever seen. It's inaudible and there is no annoying flow of air that makes it hard to find the right setting. Setting up the wireless Internet can be bothersome. The bathroom is very small but functional. It is annoying though that even a quick shower wets the whole bathroom floor. Good breakfast and helpfull personnel

Reviewed May 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
chris from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010

staying at the mercure”

the hotel is very clean, modern, and centrally located. the staff were very helpful, opening doors, offering tips on sightseeing and arranging transportation.
the washroom, though modern was very tight and poorly organized. it was very noisy outside but hanoi is noisy everywhere so it's hard to blame the hotel.

overall, when booking through agoda, the mercure is a reasonably priced hotel. it's clean, with a comfortable bed. it is centrally located and within a cheap cab ride to almost every sight in the city. the staff seemed genuinely nice and considerate. it was a pleasant stay overall. i would recommend it based on location, cleanliness and dollar value.

Reviewed June 14, 2010
8.8
Excellent
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Right front of Hanoi Train station, few minutes to old quarter; Nice food, western drink”

Nice staff, nice food, good location

Reviewed February 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dalton from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

business suitable”

business type modern

Reviewed January 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Poh from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff”

affordable and convenient to travel around.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
6.4
Good
tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good”

Good

Reviewed December 15, 2018
6.8
Good
tang from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good ”

Staff team very nice

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
PARADORN from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Great”

Great

Reviewed August 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Exceptional”

We had such a good time at the Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel, we had to try it again be sure! We weren't disappointed. It seems the staff are all top the same high standard. Ms Giang went out of her way to assist in a speedy check-in and helped to make transportation arrangements, dinner reservations, and provide what turned out to be awesome recommendations! The facilities are top notch and very convenient to attractions and transportation. We are ready for our 3rd visit!

Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Hanoi Respite”

The Mercure Hanoi La Gard was a pleasant experience from the moment we arrived. The Reception staff (Duong and Diamond) were very attentive and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was superb! All staff were very friendly and willing to help. The Hotel is very convenient to the train station and a few historical / tourist venues. We will come and stay here again!

Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nihal from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Excellent”

Clean, small , cosy hotel. With a warm " feel" to it. Staff were friendly , courteous and attentive. Restaurant ( brasserie) was good with nice atmosphere. Breakfast , not fancy, but good. Overall, good value for money.

Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Le from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Worst buffet ever at a 4-stars hotel”

I'm booking a room with breakfast for 5 days conference. There are so few options in breakfast, and almost the same courses for 5 days straight. I skipped breakfast altogether on 3rd try. So I recommend you to book a room here without breakfast, since breakfast in Ha Noi is much more interesting.

Reviewed August 31, 2016
7.7
Very good
Hardikkumar from India
Business traveler
Superior Room Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

The overall stay was good”

Staff, Amenities and services

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was very good and staff was also cooperative and helpful. The food was also quite good and the location is bit far from the commercial places. So, overall everything was good at this hotel.

Reviewed December 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Debra from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Well rested”

1. The rooms are really comfortable & of good standard. 2. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Loved the beef pho. 3. Staff were all helpful & warm.

I liked the location being a little away from the crowded messy streets of the old quarter. I was going on the train to Sa Pa so staying near the train station, I could buy the tickets on my own without going through agents. The staff are really initiative. Gave good advice on taxi fares to lake area / airport transfer. The reception area always has a pleasant light fresh frangrance. Furnishings are modern and new. I'd plan another stay here again. Loved the slower pace & great food in Hanoi.

Reviewed September 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Kamphol from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Good for it's value”

Cafe / Staff / Convenience

For the price paid for, this is good hotel to select. With all boutiques and small hotels available in area, I would continue to stay here. The staff are friendly, the food is fine, breakfast I continue to have Pho for 3 days (great soup). I would come back here, wished there was massage available. Other than massage, the fitness was little too small. Overall was good.

Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yee from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff are helpful!”

Staff are helpful and friendly. The room is a bit small but it is comfortable and clean.

I really appreciate the attitude of the staff. It is also very convenient that we can exchange the money at the hotel. The location is not the best one, as it takes some walk to get to the lake and the old street. However, it is very close to the train station and it is a big advantage for someone who need to get the overnight train.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
CHIEU from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

good visit”

good location, clean room, comfortable bed

I had a very brief visit to Hanoi. This hotel is a bit small but it fits perfectly for short visit. If you plan to stay longer in Hanoi I would recommend another hotel with slightly bigger room and more variety of food.

Reviewed December 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CRISTINA from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

value for money”

location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room

the staff was friendly and helpful...allowed us to leave our luggage while we went on a one-night cruise to halong bay...limited selection for breakfast but offered us very delicious pho as part of the meal...great location, near shops and hoan kiem lake...

Reviewed November 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
NNANNA from Nigeria
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Warm and comfortable.”

The staff, the quality of the room and the facilities provided.

I had a pleasant time. I enjoyed using the gym though it did not have a treadmill which is my favourite workout equipment. The staff were very pleasant and attentive and provided support when needed promptly.

Reviewed October 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
LEUNG from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

nice decoration, value for money, comfortable”

nice decoration, value for money, comfortable and friendly

it is quite close to the train station with a local market in a 5 mins distance. local food is available just outside the hotel. staff is friendly and the decoration is in french style which make people feel quite easy going and relax. the price is quite acceptable and make us feel value for money. certainly recommendable.

Reviewed May 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

A great choice for a short stay in Hanoi.”

Location, access, certain charm

The location was very good, in a vibrant, yet somewhat quieter area of Hanoi. Many major attractions were within a short walking distance of the hotel. The staff was always attentive, alert and helpful (when required).

Reviewed March 13, 2013
6.0
YASUHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Room is not so big but good facilities”

Convenient location and good facilities

Slippers cost $4 per each pair. View from a inside rooms is not good. Wi Fi signal is strong enough for checking e mails but not enough for movies and applications such as facebook. Advertisement in lift offers free flow of wines from 5 pm to 7 pm but staff said this promotion had already terminated. San Pellegrino in a refrigerator in my room had been already opened so I asked substitute but I should wait for more than 5 minutes and hotel staff denied the fact that it had been opened. Hydro pressure of shower was very weak. Water was leaking from shower head for a long while after using the shower. Have a pleasant stay !

Reviewed December 17, 2012
6.3
Good
Dung from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

small room”

central city

- The hotel standard is not 04 star Hotel, this is equal 03 star hotel only. - The Hotel was not provided the slipper for customers when booking thru Agoda, other booking is provided. - The yard is small.

Reviewed December 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Spain
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Good serviceand nice personel”

Service

the room wasn't as expected. they gave me a non-smooking room that smelled like smoke, they indemiatelly changes it after my complaint and gave me another rooms for disabled people, the most surprising thing was that they didn't know that it was such. service was ok. it's a good hotel is your on business but maybe not the best one if you're on holidays. location is ok, qutie busy are but there are some ncie restaruant alon the street. would say that's good value for money.

Reviewed June 20, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Very modern - a little out of the way”

Modern and clean

pleasantly surprised with the service and with the standard of the rooms. beds very comfortable, rooms had all mod cons and were immaculate. good location for visiting 'hanoi hilton' (the old prison) but a bit far out of the centre (about a 20 minute walk). watch out for cyclo and taxi drivers, who will rip you off any way that they can, and overcharge by extortionate amounts - agree the price before you set off !!!

Reviewed May 16, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
joyce from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011

clean and efficient ”

small hotel but u could have breakfast and dinner there after a long day which is a bonus

A small friendly hotel where the staff have an excellent command of Engligh. Although the rooms were small, they were clean with comfortable beds and cotton bed linen, inclusive of slippers and bathrobe. This small hotel offered what would be expected of a larger more expensive hotel chain. The staff were very efficent in booking tours with a reputable company The location of the hotel was about 20 minutes away from the centre of the tourist zone and if walking wasnt an option taxis were always available outside the hotel. The hotel also had a gym which they didnt advertise to their advantage. The availability of breakfast and dinner was welcome after a long day. Very good value for money.

Reviewed May 05, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Great location. Modern decor. Lovely.”

Great bed. Nice breakfast. Loved the modern decor.

Allowed early check in which was well appreciated. Great modern rooms although a little small for two peoples luggage. Great shower although inadequate screen led to wet bathroom floor. Overall i think this was a pretty decent hotel for the price and location. Business travel standard even though we were on holidays.

Reviewed April 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Swee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010

Great stay at a beautiful hotel”

the structure of the hotel was very beautiful and unique, the location was good too, friendly service
none that i can list

The moment I stepped into the hotel lobby, I was greeted with friendly smiles from the receptionists. They were very helpful in advising on how to get to your destination and will be more than glad to assist you in getting a taxi. The room was splendid! Though small but it was really cozy and comfortable. And the hotel looks really beautiful especially at night. Gives a tinge of class with its lights on. There are many things around the hotel as well, loads of restaurants and other roadside stalls all within walking distance. The train station is also only few minutes walk away! In sum, I'd say this hotel is in a very convenient location.

Reviewed November 03, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Mun from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

Mercure Hanoi”

Excellent customer service and four star standard
None at all

Mercure Hotel Hanoi has excellent customer service like international hotel standard. The hotel has contemporary deco with modern amenities and facilities. The room has all the necessary facilities to make the stay comfortable. We will definately come back again and will recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Reviewed August 08, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Mun from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Excellent hotel with four star facilities”

Modern and contemporary style hotel
None at all

This hotel is central located in business district. You can walk to shops and cafe which is 5 minutes away. The old quarter is only 5-10 minutes by taxi. there is always a taxi available when required. All the staff members are very friendly, helpful and always smiling which made a difference for us. It was very enjoyable stay and we love the rooms and bathroom with modern amenities.

Reviewed August 07, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Etel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2010

Relatively new hotel in good location ”

Drenching shower, attentive service
Relatively small room with no pool

The Mercure is an excellent value hotel. Being relatively new facilities are good with good sized beds and soft sheets. The drenching shower was a highlight. Although internet was not free in room it was available free in the lobby. For its price we enjoyed the hotel very much.

Reviewed July 21, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Kim from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010

4-star worthy!”

New, clean hotel with profesional staff.
Wifi disfunctional

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the train station but somewhat further from the old town (17 minutes walk or 5 minute taxi ride). The hotel is a modern building, clean and the staff is helpful and well trained. The hotel is definitely 4-star worthy. Only con during our stay was a rather disfunctional wifi (which is not free of charge by the way). We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but once lunch. Good cuisine at a very reasonable price. Would i ever return to Hanoi, I would certainly consider to stay there again.

Reviewed June 29, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Boon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010

Excellent Rooms, Service and Great Room”

Good Service and Front Counter and Nice Comfy Room
None

I arrived on an early flight at 10am. The Counter manager knew that I took an early flight frm my country during midnite & had rushed to get my room ready by 11am for me to check in . It was great & will come back again the next time i go Hanoi

Reviewed June 25, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2010

Modern hotel with a funky bathroom”

New and modern designed. Clean room. High quality toiletries.
Nothing

I spent only a few hours in this hotel in my short trip. One thing for sure -- the room is modern, clean and crisp with a good bed and an LCD TV thrown in. Bathroom is a bit funky...glass walls. Glad I am not sharing room with anyone :)

Reviewed May 02, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Rafael from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010

very nice location”

location...
none

very nice hotel in a grea location, nearby twin towers, KL tower and many restaurants. The room look a bit outdated but still clean as I should expect from a renaissance, and stff is very friendly and helpfull as usual for the chain in asia.

Reviewed February 28, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Ashley from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009

Great Value”

Clean + Modern facilities, safe neighborhood, not too far of a walk from the Sofitel or Old Quarter
The bathroom / shower is walled with glass, and some of the rooms (not all) don't have a curtain which can prove to be very awkward.

The hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially when I got weirded out (because I was traveling with friends) that the bathroom wall was glass and they could watch me use the restroom / the shower. Since the hotel was crowded, they couldn't switch us into a room with a curtain, so instead then hung a sheet up to act as a curtain. Over all the rooms were really modern and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this place as a very good value in Hanoi.

Reviewed January 12, 2010
6.0
Nguyen from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009

feel to the hotel that I was”

Hotel Condition,Cleanliness
Room Comfort,Standard

feel comfortable when booking through the hotel, my hotel in the temporary strengthening, although the facilities, amenities and service not as you want, as I feel about my first hotel 5 why, but I also feel happy. I will choose this hotel and booking through the hotel if it was the next.

Reviewed January 08, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Denis from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2009

Very Nice Hotel”

brand new and very clean staff very friendly 3 minutes walk from train station to Sapa
Can see toilet seat from bed (no privacy at all!!) Mini bar very expensive

Stayed there for two nights in October 2009. Very beautiful brand new hotel, very modern style and clean. Very good location near the train station to go to Sapa, making it very easy. Be carefull about taxi drivers in Vietnam. They sistematically try to take advantage of you. The Mercure Hotel called us a cab to go to the airport and the price was 14 USD, and the driver was aware. When we got to the airport he charged the meter fare (more than 20 USD) and locked us in inside the taxi because we were arguing about the price. The hotel got to be responsible for the driver they call, because it was booked on the front desk.

Reviewed October 13, 2009
8.4
Excellent
Jeerawan from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great Service ”

Great service and location if you travel by train to Sapa.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Samuel from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Really impressed with the hospitality from hotel counter. ”

Will come back soon!

Reviewed September 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
intira from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

Hotel staffs are helpful, tiny room with full amentity . Good location and nearby well known restaurant ; Quan An Gnon with walking distance.

Reviewed August 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Giau from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Value for money”

Nice and quiet hotel, 2nd time stay here, location is fair, taxi cost less than VND 100k to any point around central. Convenient for business travel.

Reviewed February 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
SEONGHWA from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Good ”

WAS GOOD !

Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Polite staffs”

Nice room with polite staffs

Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Helpful staffs”

Staffs were helpful, nice room

Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Quynh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Good space for a small place like Hanoi”

The room design looks vital, toilet is clean. And you can walk to Pho Co in 10 minutes.

Reviewed March 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Marinah from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Nice hotel w good structure”

Everything

Near to our business clients office, excellent

Reviewed November 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
VARDAN from Armenia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

nice hotel”

staff, location, room

nice clean hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed September 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Aik from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Pleasant Stay at Mercure Hanoi”

Food, cleanliness & room decor

Very pleasant and comfortable.

Reviewed August 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Siriporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Good stay”

Friendly staff, nice room and good location

Friendly staff, nice room and good location

Reviewed June 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
SAITO from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Awesome”

Clean, good service and delicious breakfast

Very nice. Service is so nice and room is clean. I stay again when I come back next month.

Reviewed March 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good stay”

Good location, modern hotel, fair price

The room is small. Recommend for business travellers for short time stay

Reviewed December 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Pavel from Russia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Nice stay”

Location, Food

Overall it was nice stay in new hotel and with quite good location. Nothing special but value for time and money.

Reviewed August 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Stylish Hotel”

Stylish, Convenience & Tidy
Reviewed June 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Good hotel, cheap and perfect location!”

Decent rooms, value for money, close to many restaurants!
Reviewed March 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from Philippines
Group
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Good hotel, friendly staff!”

24 hour gym, friendly staff and good location
Reviewed March 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hien from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

brand new hotel, good location, ”

Great staff, nice room, good location

This is a brand new hotel. It locates in a good location, easy to go to down town. Clean room, nice design. Very friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed August 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Stylish and tidy hotel”

Stylish, tidy and convneience

Staff can speak fluent English. No communication problem. The room size is little bit small, very look like the hotel in Toyko. The washoom does not equip any fan.

Reviewed July 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Charles from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

French architect building hotel”

Clean room, complimentary wifi, friendly staff
Reviewed April 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mati from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Efficient”

Location, attentive staff, the restaurant
Reviewed March 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
TIEN from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Good location but litle small room”

Very good Vietnamese food

The hotel with very good and friendly staff, rooms are nice but slightly small

Reviewed September 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Ooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

best and good quality hotel”

the bed is very confortable and the service is good

This is my second time stayed in this hotel and I liked it much as the room the comfortable and the services are good.

Reviewed February 04, 2011
8.7
Excellent
CASS from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Great Location but Small rooms”

Good & friendly customer service, very clean room.
Small hotel room

Great Location, only 10min by cap to night market & whole sales market. Walking distance to Vietnamese restaurant.

Reviewed December 10, 2010
6.4
Good
Guo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Average Hotel”

The staff are pretty friendly and helpful and they will go the extra mile to show you the place.. However, the location is quite far away from the main shopping belt which is where the old quarters are. It took us about 30 -45 mins to walk over. The hotel facilities were limited too, we visited the gym where it was quite small, only one treadmill and a few weights... The breakfast was good. Overall, the cleanliness was good..

Reviewed June 16, 2016
7.7
Very good
Graham from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Staff is great”

Staff, cleanliness, staff

I had some problems created by a cancelled tour and the hotel changed my reservation dates to accommodate the changes which largely saved my vacation. I really appreciated it and it was done with a smile :)

Reviewed January 25, 2016