Book Now: Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Excellent
From 75 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (75)Booking.com Reviews (2788)
8.1
Excellent
From 75 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.2
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Русский
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Queen Room
Standard King Room
Superior Double Room
Superior Queen Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 62 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Jacqueline from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A better business than tourist hotel”
Breakfast, W-Lan, quiet sleep
Every thing was fine for me, for the fourth star I expected cool drinks in the room and a better bed
Reviewed August 16, 2014
7.0
Very good
Rune from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Well funtioning hotel, clean but low on service. ”
Newer hotel, no frills that works
The hotel is business oriented, and a bit boring. It provides good facilities that, but as a couple we should have looked for something else. Service level is functional, but minimum. Location is ok, but not ideal for site seeing or experiencing Berlin
Reviewed August 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Regina from United States
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very pleasant stay!”
air conditioning, close to train station, hotel staff
Very pleasant stay! Hotel staff (reception, dining/bar, housekeeping) very pleasant and helpful. During hot days in Germany, air conditioning that worked was great relief!
Reviewed July 31, 2014
7.7
Very good
Andy from Australia
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Lovely staff and was close to station”
Staff, bar and clean room
It was good. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jeffrey from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Okay High End Hotel, Bit Expensive”
Good location, nice modern rooms, pleasant areas to walk nearby
Enjoyed my stay at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, although I found it a bit expensive compared to the value. Probably my fault for leaving my booking too late. Liked the espresso machine in the room a lot, wish every room had one.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tom from South Korea
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
A VERY CLEAN HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN”
Attentive staff, Clean room, Convenient location
The check in was very quick. Even though I mentioned about earlier check in beforehand, i did not expect to have a room at 10 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and nice and I thank her for not making fuss out of giving the room earlier. I was impressed with a room being spottless clean. I had stayed more highly rated hotels in Europe, but this hotel room was cleaner than any other hotels. The room is basic, but it does its job. The room was set for one person, so we asked for more towels and another dovet which was done right away. There is also pillow menu which able you to pick the pillow you want. I love this kind of service in the hotel. The bed was already firm and nice, but with the pillow I like, it really feels like home. The location of the hotel is about 15min walk to the central train station where you also can catch the bus to TLX. As it is still Mitte distric, you can find almost everything by walking down the streets. It is also possible to walk to the museum island and other touristic sites.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hock from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great Berlin”
Very clean and comfort room. Near to subway and not very far from main train station
Very clean and comfort room. Near to subway and not very far from main train station Although the internet is a bit slow, but still acceptable for normal use. The bad thing is the contruction of the rail in front of the hotel, bad traffice during peak hour.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location”
Close to Naturkundemuseum, Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau und Stadtentwicklung,f and good food
Good, clean and close to where I was going, though a bit basic. Not cheap, but then Berlin is quite expensive, so don't expect 5* quality - in particular, the bathroom was quite small. The food served in the bar/restaurant was of excellent quality and the beer was cold - perfect!
Reviewed September 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel centrally located”
Close to the train station, able to walk to different restaurants, great breakfast
My stay was excellent. The staff are very helpful. The breakfast is excellent. There was a lot of construction going on in the street in front of the hotel. I wish the hotel provided a small refrigerator in the room.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Fernando from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
it was amazing. receptionists are friendly. ”
cleanliness location and accessibility
It was just 3 days but I can say it was good cheap and will always consider goin back if I visit berlin again.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Melanie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice hotel, geat location”
Near Hauptbahnhof station, near many attractions
Hotel is in a good location, walking distance to main transportation hub, Hauptbahnhof station. Also an easy walk to the many shops, restaurants, and attractions of Mitte. The hotel itself was clean, and modern. It was a comfortable stay with a friendly and helpful staff. I would not hesitate to stay again.
Reviewed August 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Kwok from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
good breakfast, worth staying”
friendly staff, big room
Although it need 15 minutes walk from the station, this hotel is worth staying. The room is big and bright with electric pot to boil hot water so you can save money to buy drinking water. There's a lot of food provided in breakfast. If you can eat alot, you can save money to buy lunch.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lilik from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Lovely and clean hotel”
location
The hotel is very clean and the service is very good.The location just next to U bahn so is very easy to move around as taxi is expensive.From berlin hauptbahnhof only 1 or 2 stop.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
friendly place, clean and modern”
lcd and home like feel to the rooms
the rooms here were larger than i expected, modern and had the comforts of home. the staff were bubbly and friendly and were able to cater to my every need, including finding my local newspaper from home. situated in an area full of vibrant cafes and restraunts an excellent stay overall.
Reviewed November 24, 2011
7.3
Very good
fay from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Near hauptbanhof”
Good location
modern clean rooms. friendly staff. rooms had no safe however. good location to walk to or from hauptbanhof main station. also very close to oranierburg area with it's funky shops and restaurants. the breakfast was fine if included in the room deal but not worth paying for. there are plenty of cafes on oranierburg strasse which serve breakfast with the bonus you can sit outside
Reviewed August 24, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Simple and nice with 5 star hotels features. ”
The room is great in terms of amenities and facilities.
It is quite surprise for me when I stepped into the room. The room is quite spacious and there is a long table which not bringing feeling of working and a LCD TV which is better than most of the 5 star hotels. There is hairdryer in the room too. For me, it is a room like home.
Reviewed June 25, 2011
7.7
Very good
Driss from Morocco
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Good hotel”
Location, price
Good value for price. iT's a mercure so you know what to expect. The subway is 2mns walk
Reviewed June 09, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Amanda from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good location and top notch service”
Good location and top notch service
Good location and top notch service. I asked them for a sewing kit to fix my dress which broke. They had it. I asked to borrow iron. They had it. Asked for a bowl of ice in the bar. Got it. They had coffee in the reception in the morning (for their taxi drivers, not guests, but I asked if I could have a cup and they said of course. Very good service. Used to travel on the cheap but found a good deal with this hotel and it was totally worth it. Very service minded and nice staff!
Reviewed June 02, 2011
7.7
Very good
Panchit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Comfortable and Clean”
Only 2 bus stop from Central Station
Room is rather small
If you do not have big luggage you can go to hotel by walk easily. Anyway it's only two bus stop to go. It's very comfortable to visit any place because bus stop is in front of the hotel. Room is clean but rather small. Reception is friendly and can help you for any recommendation.
Reviewed April 24, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Bernd from Germany
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Suberes zentrales Hotel”
Das Hotel hat auch diesmal wieder meine Erwartungen im vollen Umfang erfüllt, besonders der Super Komfort beim Frühstück. Das Personal war da wieder sehr aufmerksam und haben ohne aufdringlich zu wirken, gebrauchte Teller schnell und ohne vorherige Bitte vom Tisch entfernt und auch Kaffee und Spiegeleier waren schnell serviert worden. Ich komme gerne wieder!
Reviewed November 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Reiner from Germany
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
gute Hotel,aber besser ohne Frühstück buchen”
Ein wirklich tolles Hotel,jedoch war das Frühstück mit 19.00 Euro völlig überteuert.Man kann in ein paar Fußminuten wirklich super Frühstück für 7.00 Euro erhalten.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sarah from Germany
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Sehr gut!”
Das Hotel, die Lage, das Personal und auch das Frühstücks-Buffet waren der absolute Knaller. Würde ich immer wieder buchen. In den Zimmer hat man nichts gehört, diese waren auch gut ausgestattetet (Föhn, TV, Klima etc.) Super war auch, dass einem kostenloses WLAN zur Verfügung stand.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.3
Very good
Burkhard from Germany
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Ideal gelegen”
Lage, Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel,unkompliziert
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Wenngleich das Zimmer selbst für zwei Personen recht klein war. Es gab nur wenig Möglichkeiten einen zweiten Koffer zu verstauen. Außerdem verfügte das Zimmer über keine Minibar. Die Lage des Hotels ist ideal. Straßenbahn und U-Bahn direkt vor dem Haus. Alex, Hauptbahnhof und Friedrichstraße können zu Fuß erreicht werden. Es gibt viele Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
Tanja from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Praktisches Hotel für Städereise”
Lage Preis Frühstücksbuffet
Zentrale Lage, freundliches Hotel. Frühstücksbuffet ist lecker aber eher schwer. Zimmergrösse ok für Städtereise, Badezimmer sehr eng (Toilette). Es war nicht schmutzig, aber das Badezimmer war nicht gerade gut gereinigt (viel Kalk). Klimaanlage und Tresor vorhanden, Mini Bar fehlt leider. Wir hatten ein Zimmer gegen den Innenhof und haben 0 Strassenlärm gehabt - sehr angenehm. Nettes Personal, Hotel Bar sehr freundlich und bequem, gratis WLAN vorhanden. Tram hält vor Hotel, U Bahn Naturkundemuseum ist 30m entfernt, zu Fuss sind es 10min an den Hauptbahnhof.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Tina from Germany
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
sehr gute Anbindungen”
günstiges Parken, nahe am HBF, Personal war sehr freundlich
Das Hotel ist nah am HBF, Zimmer war etwas kleiner, aber alles war da was man braucht und vor allem sauber. Das Personal war sehr nett, jedoch ist das Frühstück meines Erachtens sehr teuer gewesen, weshalb wir dies nicht genutzt haben... Von der Qualität des Essens kann ich also nichts zu sagen! Aber wir waren sehr zufrieden
Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
HansJuergen from Germany
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
ordentlich”
Ruhe, Komfort, Freundlichkeit
Frühstück überteuert, Raum ungemütlich, sonst alles ok
Reviewed January 02, 2015
4.0
Gudrun from Germany
Couple
Standard with 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Wochenend-Trip”
Lage, Lage, Lage
Wir hatten leider ein Zimmer direkt am Fahrstuhl und direkt am Treppenhaus. Daher war eine unruhige Nacht vorprogrammiert. Unsere Freunde haben, trotz Buchung, kein Double-Twin-Bed bekommen. Handtücher waren in beiden Zimmern nur für 1 Person vorgesehen. Service am Check-in war O.K.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Germany
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Top preis-Leistungsverhältnis”
Zimmer, Essen, Preis
Reviewed November 25, 2014
3.7
Stephan from Germany
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Wochenendtrip nach Berlin”
Zimmer, Freundlichkeit, Early CheckIn
Sehr angenehm, Fr Müller an der Reception war superfreundlich und CheckIn/CheckOut ohne Beanstantung! TOP Zimmer, leckeres Frühstück. Verkehrsanbindung mit der UBahn gesichert.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Henryk from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Schönes Hotel und freundlicher Service”
hervorragendes Frühstücksbuffet
Sehr freundlich und hervorragendes Frühstücksbuffet
Reviewed July 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Alexandra from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Sehr guter Service, schöne saubere Zimmer;”
Freundliches Personal und die Stadtnähe.
Wenn wir in Berlin sind buchen wir dieses Hotel wieder.
Reviewed July 18, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Sascha from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
Gute Lage, schöne Zimmer und freundliches Personal”
Hbf in 10 Minuten Fußweg erreichbar, zusätzlich U-Bahn vor der Tür
Das Mercure Hotel an der Charite ist ein zweckmäßiger Neubau, der mit modernen, funktionalen Zimmern aufwartet. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber, haben teilweise Teppichboden oder Holzfussboden und sind sehr gepflegt. Badezimmer vollkommen in Ordnung. Service durch das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ordentlich, allerdings haben wir dieses mit 18 Euro pro Person als deutlich zu teuer empfunden. In der Lobby steht ein Internetterminal bereit, auf den Zimmern wird Internet per WLAN angeboten.
Reviewed February 09, 2011
7.7
Very good
Swen from Netherlands
Couple
Standard King Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
leuk hotel met prima ligging”
hond kan mee, vriendelijk personeel, fijne ligging
Prettig verblijf met oud en nieuw. Schone kamers en prima ligging. Metro op paar meter afstand en binnen 2 haltes al midden het centrum.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
6.4
Good
SARA from Japan
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
軽く泊まるなら問題なし”
最上階の良い部屋ということだったので期待していましたが、眺めは隣の美術館の建物に遮られ特に良くもなく、キングサイズのベッドとありましたがほぼ普通のダブルベッドでした。窓は普通に開閉でき、下には何の装備もされていないので、小さいお子様などには危ないかもしれません。部屋は小さめで、バスタブはなし。トイレもシャワーも窮屈な感じです。アメニティは揃っていました。 メトロや電車の駅からは近いです。女性のスタッフは感じが良かったです。
Reviewed March 13, 2018
7.3
Very good
kaoru from Japan
Business traveler
Standard with 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
とても良いホテルです”
地下鉄駅からのアクセスの良さ、従業員の対応、部屋の清潔さ
ビジネスで5日間ほど滞在しました。 地下鉄の駅まで徒歩3分程で目的地までのアクセスは良好でした。 ホテルの周辺はスーパーやカフェ・レストランもあり食事には不自由しません。 フロントも気軽に声を掛けやすいスタッフばかりで好感が持てます。 とてもよいホテルです。
Reviewed March 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
sumi from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
아주 만족스러운 호텔”
머큐어 계열 호텔로 . 모던한 스타일의 U Naturkundmuseum (Berlin)과 가깝고 편리하다 베를린에서 다시 묵고 싶은 호텔
Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Xiaolong from China
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
lieu accessible facilement, lit confortable”
chambre propre, lieu facile, service rapide
Tres bien.Surtout la chambre propre, le lit confortable me laissent une Impression agreable.Cet Hotel est le premier choix lors de mon prochain voyage a Berlin.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Pekka from Finland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Siisti ja rauhallinen hotelli.”
Lähellä julkisia loiikenneyhteyksiä
Hotelli oli uudehko, mikä ilmeni paikkojen siisteydellä ja toimivuudella. Liikkumista hotellin ulkopuolella häiritsivät erittäin laajamittaiset katutyöt. Annoimme aroa hotellin käytössä olleelle ympäristöystävälliselle ohjelmalle, mikä ilmeni vasta perillä hotellissa. Henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja palvelualtista. Sijainti oli rauhallinen, vaikkakin se oli lähellä kaupungin keskeisiä turistikohteita. Hotellin aamupala oli kattava ja monipuolinen, joskaan se ei sisältynyt huoneen nintaan. Oli kuitenkin hyvin hintansa arvoinen
Reviewed November 13, 2011
9.6
Exceptional
Salima from Kazakhstan
Solo traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Все понравилось”
Спасибо отелю, качество соответствует цене. Брали без завтраков, поэтому в полной пере услуги оценить не могу)
Reviewed June 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Viacheslav from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Хороший отель ”
Хороший отель
Reviewed November 11, 2016
6.7
Good
Vladimir from Russia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Городской отель”
Рядом метро Naturkundemuzeum
Отель расположен в восточном Берлине, рядом с метро Naturkundemuseum. Можно за 10 минут дойти до главного вокзала. В период нашего пребывания возле отеля ремонтировали теплотрассу, поэтому вся Invalidenstrasse была перекопана. Отель позиционируется как городской и на мой взгляд больше подходит для деловых поездок. Для этого в отеле имеется несколько залов для проведения совещаний. Ресторан отеля оценить не могу, поскольку брали номер без завтраков. Рядом с отелем есть небольшая уютная кофейня, где можно позавтракать достаточно бюджетно. Номера небольшие, но уютные. Удивила звукоизоляция - ни соседей, ни улицы слышно не было. Вместо king size bed в номере были обычные две кровати, сдвинутые вместе. Немного напрягла работа персонала на рецепшен, когда начали требовать оплату за наш предоплаченный номер.
Reviewed December 04, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
judit from Hungary
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Nagyon kedves, segítőkész kiszolgálás, ”
centrumhoz közel, sétálva, busszal, nagyon könnyen megközelíthető
A szálloda nagyon könnyen megközelíthető, közel a centrumhoz. Gyalog 10-15 perces kényelmes sétával már a látnivalók környékén vagyunk. A hotel szobái nagyok, tiszták, teljesen meg voltunk vele elégedve. A reggeli bőséges, sokféle, mindenki megtalálja ami az ízlésének megfelelő. A szállodai személyzet segítőkész, kedves. Egyetlen probléma az volt, hogy nem volt a szobákba wifi, (azaz csak pénzért) ezért le kellett menni a hotel halljába számítógépezni, ha valakinek meg kellett néznie az emailjeit. A városban a közlekedés nagyon egyszerű. Mind a buszon, mind a vonaton jól feltüntetett táblák segítenek eligazodni. Az emberek kedvesek, kézségesen segítenek az eltévedt turistáknak.
Reviewed March 28, 2011