Very good 7.9
Based on 162 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ismet from Singapore
Couple
King Room Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
hotel by the gardens
Good location facing the gardens, convenient location, in the city but yet not so affected by traffic noise
We had a satisfying stay. Staff was efficient and courteous.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Prem from Malaysia
Couple
Privilege Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent view of the new year fireworks-stunning!
location, food and service
Booked this room for my sister and husband as an anniversary gift. They had a good time and completely enjoyed the view of the NEW YEAR fireworks. The room service food was above average. Think overall, it was a good choice!
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Group
Twin Room City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
A pleasant surprise
Location, modern, friendly
We were a group of 6 going to the cricket at the 'G'. Couldn't get a better location. 10 minutes walk. Tram stop less than a minute away, cafes pubs and restaurants all within walking distance. Very modern, well appointed room. Def ****
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chang from Macau
Couple
Queen Room City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
great middle class hotel
helpful staff, great location and nice room
Since the hotel was quite fully booked before the day i arrived, i wont be able to have early check in after my long flight, and the room was a bit small, despite these, the rest was value for money.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Mauritius
Solo traveler
King Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
great location
good location, clean, good space
Good value for money. Very good hotel and very clean. Location is great and very convenient to travel in the city.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

armand from Canada
Solo traveler
King Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Tidy, no frills
Location, nice bathroom, spotty wifi
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from New Zealand
Couple
Queen Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Visiting Melbourne!
Central location. Happy hour. Friendly staff.
We had a great stay.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Room City View
Stayed one night in October 2015
breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel.
quality and presentation of the breakfast; cleanliness; colours in dining area reflected the park beautifully
Too short as we were unable to get a second night accommodation
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Qi from China
Couple
Privilege Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Weekend Saty
location, staff and shopping
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kang from Malaysia
Couple
King Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Comfortable stay
Cozy design, Clean room, Complementary luggage storage
The room design is modern. I like the wall picture above the bed. Clean and tidy. Friendly receptionist. Only thing that the gap between the table and bed is too narrow. Cannot walk through if pushing out the chair. Always being hook by the chair leg.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: