Very good 7.8
Based on 1251 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1251 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Anton from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Don't really like the valet parking staffs
location, kid swimming pool, clean room
This is our 2nd stay, but I still get the bad service from the valet parking staffs. They said that it's free, but when I played with my children while waiting the car in the lobby, the security came into the lobby and gave the key to the valet parking staff, then I heard that the staff did not want to pick up our car because it's free. The staff was really surprised when he knew I heard what he said. Before that, I think I will give the staff tips even if it's free, but after heard the situation, I don't want to give them money, even only Rp 2.000,- In the night, when we went back to hotel, we asked for parking area, and the staff give us the parking area for ladies and then he waited us maybe for give him tips after give us parking area while we took many things in car after shopping. What kind of service that is? It is a four star hotel but the staffs really bad. Besides that, I think the hotel is nice to be stayed because centrally located, clean and has the kids swimming pool for children.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Lee from Singapore
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
staff friendly, feel at home
location central, people are friendly, good seafood
We are very happy to stay in Mercure, which is clean, good breakfast, staff are very polite and friendly. service provided excellent.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

hong from Singapore
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
people friendly, busy city but quiet, environment
staff friendly, central location, room big and clean
the hotel is value for money, you feel you are at home. the staff are so friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Felix from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Comfort bed
High speed internet, comfort bed, good condition
I was in my business trip, and I spend a lot of my stay out of hotel. So I need room and bed that comfort me. And I find this hotel required the comfort zone of mine. Some review said about rude staff or something that staff doing wrong. But during my stay, I found the staff quiet helpful and friendly. I don't know about the food coz I when I made my reservation, it wasn't including the bf. I didn't know until the confirmation email sent. But overall, I like the way they put the table in the room, so it's all in good score.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Tawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location
Comfortable, clean room, good breakfast
It was nice to stay. The location is good. The room is comfortable and clean.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

ZU from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great but disappointed as the deal is misleading.
Spa, room, breakfast
Overall pleasant experience however the deal offered by Agoda is misleading as it does not come with breakfast. My business partner and I brought the deal and ends up paying additional for breakfast (Although the amount was not big).
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Alfian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Budget hotel in outskirts of downtown
price, location and room cleanliness
Stay was ok, with cost in mind... definitely the cheaper hotel around, about 10 mins taxi ride to the nearest shopping mall. Room cleanliness was ok but design of interior was very shady
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Untung from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Value for money hotel
clean, gym and spa facilities, centrally located
My stay was fine. I couldn't use the swimming pool due to Kelud eruption, but I was glad to be able to use their well-equipped gym and also sauna and jacuzzi. My internet connection in my room dropped all of sudden and reported the problem to the staff. The staff in-charge attend to my request and installed a temporary router in my room and the internet connection works again! Awesome service. Finally I was allowed to have late check-in as I was sending my cousin off at a check-in time.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

charly from Indonesia
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
location, price, clean
the hotel is clean and also good location, it centre in the city, but if u want to eat on the night, street food very hard to find from that hotel
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Laurensius from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Great location and cozy hotel
Location, quite and cozy
Location is good and easy access to airport. Walking distance to Mc Donald, KFC and Pizza Hut. The internet was fast with LAN. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed February 17, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: