Very good 7.8
Based on 1244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Indrawati from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Queen Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Mid level, good
Clean, nice and comfort
I choose it as I have point from Agoda, so only need to pay not more than 100.000 rupiah I can experience the hotel. It's comfy and good design. The location is in the middle of the main road of Surabaya city. The better way to explore the city is by taxi or you can take "bemo" common transport for local. The bemo can be taken in front of the hotel, you can go to Tunjungan Plaza.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Denny from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pleasant stay, value for money
Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room
Overall it's a pleasant stay. The hotel is located strategically nearby the major shopping centres. We didn't have the chance to try the breakfast buffet because it's not included in the package. The hotel has just undergone major renovation so the room condition is good.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
very convenient and comfortable
efficient in every department
Generally very comfortable and staff are all very efficient
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ANANTA from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
Large Room, Clean, Friendly Staff
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Firda from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice hotel
Value for money, centrally located, nice breakfast
It was nice.. We stay here back to back.. The staffs were friendly, the breakfast is nice and the room is clean
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paulina from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Used to love it, not anymore
centrally located, nice staff, large room
I used to love mercure hotel, but after last stay, i dont think i want to recommend it to anyone. Towels are old and not so clean, room is spacious but everything is old. Toilet shower is leaking. I had breakfast for the first day, and it was not good at all. It used to be good with lot of good choices of european food. The quality is much lower than it used to be. Luckily breakfast is not included in my hotel voucher, so that the next day i didn't stuck with the same "not good" food. The hotel is centrally located, which is good in weekdays, but it's a "no no" on Sunday, as at 5.00 am in the morning, there was extremely loud music blasting, as the street where this hotel is closed for sunday from 6 - 10 am, and there's aerobic stage right in front of the hotel lobby with hundreds of people doing exercise with that music.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable,clean and simple hotel
Near the city centre, attentive staff, and safe environment
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is near the city centre. However, shopping centre is a bit far, you need to have a car and it is not within walking distance. The hotel breakfast was quiet nice and you should try the dimsum breakfast at Lan Hua restaurant,cheap and nice dim sum ala carte
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tamara from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Queen Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
its unpleasant
location
its unpleasant experience, i don't like the room with tacky pink one side wall, there's stained on my bed, the bathroom is really small and not comfortable.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yohanes from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
It is a nice hotel,
Nice hotel, Cleaning, staff were very attentive
Pleasant experience. Staff hotel was very helpfull, the room was comfortable. Location was ok.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nik from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
We came for golfing and we really enjoyed it with
Easily accessible to all teh locations of interest
Good enjoyable and interesting though we work up early in the morning for golfing and came back late nite of golfing food and entertatinment thus this hotels gives us a good resting place for us to start again the following day afresh to go for another good routine experience.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: