Very good 8.0
Based on 112 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Bridget from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Resort 1 Queen and 1 Single
Stayed one night in February 2016
Mercure
Clean, staff very polite and accomadating, locality excellent. Close to everything. Always a pleasure staying there
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fay from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Not 4star at all
We did not enjoy it at all. There was a heap of us that stayed there for a engagement party which we all went to and we all where not happy with the place. No shade over your pool at all. You are in the tropics for god sake. Rooms dirty and duck poo everywhere and you call this 4 star. Mmmmmm I don't think so. Very poor turnout. Won't be returning to stay with you next time. 👎🏻
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bo from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Resort 1 Queen and 1 Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Mr
food. clean,friendly
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Audrey from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very pleasant surprise
Value, pool, location
I was not expecting much but very wonderfully surprised at how beautiful its surroundings were and the rooms were spacious and clean. We loved hanging out by the large pool. Dinner was also very delicious- the roast rump for two is highly recommended! The mojito on the other hand needs improvement. A bit sad we only stayed one night.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rehana from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
First family Holliday
Buffet breakfast, staff and cleanliness
Enjoyed our stay at the Mercure. First time my husband and I traveled with our 10 week old baby. Only down side was that the bed was ridiculously hard. Staff were so helpful and buffet breakfast was well worth it. Would definitely come back
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Resort 1 Queen and 1 Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Tired Bathroom
Great staff, great location,personal welcome
A great team here but the rooms are really tired and the bathrooms are dreadful. Cracked tiles everywhere with mould the sink was heavily cracked and very unhygienic, I would not stay in this room again.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyn from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
November visit for family gathering
Location, staff, air con and bed
Please with staff and room. It is a bit tired and in need of a few tweeks here and there, eg. Fridge, shower floor, chip in hand basin, but for the price acceptable.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dean from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Dean Lobegeiger November 27/11/15
Position Parking and hospitality
Stay was fine I found restraint to be dear in price not real good value for money, considering food outlets in vicinity
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

G from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
top place4 to stay!
clean, great bar great outdoor area
Very impressed with everything will be back again
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Group
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
I had a great Time, and will be back again
Location Location Location
Outstanding
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: