Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Glenn from Thailand
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Glenn's Review
Location, Location, Location
Very good.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great value for money
price, friendliness of staff, location
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brea from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Location
Location, clean, friendly
Pleasure to stay
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Short stay for Audi Cup Soccer
Staff friendliness , value for money, magnificent lication
Good value for money, excellent location in the heart of the city, very pleasant staff. I would stay again. At times noisy in corridor. Walks seemed very thin
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mrs from Thailand
Families with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Overnight stay
location,friendly staff,
Our stay was just an overnight stay, however we were given a nice welcome at reception and given a room close to friends room.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hafimi from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
always a great stay
staff, location, value for money
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eddy from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
small room
Location. Location. Location.
Room was small. Not as I expected. Disappointed. I am pretty sure I did nto get a 22 sq metre room as stated on the page. I don't know if it has anything to do with booking with Agoda.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great location at the heart of Melbourne
Location, location & location
I have been staying at this hotel for the pass 6 years since the first time I've travel to Melbourne. Location are the main reason why I keep coming back. It is located right at the heart of Melbourne city and Chinatown is just in front. You can get basically anything that you need right in front of the hotel doorstep (convenient store, money changer, coffee shop, restaurant, tram, shopping complex, souvenier shop) everything, is walking distance. Room is small but still ok, don't expect 5 star room because the price we pay for this hotel is reasonable. Hotel staff is friendly. Will I come back again? Yes for sure, is been 6 years for me already.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roslyn from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Location. Location. Location
Location, staff,
Room was cleaned each day and the location was great - close to mall and trams that I needed. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Wouldn't rate it 4 star as it's obviously been refurbished but still feels outdated. No moisturiser in bathroom packs and a combined shampoo/conditioner is useless - a 4star rating should have good quality products for use and I didn't bring my own supplies because I thought they would be provided. Room was very quiet so this is good. The TV remote is very annoying - no way to simply press a channel that you know you want - had to always scroll the whole TV to find my stations.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

NG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
The room space very limited but good location.
Good location and easy to access to Victoria Market and restaurant.
Very good location, easy to access to everywhere specially to shopping and restaurant. Especially to a lot of Asian restaurants just 5 minutes walking. It is a fantastic hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: