Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Lau from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Strategic location hotel
Location, transport convenience, easy access to dining areas
Not bad.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Darren from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
short break
nice staff,great location,room very clean and comfortable -difficult to fault!
We had a great mini break ideal for shopping and ticked all the boxes- will try its sister hotel in Sydney as this was a great break.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice location
Nearby shopping area, chinatown & confort bed.
Sound proof of the hotel room is poor, those rooms nearby lifts are noisy. Although my room not nearby lifts area, sound of chatting by people can be heard at corridor.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Julie from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Mercure Welcome Review 23 June 2015
Location, Room Lighting, Quiet Hotel
Stay was good. Rooms are functional, lighting is especially good. Was not a noisy hotel and is value for money. Maybe more like a 3.5 star hotel than 4 star but very good hotel to stay in for one night.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

kWANG from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good****
clean,friendly, near shopping mall and cheap accommodation.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Rosalie from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great Location
Drinks at the Cocoon Bar and Breakfast at the Soul Cafe
We enjoyed it staff were helpful and friendly. We would have like more comfortable pillows but all in all it was fine. Thanks
Reviewed June 24, 2015

C from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Staff
The staff were great particularly the young bloke started in the restaurant on the 16/6/15
Very convenient Restaurant was relatively expensive but service was good.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

A from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Mercure Swanson st review
Location, Staff friendliness and Location
I enjoyed my stay and this was enhanced by Jonathon who provided me wonderful advice and service. Two issues was Agoda site did not have current contact phone number of the hotel and Internet access was not consistent
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Jo from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
central
location location loccation
Comfortable clean central to our travel needs
Reviewed June 19, 2015

Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Melbourne winner
Location price clean
Easy friendly staff and a great location for a CBD stay in Melbourne.
Reviewed June 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: