Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Allan from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
a trying time
the staff, the shower water pressure, hd tv
disappointing. one of the lifts was not working. the room door key failed to function on 2 occasions resulting in changes of batteries. the wait for the only functioning lift was excessive. the staff were excellent as was the shower in the room. car parking closer to the hotel would be appreciated
Reviewed April 06, 2015

CHIN from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
hotel experience
casino, location, shopping
Reviewed April 05, 2015

james from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Small poor quality rooms
small rooms, not clean, poor service
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Alodia from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
good location
location, staff, cleanliness
This is the 2nd time I stayed here. Location is good. Value for money for the price and staff is very nice. The only complaint I have is that the room was advertised to have a bathtub but it actually didn't. And after a long day of exploring, a nice warm bath would really be nice. I think they just need to update their ads on the agoda website.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Annette from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great
Staff location and room
Everything was great except the lifts. Slow and did not always except our key card. I stayed this time last year and the same lift was out of order.Time to get it fixed our new ones should be installed.
Reviewed April 03, 2015

michelle from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
location
location excellent staff greeting warm.and welcoming bed comfortable but room small and a little dated
Reviewed April 02, 2015

Natarajan from India
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Great Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stayGreat Hotel Nice place to stay
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Evie from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Old Hotel but Well Kept
location, location, location
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Des from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Not to my liking
Bed was comfortable, close to shopping
Was disappointed with our stay - the room we were given was set up for a disabled person including the chair on which to sit while showering. No mention was made that the room was for this purpose on checking in and I feel that we should have been asked as to whether we wanted to be given such a room - the booking I made was for a queen size room and definitely not a disabled one. The room itself was very tired and in need of modernising. No was not happy with our stay and would be very hesitant to book with Mercure Welcome again.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

michael from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
best location in melbourne
location, price, comfort
always enjoy staying at the mercure welcome. rooms are quite large, comfortable and well serviced. location is everything - stones' throw from mall, cafes, shops, china town, trams etc. walking distance to all main attractions and main theatres
Reviewed March 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: