Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1951 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Mr from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Location for a great price
Location, friendly service, value for money
My wife and I enjoyed four nights in the middle of Melbourne. We appreciated the location of the hotel and believe it was good value for money.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Leon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
wonderful location
good locations, great services
Reviewed February 27, 2015

Ray from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
hotel
location, clean friendly
Good
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Chong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
For a 3 star hotel, it is value for money .
Clean , comfortable and good location .
Very happy with room and amenities provided. Staff are efficient , helpful and very professional.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Mrs from Thailand
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
unsuitable
none
did not like room, we were given a room for a disabled person, shower not suitable water all over floor and toilet, sink too low.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
8 days in Mercure
Location, location, location
Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The building is old and the condition of plumbing fixtures and the carpeting reflected that. I found everything in Australia to be overpriced. While it was not as bad as paying $3.50 for a small bottle of water, the cost per night seemed a bit high.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Lynnette from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Thank you Mercure
The location , helpful staff and comfortable accommodation.
the hotel location is fantastic, close to all the shops and arcades. Easy to get around with the tram at the doorstep. Friendly and helpful staff willing to go that extra mile to assist with travel arrangements, getting around Melbourne and generally making the experience enjoyable.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

sarah from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
overnight stay
The great position, ability to store my luggage so I could enjoy the sights of Melbourne, food was great
I enjoyed the stay, thank you
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Happy chappy
Location, location, location
No complaints, helpful staff, reasonable costs, room just on the 'cosy' side
Reviewed February 06, 2015

lijun from China
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
good location
good location good staff
Reviewed February 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: