Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jieyi from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Review
Room's clean, nice receptionists, close to shops
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Ken from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
xsu the
location staff bed
Pleasant
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Yuuki from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good location but small room
good location, good staff, good restaurant around the hotel
great location but internet can be used only at lobby, not in the room. There are many various restaurants around. Airport shuttle is $30 round trip. They come pick you up at hotel on the way back. You can tell a staff for booking. The room is small and can hear noise next to your room.
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Gaybrielle from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
our stay
location,clean,good bed
very good, but a bit noisy in the morning with guest leaving early and the cleaners cleaning
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Aron from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Cheap
Location, included breakfast
The pictures for when you are booking the Merc Welcome appear to be some that of their Grand Mecure. It was not what we expected from a chain of Mercure hotels we had stayed in Brisbane. We felt that the rooms were quite small, small enough that it does not include a dining table, nor any seats couch for visitors. The kettle had to be filled with water from the restroom
Reviewed February 01, 2015

SHARON from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent for the time we were there
close to everything, you could walk
we enjoyed very much
Reviewed January 30, 2015

pantira from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel in CBD
clean room helpful staff and good location
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Melvyn from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
A very comfortable hotel
The shower, bed & location
I enjoyed my stay very much. Let's not overrate the hotel. It is a 3.5 star hotel. Perhaps I would rate it higher if the TV (esp Channel 7) worked properly, & did not pixilate often while watching the Australian Open Tennis each night.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
There are a lot better places than this!
Location. Staff were on the most part friendly and helpful.
Room was tiny and in very bad need of renovation and up-dating. Furniture was old, tired and damaged. Significant mould problem in the shower over bath which was also tiny. You need to walk sideways to get past the edge of the bed and the fridge and the pillows would have to have been the worst I have ever experienced. The only good thing about this place is the location and on the most part the friendly and helpful staff. Welcome plays a very very poor second. Photos of the room on the Website are deceiving and I wish I had researched this place a lot more before booking. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it as it is certainly not cheap and not worth the money paid.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

maria from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good night stay
location, service,frim bed
Reviewed January 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: