Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel

Felberstrasse 4, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfh., Vienna, Austria
- View on map
Standard Room With One Single Bed Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
Standard Room With One Single Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
    Lobby Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
    Interior view Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
    Standard with 2 Single Beds Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
    See all 65 photos
     Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel

    Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel Reviews

    7.7
    Very good
    /10
    (220 reviews)See what guests said
    7.6
    Very good

    "Good Location"

    Angelito

    -

    December 9, 2016

    7.7
    Very good cleanliness

    Things you’ll love about Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • 170 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Vienna

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    Excellent
    Location
    8.8
    See map
    Better than 98% of properties in Vienna
    Excellent location - 2.4 kilometers from city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Schonbrunn Palace1.89 km
  • Kunsthistorisches Museum1.9 km
  • Hofburg Palace2.13 km
  • Rathaus2.14 km
  • Schloss Schönbrunn Gardens2.58 km
  • Historic Center of Vienna2.6 km
  • St. Stephen's Cathedral2.92 km
  • Belvedere Palace3.23 km
  • Schönbrunn Zoo3.41 km
  • Prater Public Park5.12 km
  • Value for money7.6
    Distance to city center2 km
    Location rating8.8
    Nearest airportVienna International Airport (VIE)
    Distance to airport18.8 km

    Rooms available at Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel

    Standard with 2 Single Beds
    Standard with 2 Single Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room With One Single Bed
    Standard Room With One Single Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Room
    Suite Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin Room
    Superior Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Queen Bed Superior
    1 Queen Bed Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Privilege Double Room
    Privilege Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 double bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Single Use Standard
    Double Single Use Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      1 Bedroom Superior
      1 Bedroom Superior
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      • Shower and bathtub
      • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
      Enter dates to see prices
      1 Bedroom Standard
      1 Bedroom Standard
      ...
      • Non-smoking
      • Shower and bathtub
      • 2 single beds
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel

      • 9.6
        Exceptional
        Cleanliness

        "Very near to train station Clean room"

        Pinpapat

        |

        May 15, 2016

      • 9.2
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "Nice staff"

        Patteya

        |

        April 28, 2017

      • 8.4
        Excellent
        Staff 

        "Nice staff"

        Patteya

        |

        April 28, 2017

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel

      More about Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel

      8.8
      Excellent

      "Near metro station, many restaurant around, good staff"

      Widya

      |

      May 6, 2018

      An overview

      Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel combines an excellent city center location with modern comfort and warm hospitality. Situated opposite Westbahnhof Station, the hotel has ready access to the rest of the city and beyond, while Vienna's famous shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is only a few minutes' walk away. There are 253 rooms and suites, warmly decorated and equipped with all that's required for a comfortable stay. Guests can enjoy a wide range of regional and international food at the restaurant while the traditional Viennese coffee shop is the perfect stop for a coffee and strudel.

      What they offer

      7.6
      Very good

      "Every thing was fine and good."

      Kashif

      |

      December 26, 2018

      Read more reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      Agoda Reviews (220)Booking.com Reviews (1664)
      7.7
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.7
      Facilities7.1
      Location8.8
      Room comfort and quality7.4
      Service7.6
      Value for money7.6
      All languages
      All guests (220)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 177 verified guest comments
      12345
      4.0
      Ade from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Superior Twin Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Not a 4 stars hotel, crowded touristic hotel with no service”

      The hotel is not 4 stars, an old building next to the station with no service and unfriendly staffs. We were placed in a small bedroom for 2 adults and 1 young child with narrow ceiling and small window. We were shocked when we arrived and the bedroom condition won’t be good for my child healthy. Although we tried to contact the receptionist tried to explained about it, the staffs could not helping with our bedroom condition when we arrived their missing guiden by giving wrong direction of our room location, made us to drag our big luggages and our baby stroller by ourselves on long path to the other side of the building without any helped of the staffs, we went up and down to different floor by taken wrong elevator and almost given up in the long way. As a breakfast room, I and my child were treated differently and rude by cleaning old lady without any smile when cleaning and prepare our breakfast table, as courtesy we smiled to her although she didn’t smile back. As a member of Accor group, this is not Mercure hotel standard we knew, none from the service quality or the hotel facility, The things we liked were only air conditioner and the hotel location.

      Reviewed June 24, 2019

      Dear Ade, thank you for your detailed feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I apologize for my colleagues. We do not offer porter service in general. We offer trolleys to help yourself and I am sorry there was a missunderstanding regarding the directions for the location of your room. We offer breakfast from 06.30 a.m. to 10.30 a.m during the week and until 11.00 a.m. on the weekends. After closing our breakfast buffet we are starting to clean our restaurant and prepare for lunch. I am sorry that you and your child felt disturbed by that situation. Please be assured that I take your feedback seriously and I will adress it to all responsible manager to avoid such situations in the future. Best regards, Judith Brix Rooms Division Manager

      Responded June 27, 2019
      Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
      6.4
      Good
      Valentina from United Kingdom
      Business traveler
      Superior Twin Room
      Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

      Good”

      Location is perfect as there are good transport links to the city centre. Hotel looks dull and needs a good refurbishment. The rooms are spacious but there are no toiletries provided except for a shower gel dispenser. For the price paid and being part of a chain it would have been nice to find at least shower cup and a soap bar. The bar menu is ok but they cannot charge the bill to the room.

      Reviewed April 13, 2019

      Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you could use our central location for exploring the city. Our chain is very active in protecting our environment. We only offer shower cups and single packed soaps on request, please contact our reception for that. We hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards, Judith Brix Front Office Manager

      Responded April 25, 2019
      Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Orathai from Thailand
      Group
      Stayed 1 night in May 2014

      good location hotel”

      location, airport bus, shopping

      Hotel is close to Wien Westbahnhof making it conveniently to travel to all destinations. The room is clean but unfortunately no wifi in room. Close by one can find chinese restaurant and other food in the train station.

      Reviewed May 22, 2014
      9.0
      Exceptional
      AROON from Thailand
      Couple
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

      Very close to Westbahnhof”

      the hotel is very close to the westbahnhof. it's very comfortable if you travel by train from other city. you can also get trams or bus or u-bahn at the westbahnhof station. the room is clean. lobby was decorated with "gustav klimt" paintings. the staff is nice.

      Reviewed May 16, 2012
      5.2
      mohamad
      Couple
      Standard with 2 Single Beds
      Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

      A disappointing experience”

      She does not refer to us at all 4 days ask us to change rooms and we will pay in addition, or even pay for service we can use the refrigerator, no air conditioning

      Reviewed June 12, 2019

      Dear Mohamad, thank you for your feedback. As you booked our standard category we do not provide a refrigerator or air condition in this rooms. Due to our booking situation an upgrade to a higher categroy including air condition was not possible. I am sorry for the caused inconveniences. Best regards, Judith Brix Rooms Division Manager

      Responded June 27, 2019
      Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
      6.3
      Good
      Santhana from Thailand
      Family with teens
      Standard with 2 Single Beds
      Stayed 1 night in June 2015

      Comfort as ACCOR chain but fail to keep promise”

      Location, Hotel Comfort & ACCOR chain

      We are ACCOR member and stay at many ACCOR hotels worldwide. We decide to use the last day to enjoy ACCOR experience at this hotel. This is best for location and Agoda price is great. However, we face the bad experience with the front office staff. When we check in, I ask the restaurant reception that if we are ACCOR member, could they offer any discount for our last dinner for this trip for our family. She is very helpful and rushes to ask her chief who smilingly come back and told us that her chief will give us 15% discount. She even welcomes us to the dinner on the evening. However, when we came back on the evening, she was not in and I asked another waiter who then rush to ask front office staffs who refuse to give us any discount. I told her that restaurant chief already promised to me. She didn't care and said that for our type of member, we couldn't get discount. She really didn't care and only state that she couldn't give. I think for this kind of situation, she should at least check with the restaurant chief first and see what she could do. She really didn't care the customer. From our two weeks in these European countries, the Austrian people is very nice and willingly to help. She may not be the Austrian. Or it may be ACCOR that one staff can promise anything and another staff can say other thing. If this is the thing, ACCOR should re-think again about their policy or the kind of training to their staff. The discount doesn't matter but the promise should be concrete since it represents the hotel which in this case ACCOR. Ours still have this great experience on our trip to Austria and other Europeans but then has bad experience with the ACCOR hotel. So now we wouldn't stay at this hotel anymore. I still enjoy staying at other ACCOR hotels in other location.

      Reviewed June 16, 2015
      9.0
      Exceptional
      andrea from Italy
      Couple
      Standard with 2 Single Beds
      Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

      top class”

      clean and modern room, helpful and professional staff, close to city center

      Top class hotel. Close to city center, shopping Street and metro. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I will definitely come back to this hotel and will highly recommend

      Reviewed April 26, 2014
      8.7
      Excellent
      Reid from Singapore
      Couple
      Standard with 2 Single Beds
      Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

      Comfortable and convenient”

      location, helpful staff, cleanliness

      There was a good start when we first arrived at the hotel, the check-in was pretty quick and the staff was very helpful with the directions and queries. After the check-in, we are happy with a clean and tidy room and its excellent room view. Traveling to different parts of Vienna was very easy from this hotel as it was situated just next to the Train Station, Tram Stops and U-bann lines.

      Reviewed October 20, 2013
      9.3
      Exceptional
      Lillen from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 1 night in October 2012

      Very good customer Service”

      Reservations over booked and over looked our prepaid booking

      It was after midnight when my husband & I arrived Vienna. We took the shuttle bus from the airport to Westbahnhof. We were disappointed to be told that the room we have paid for was given away because they over booked but Richard took us to another 4 star hotel in the next street and made sure we were taken cared for. We were also offered free breakfast for 3 in the following morning at Hotel Mercure. I was disappointed that I could not stay at Hotel Mercure because I think their rooms were a lot nicer than the hotel we stayed but they corrected their mistake and made sure we had a nice stay in Vienna.

      Reviewed October 27, 2012
      9.0
      Exceptional
      sichart from Thailand
      Couple
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

      nice hotel , best location”

      best location , nice room

      The Location of the hotel is the best if you travel by your self. just 2-3 minute walk from the main train station. to travel to the city, the U(subway) station and tram station is right in front of the hotel. The room is nice and clean.

      Reviewed June 20, 2012
      6.7
      Good
      ng from Malaysia
      Group
      Stayed 4 nights in February 2012

      Lovely hotel and good service”

      Clean rooms, good aervice

      The hotel has very nice and clean rooms.. Service Was overall good. However, there was once where I wanted an extra laundry bag and I called the reception to get another one but he told me that I had to go down to the lobby because he was alone. Other than that I am quite pleased with my stay here

      Reviewed February 29, 2012
      6.7
      Good
      Suchudanundan from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 3 nights in May 2011

      lovely clean hotel”

      friendly

      the hotel mercure in vienna, the staff is very friendly and helpful, but they put us in the 3rd floor,the room was dirty and the carpet was so dirty i thing they have dogs sleep in the room with the guest that is allowed. i went down to the receiption and complain and they put me in the 6th floor and that was so much different. the room was clean and the carpet was aslo very clean

      Reviewed June 19, 2011
      6.3
      Good
      Poon from Canada
      Couple
      Stayed 3 nights in November 2010

      Convenient location but hotel needs renovation”

      Convenient location next to the railway station. Receptionist extremely friendly and helpful. Dinner served to around 10:00 pm which also suit us.
      Very old carpet, certainly need replacement. Decoration outdated. Painting works were being carried out outside your room. The smell and the wet paint caused concern.

      convenient location next to the railway station. receptionist extremely friendly and helpful. dinner served to around 10:00 pm which also suit us. very old carpet, certainly need replacement. decoration outdated. painting works were being carried out outside our room early in the morning. the smell and the wet paint caused concern. marginally acceptable for a four-star hotel.

      Reviewed December 13, 2010
      8.0
      Excellent
      refaat from Egypt
      Family with young children
      Stayed 1 night in July 2010

      Not recommended”

      location very good,room was good to the price
      room was small.housekeeping is awful they stole a watch too

      The hotel location was very good but rooms were too small. House keeping is not experienced at all , they opened the door for cleaning our room and on checking out we forgot a watch and they said we didnt see it although they were insisting on cleaning the room as soon as we left .Managers didnt say anything. I dot recommend this hotel although its location is very good

      Reviewed August 12, 2010
      9.0
      Exceptional
      nuantip from Thailand
      Group
      Stayed 1 night in July 2010

      nice hotel”

      nice service
      none

      It's a nice and popular hotel, not far from the train station. Staffs are helpful and friendly. The hotel has a luggage that we can leave our luggages after check out. One thing the tourists must check is the exact location because there are two Mercure hotel and they both are in train station area. Breakfast was nice too.

      Reviewed July 23, 2010
      9.0
      Exceptional
      Michael from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Stayed 5 nights in September 2009

      Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel - Great”

      Excellent hotel - friendly & clean
      Enjoyed my stay - nothing I disliked

      We stayed at this hotel in September this year and we really enjoyed our stay there. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms where clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a great location and it was very close to the excellent rail system, which was easy to use.

      Reviewed September 29, 2009
      8.3
      Excellent
      Asami from Japan
      Couple
      Stayed 1 night in August 2009

      Nice hotel”

      its really clean and near the station, also airport bus.
      none.

      Its really clean and nice location.but when I asked about postage stamps at reception, they told me to buy it outside. they dont even accept to post it for me. I suggested them that I will leave money and postcard to post it for me.

      Reviewed September 04, 2009
      7.6
      Very good
      Kashif from Pakistan
      Family with young children
      Superior Twin Room
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

      Experience!!!!”

      Every thing was fine and good.

      Reviewed December 26, 2018
      8.8
      Excellent
      Widya from Indonesia
      Group
      Standard with 2 Single Beds
      Stayed 1 night in May 2018

      88”

      Near metro station, many restaurant around, good staff

      Reviewed May 06, 2018

      Dear Widya, thank you very much for your nice feedback. I will share your compliments for our staff with my team and hope to welcome you once again in Vienna. Best regards, Judith Brix Front Office Manager

      Responded June 19, 2018
      Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      sally from Indonesia
      Couple
      Standard with 2 Single Beds
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

      Good”

      Good and cheap

      Reviewed December 12, 2017
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
      |Very good 7.7
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Excellent location
      • Schonbrunn Palace
      • Wien Westbahnhof Train Station is within 0.17 km