December 9, 2016
170 meters to public transportation
Located in heart of Vienna
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.6|
|Distance to city center||2 km|
|Nearest airport||Vienna International Airport (VIE)|
|Distance to airport||18.8 km|
"Very near to train station Clean room"
May 15, 2016
April 28, 2017
April 28, 2017
"Near metro station, many restaurant around, good staff"
May 6, 2018
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel combines an excellent city center location with modern comfort and warm hospitality. Situated opposite Westbahnhof Station, the hotel has ready access to the rest of the city and beyond, while Vienna's famous shopping street, Mariahilferstrasse, is only a few minutes' walk away. There are 253 rooms and suites, warmly decorated and equipped with all that's required for a comfortable stay. Guests can enjoy a wide range of regional and international food at the restaurant while the traditional Viennese coffee shop is the perfect stop for a coffee and strudel.
"Every thing was fine and good."
December 26, 2018
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 2-11 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel
Show reviews that mention
Not a 4 stars hotel, crowded touristic hotel with no service”
The hotel is not 4 stars, an old building next to the station with no service and unfriendly staffs. We were placed in a small bedroom for 2 adults and 1 young child with narrow ceiling and small window. We were shocked when we arrived and the bedroom condition won’t be good for my child healthy. Although we tried to contact the receptionist tried to explained about it, the staffs could not helping with our bedroom condition when we arrived their missing guiden by giving wrong direction of our room location, made us to drag our big luggages and our baby stroller by ourselves on long path to the other side of the building without any helped of the staffs, we went up and down to different floor by taken wrong elevator and almost given up in the long way. As a breakfast room, I and my child were treated differently and rude by cleaning old lady without any smile when cleaning and prepare our breakfast table, as courtesy we smiled to her although she didn’t smile back. As a member of Accor group, this is not Mercure hotel standard we knew, none from the service quality or the hotel facility, The things we liked were only air conditioner and the hotel location.
Dear Ade, thank you for your detailed feedback. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I apologize for my colleagues. We do not offer porter service in general. We offer trolleys to help yourself and I am sorry there was a missunderstanding regarding the directions for the location of your room. We offer breakfast from 06.30 a.m. to 10.30 a.m during the week and until 11.00 a.m. on the weekends. After closing our breakfast buffet we are starting to clean our restaurant and prepare for lunch. I am sorry that you and your child felt disturbed by that situation. Please be assured that I take your feedback seriously and I will adress it to all responsible manager to avoid such situations in the future. Best regards, Judith Brix Rooms Division Manager
Location is perfect as there are good transport links to the city centre. Hotel looks dull and needs a good refurbishment. The rooms are spacious but there are no toiletries provided except for a shower gel dispenser. For the price paid and being part of a chain it would have been nice to find at least shower cup and a soap bar. The bar menu is ok but they cannot charge the bill to the room.
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you could use our central location for exploring the city. Our chain is very active in protecting our environment. We only offer shower cups and single packed soaps on request, please contact our reception for that. We hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards, Judith Brix Front Office Manager
good location hotel”
Hotel is close to Wien Westbahnhof making it conveniently to travel to all destinations. The room is clean but unfortunately no wifi in room. Close by one can find chinese restaurant and other food in the train station.
Very close to Westbahnhof”
the hotel is very close to the westbahnhof. it's very comfortable if you travel by train from other city. you can also get trams or bus or u-bahn at the westbahnhof station. the room is clean. lobby was decorated with "gustav klimt" paintings. the staff is nice.
A disappointing experience”
She does not refer to us at all 4 days ask us to change rooms and we will pay in addition, or even pay for service we can use the refrigerator, no air conditioning
Dear Mohamad, thank you for your feedback. As you booked our standard category we do not provide a refrigerator or air condition in this rooms. Due to our booking situation an upgrade to a higher categroy including air condition was not possible. I am sorry for the caused inconveniences. Best regards, Judith Brix Rooms Division Manager
Comfort as ACCOR chain but fail to keep promise”
We are ACCOR member and stay at many ACCOR hotels worldwide. We decide to use the last day to enjoy ACCOR experience at this hotel. This is best for location and Agoda price is great. However, we face the bad experience with the front office staff. When we check in, I ask the restaurant reception that if we are ACCOR member, could they offer any discount for our last dinner for this trip for our family. She is very helpful and rushes to ask her chief who smilingly come back and told us that her chief will give us 15% discount. She even welcomes us to the dinner on the evening. However, when we came back on the evening, she was not in and I asked another waiter who then rush to ask front office staffs who refuse to give us any discount. I told her that restaurant chief already promised to me. She didn't care and said that for our type of member, we couldn't get discount. She really didn't care and only state that she couldn't give. I think for this kind of situation, she should at least check with the restaurant chief first and see what she could do. She really didn't care the customer. From our two weeks in these European countries, the Austrian people is very nice and willingly to help. She may not be the Austrian. Or it may be ACCOR that one staff can promise anything and another staff can say other thing. If this is the thing, ACCOR should re-think again about their policy or the kind of training to their staff. The discount doesn't matter but the promise should be concrete since it represents the hotel which in this case ACCOR. Ours still have this great experience on our trip to Austria and other Europeans but then has bad experience with the ACCOR hotel. So now we wouldn't stay at this hotel anymore. I still enjoy staying at other ACCOR hotels in other location.
Top class hotel. Close to city center, shopping Street and metro. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I will definitely come back to this hotel and will highly recommend
Comfortable and convenient”
There was a good start when we first arrived at the hotel, the check-in was pretty quick and the staff was very helpful with the directions and queries. After the check-in, we are happy with a clean and tidy room and its excellent room view. Traveling to different parts of Vienna was very easy from this hotel as it was situated just next to the Train Station, Tram Stops and U-bann lines.
Very good customer Service”
It was after midnight when my husband & I arrived Vienna. We took the shuttle bus from the airport to Westbahnhof. We were disappointed to be told that the room we have paid for was given away because they over booked but Richard took us to another 4 star hotel in the next street and made sure we were taken cared for. We were also offered free breakfast for 3 in the following morning at Hotel Mercure. I was disappointed that I could not stay at Hotel Mercure because I think their rooms were a lot nicer than the hotel we stayed but they corrected their mistake and made sure we had a nice stay in Vienna.
nice hotel , best location”
The Location of the hotel is the best if you travel by your self. just 2-3 minute walk from the main train station. to travel to the city, the U(subway) station and tram station is right in front of the hotel. The room is nice and clean.
Lovely hotel and good service”
The hotel has very nice and clean rooms.. Service Was overall good. However, there was once where I wanted an extra laundry bag and I called the reception to get another one but he told me that I had to go down to the lobby because he was alone. Other than that I am quite pleased with my stay here
lovely clean hotel”
the hotel mercure in vienna, the staff is very friendly and helpful, but they put us in the 3rd floor,the room was dirty and the carpet was so dirty i thing they have dogs sleep in the room with the guest that is allowed. i went down to the receiption and complain and they put me in the 6th floor and that was so much different. the room was clean and the carpet was aslo very clean
Convenient location but hotel needs renovation”
convenient location next to the railway station. receptionist extremely friendly and helpful. dinner served to around 10:00 pm which also suit us. very old carpet, certainly need replacement. decoration outdated. painting works were being carried out outside our room early in the morning. the smell and the wet paint caused concern. marginally acceptable for a four-star hotel.
The hotel location was very good but rooms were too small. House keeping is not experienced at all , they opened the door for cleaning our room and on checking out we forgot a watch and they said we didnt see it although they were insisting on cleaning the room as soon as we left .Managers didnt say anything. I dot recommend this hotel although its location is very good
It's a nice and popular hotel, not far from the train station. Staffs are helpful and friendly. The hotel has a luggage that we can leave our luggages after check out. One thing the tourists must check is the exact location because there are two Mercure hotel and they both are in train station area. Breakfast was nice too.
Mercure Wien Westbahnhof Hotel - Great”
We stayed at this hotel in September this year and we really enjoyed our stay there. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms where clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a great location and it was very close to the excellent rail system, which was easy to use.
Its really clean and nice location.but when I asked about postage stamps at reception, they told me to buy it outside. they dont even accept to post it for me. I suggested them that I will leave money and postcard to post it for me.
Every thing was fine and good.
Near metro station, many restaurant around, good staff
Dear Widya, thank you very much for your nice feedback. I will share your compliments for our staff with my team and hope to welcome you once again in Vienna. Best regards, Judith Brix Front Office Manager
Good and cheap