Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 866 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

marhanif from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Reasonable
- strategic location, friendly staffs, values dor money
Ok
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Merdeka GetAway
Service, Staff and Comfort
I have stayed at the Merdeka Palace many times, it is a very comfortable and roomy hotel with great service and location. The staff are very well presented, experienced and professional. However on this particular trip I went to the downstairs restraunt to enjoy an evening meal with my partner only to find out that they no longer serve wine and/or alcohol, apparently the hotel is under new management that have strong religious values, which in it's self is very credible but I can only see it effecting the customers that will normally use this Hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lionel from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
big hotel
clean, low maintenance, kind staffs
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bohari from Singapore
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
ALWAYS NO REQUIRED BED WHEN REQUEST
I only can give 2 star instead of 10 star wifi only for 1 person, even u booked for 2
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nor from Malaysia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
the room needs refurbishment badly. old bed+pillow
location, friendly staff
Was ok, hotel rooms were rundown, in need of fresh towels and bedding sheets.! Bathroom not properly clean. But friendly faces make up the flaws
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LOU from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location but rooms are old and old fashioned
location, nice lobby and coffee shop
Check in was fast and efficient, however the room was old fashioned, the carpets stained and when I ask for slippers they gave me a old one with some stain on it. The location was superb, U can easily get food from the carpenter street next to it for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruhaizad from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
A bit rundown and old hotel
Food, staff and location
It's a bit rundown and old hotel. The room was a bit smelly but clean. The food is simple but good. The gym was also a bit stuffy and the smell was really not pleasant at all. The pool was also a bit rundown. Looks like there were a lot of part of the hotel needs a face lift.
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in May 2015
a wrong decision to stay
location is good. walking distance to museum n plaza merdeka.
I bought a one night stay for a 2-bedrooms suite. We first welcomed by two unfriendly reception staffs, waited half hour to complete check-in. Then, discovered the rooms are so old. Bath tub is dirty. Silicon in the toilets grew black. The kids playground is lack of maintenance. Gym staff allowed me to get two towels only although I bought two bedrooms suite that accommodate max 4 adults. The reason was they have limited towels. I didn't see many swimming in the pool though. It is definitely the biggest mistake to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Friendly staffs but not very good hotel condition
Friendly staffs, strategic location
Reviewed May 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Norazlinda from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great Location
Location, Location & Location
The room is equipped with old interior design and quite noisy on weekend due to loud music. However, the food and cleanliness is great. Their staff is always helpful with everything that your need and the food do have limited variety. Location are great as near to the main attraction just by walking.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: