Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 863 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Urgent need of room maintenance & improvement
location, staff
To be honest i'm very disappointed with the condition of the room. We're staying at 3 bedroom apartment and trust me this place really need major maintenance and upgrade. Fridge is not working, crooked bed, overall messy room. i think if the room is indeed clean it will not look clean since the interior is not properly maintained. we can handle the pack season since there are some celebration going on during our stay but the condition of the room is so disappointing. the management should take action & properly maintain everything.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JONATHAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in August 2014
Like a Cold Room
Nothing
Aircon switch is not adjustable. No sufficient bath towels are provided, need to request from the house keeping.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hasnul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good value for money
Large,comfortable and good value
The hotel is good value for money and the rooms are clean and spacious
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Hong Kong
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Poor staff performance!
Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Hong Kong
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Poor staff performance!
good loaction and value for money.
Poor staff performance, good location and value for money.
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang-hui from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites
-
Overall I rate it as a 2 stars hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
Overrated hotel.
Location, location & location
Room not comfortable. Smelly, small and dark. Totally different with what I saw in picture when booking. Disappointed.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rose from Malaysia
Couple
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in August 2014
Spacious but poor cleanliness, friendly staff
Friendly staff
I was here to run for the first international Kuching marathon so the location was superb since the venue was just beside the hotel. However, the hotel soundproof was terrible. I was staying on the 15th floor but throughout the night i could hear all the preparations going below. Could not rest well at all. The rooms and living room were spacious but cleanliness is lacking. The pillows did not smell fresh and there were even leftover drinking bottles not clear away by housekeeping. The wallpapers were also torn on various areas. The escalator was also slow and only one was functioning for the 2 days i was there. The big plus point would b the friendly staff, everyone i encounter were friendly which sorta make up for the rest.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nor from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in August 2014
Nice location. Bad hospitality.
Location. Location. Location.
The location is nice. But the hospitality is bad. Late check in. Supposed to be at 2pm but we have to wait for an hour to check into the room. Reception or front office staff are not friendly at all. The same goes to the manager. They can't handle large group of people who want to check in. They took so long to clean up the room. Only one lift operates. Long queue of people waiting to take the lift. No towels in the room. Took them two hours to provide the towels to us.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ISMI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable
Location, Value for money
It was a short stay, didn't had a chance to try out the restaurant. I like the lobby which is spacious. Room cleanliness/housekeeping need more attentions.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: