Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 872 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Tan from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nightmare, The worst hotel I have ever stayed...
Just in case if you think this is a 5 stars hotel as what they marketed to us, please do not believe it at all. Please do not believe the 5 stars certificate which they show in the lobby. Besides the lobby which looks a bit grand, the rest of the hotel facilities are very poor, very very poor & terrible. The room is very small, very old fashioned and smoky, especially 2nd floor, according to the staff, the room not ever refurnished or renovate in 15 years. Can you imagine how horrible & dirty? Besides the service is very poor as well. I has changed 4 rooms within my 3 nights stay in this hotel. In overall, for a 5 stars hotel, the rooms look very cramp. The window facing nothing but a piece of wall or parking area, which everyone can look into your room because they not even using a curtain which can block light, can't even sleep well in the night. The floor carpet is filled with layers of dusts, and there are evee ants and insects crawling on the walls. Please think twice if you want to book this hotel for your vacation. If you are planning to stay here because of the "perceived" value that they marketed. Please do not! If you stay here because of strategic location, there are other options around and if you have a rental car, going around Kuching is not a problem at all. We really had nightmare during our 3 nights stay in this hotel and our holiday mood is totally affected & our daily trip is being affected because of changing room to room. Our holiday get spoiled because of this hotel. Pls think twice if you are consider to book this hotel....
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Eng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Average
Centrally located, near to shopping mall, fast check out
1. Not too bad, however, cannot totally believe in the picture show on website. Website picture show the hotel is very nice, but when go in is only so so… 2. It say that this hotel is 5 star hotel, however, I don't think it is 5 star hotel, it doesn't look like is 5 star hotel. 3. The location for this hotel is good. With walking distance I can reach Merdeka Plaza (mall), this is very convenience for shopping.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hamdan from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good Place Good People
The room, the facility and location
Splendid. My family and I had a great short stay but wish that we could stay longer
Reviewed June 19, 2014

EMMY from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
old hotel, room smelly a bit, but staff is friendl
friendly staff, 5 minutes walk to shopping centre & restaurants, next to Museum.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Micheal from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Average stay
Old hotel with old furniture, need serious renovation
Average stay.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

YiQun from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
good city hotel
good location, friendly staff, nice city view..
good location, friendly staff, nice city view.. only one device is allowed to connected to room wi-fi, 2nd device onwards, need to pay for the WiFi
Reviewed June 10, 2014

YiQun from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
nice city review
good location, friendly staff
good location,nice city view. friendly staff. one inconvenience: only one device is allowed to connected to WI-FI.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

meifong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Reasonable price
Close to merdeka plaza Friendly staff Easy transport Good water pressure
The staffs are friendly, but the room and corridor are running down, having old building smell
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Sabrina from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Equipment a bit old. Nice entrance/lobby
Center area
Hotel is ok. But take more than 2 hour to process check-in
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Sidney from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Very helpful & friendly staff who are ready share
Location. Staffs. Price.
Overall experience good. Except it was noisy when we were first allocated to a 3rd floor room which is near the bar. Can be very noisy. But they relocated us to high floor upon request without hassle
Reviewed May 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: