Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 869 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

philip from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Super value 5* Hotel
Superb location, 5* decor and interior, free parking.
Was truly a great stay, the hotel offers budget prices for real 5* comfort. Hotel is located next to Wallace museums, old colonial town and new shopping mall. Interior room decor is dated but agreeable.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Loh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Convenience stay
Nice hotel, comfortable bed and large room
the hotel location was great and easy to access to public transport.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tiing from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Location is good
Family suite is good
This hotel locates in downtown, we can walk to riverside to take a boat, or visit museum by ourselves.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

philip from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Superb!
A truly 5* hotel at £3* prices, views amazing from the pool terrace and super location, couldnt be better.
Massive almost colonial foyer and the first inpression lasts. Free hotel parking and check in quick. Resonably cheap in house dinning with very helpful staff. The location couldnt be better with the old colonial town, Wallace museums and cental indoor modern mall all a stones throw. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hjh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great location but the room a bit small &poorviews
walking distance to Merdeka Plaza shopping Mall, reliable staff and have proper parking.
Overall is good but we've encounter problem to open the door using the card given. (have to go up and down between room @ level 5 and frontdesk many times) Card not functioning and at the end the staff have to opened the door using manual door key.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing break
Room was very comfortable, breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and helpful
very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable, the shops were easy to walk to and there were some great local restraunts for local cuisine.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Mohamad from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice to stay ...great staff.
Close to shopping areas...
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Haji from Brunei Darussalam
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
superb city located hotel with affordable rate
clean, luxurious and easy access to city centre.
Very satisfied with all the available facilities and easy access to nearby shopping complexes.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

ABDUL from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
i will come again
very good hotel
selesa ,comfortble and i fill very save. no disturbance and very good privecy. free parking is very nice and a good staff. but i have not much time in the room because i am very bezy all the time. i hope i will stay in this hotel if i caming to kuching next time.i will intredius this good hotel to my friends who are coming to kuching.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

SIMON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
I feel satisfied and of course very comfortable
The environment and culture
I feel very comfortable with the condition of the hotel
Reviewed August 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: