Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 869 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

SHAMROSLEE from Malaysia
Groups
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
The suite room is awesome
Booked suite room for our Kuching Marathon weekend. Very spacious and clean. Had a great stay here.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

WIDAWATIE from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Friends
I booked MP for my daughter & friends to stay coz its convenience & sequre. Please show respect to them even though they still under age to check in. The booking made by me, the mother. The receiption staff can call me directly if any doubt.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

George from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
One of the worst room i ever stayed in a 4 star hotel. The hotel is old but the rooms r ancient.
The standard rooms r soooo terrible, it's worse than a 2 star hotel rooms. The bath rooms r better than the rooms itself.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

WILFRED from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Should be accept all include breakfast.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

toh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Need to upgrade
Too old need to upgrade.overall worth it for short stay.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Zakiah from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
room need refurbish, room leakage through windows when its raining, breakfast lousy, not much channels tv, gym equipment outdated and spoilt, Overall, will be 1st & last stay
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Mellona from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great Location but very dated room
This hotel has great location but its room currently stuck in the 90s. There is better hotel nearby with fresh and modern furniture.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Felicia from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A very comfy hotel
I love the hotel room so much. I feels like home during the one night stay in this hotel. The facilities of hotel rooms are all great except the toilet. Toilet light is too dark for cleansing and cant flush the toilet bowl. Breakfast buffet is worth for money. Walking distance to Plaza Merdeka, a great shopping mall equipped with varieties fashion store and dining places. I would definitely book here again for my next stay.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Kian from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
2 nights stay at Merdeka Palace Hotel & Suites
Staff at check-in counter were extremely friendly and helpful. The room I stayed is very clean and free from odour. Its location is also very strategic. Definitely will stay there again if I pass by Kuching.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Intan from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Needs some updates
We only stayed for 1 night and took the 2 bedroom apartment. The deco was very old style and its been a really long time since I've seen a box tv. The room however was very spacious that it looked pretty empty. Mattress was lumpy. Breakfast spread was mediocre. Glad it was just a 1 night stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: