Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 863 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Lingwei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
attentive staff however need a lot of refurbishmen
staff tries to attend to problem, mall nearby, centrally located
I was happy initially to be able to check in at 11 am however the room was smelled of smoke and i have requested that they clean the room. unfortunately when i was back at about 10 pm, tired, the room was still very smoky and i had to request to change my room. service was okay but the amenities and door was dirty. also, the charges in the business centre was too over priced eg: printing black for rm 2.50 and scanning a page for rm 8. The worst was, there was no ink and the connection was too slow(paid rm 8 per hour) and encountered many technical problems. I was outraged when they still decide to charge me anhd only then they decided to waive the charge. I would like to comment, despite that, the staff was very helpful, its just that the amenities aren't up to par for a 5 star hotel as per claimed.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Poor maintenance
Big Lobby, big hall for big show, good food
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nurfaizal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in June 2013
Best Bang for Your Buck
Near to Merdeka Plaza, the most complete shopping mall in Kuching
The room is quite old, need some renovation. But for me, it still depend on how much you are paying (for type of room), for the room facing town, it is much better.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Clean and tidy
Location and view.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

vincentius from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
not bad
location, shopping, culture
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good
near to shopping centre and other attractions
Reviewed June 13, 2013

irma from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
It was ok for a weekend gateway with the family
location, ample parking, swimming pool
Reviewed June 12, 2013

CHEK from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Not one to recommend as far as service goes
Room size is ok
The hotel location and room are ok. But the service needs much improvement. 1. No room slipper. I requested for it but staff said hotel could only provide 2. When I ask for more, she said at most 3. When I told her I paid for 5 guests, she then reluctantly agreed. 2. No toothbrush or comb provided. Need to request. 3. Hairdryer not working, need to replace. 4. Iron board stand is broken, need to replace. 5. Internet connection id/pw need to request every . 6. One of the chair in the living room has a sharp-like nail sticking out, almost hurt my guest. 7. One evening found no towel was provided. Called staff, but she said the hotel was waiting for their laundry vendor to arrive. This is not acceptable as the hotel should have sufficient towels for guests. While the above made the stay not so pleasant, I have to say the staff attended to my other requests promptly because of my wheelchair-bound mother and visiting relatives. Thank u.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Muhammad from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Absolutely horrible.
Centralised located. Friendly staffs
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Sheena from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
The hotel was convenient and family friendly
Spacious rooms, near shopping center, attentive staff
Reviewed June 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: