Excellent 8.2
Based on 3427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 3428 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Johann from Germany
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great beach holiday in relaxed village like resort
Beautiful beach , low raise accommodation 1-2 floors with spacious rooms many with sea views,spread in huge garden
We had a great time, the beach was fantastic, with white sand, nice water,with sea sport facilities next to the resort. Also for younger kids extra pool with games. Enjoyed the club membership is inexpensive and worth to take.Restaurants outside the resort, la Brasserrie to recommend.The staff very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Sunil from India
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice Property
Good common areas, facilities, wonderful beach
Wonderful stay, nice setting at a fairly good location
Reviewed January 06, 2016

NOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Kids Friendly Hotel
Facilities (Kids Pool), Restaurant and Friendly Staff
We paid for the family package which include daily breakfast and 1 dinner. We have our 2nd night dinner at the Talking Chef, complete dinner set which was awesome and at a very reasonable price. Our room is located near to the reception as well as to the kids pool, so we save the hassle of waiting for the buggy. We got the upper floor room, which I prefer compared to the lower floor. My kids enjoyed the pool and the beach so much (as far as I can remember 4 times to the pool and the beach during our 3D2N stay). The beach is good for kids to enjoy making sand castle but the sea itself is so-so. On the cons - expect for the frequent sound of planes passing through as this hotel is located around 10 mins to Langkawi Airport. This is not disturbing to me. Overall, one of the kids friendly hotel we ever stayed at. Look forward to stay at the hotel again.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Justin from United States
Family with teens
Garden Terrace
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Island travelers
The beachfront view the pools and activity areas and the gym
Besides the horrible greeting and Customer Service it was pretty good!!!
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Mohammed from United Kingdom
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Wonderful week at the Meritus
The staff, the beach, the romantic dinner
We had an amazing time and would definitley recommend the Meritus
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Vastly Exceeded My Expectations
The Location, the Facilities, the Staff
We picked this hotel as we wanted a relaxing beachside/poolside holiday post-Xmas and were not disappointed. Everything was in great order and the staff were very well trained and friendly. We would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday - it beats the Batu Ferringhi (Penang) resorts hands-down. Our Tip - get a package that includes "Meritus Club" access, the club is a very nice edge and will save you money elsewhere.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

David from Czech Republic
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Week in langkawi
Good location, big swimming pool. Nice beach
All was as expected from hotel if this category.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

abdalla from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good hotel for family
Beach and swimming pool
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Travis from Australia
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Over Priced
Beach, garden, architecture
The "total price" was not the "total price" and l was demanded to pay a further 10% at check in on top of the Agoda total. The "beach view" consisted of the roof top of the bar in front, that played loud music into the night. Giant cookraoches, creatures living in the walls and even a bat circling our bed prevented good sleep. Well overpriced but definitely the best on this beach.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Ahmad from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good for couples or family
Big room nice breakfast amneties
Reviewed December 29, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: