Excellent 8.2
Based on 3401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool
Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool
Beautiful Beach, Swimming Pool, Nice service
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Thiruchelvam from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Awesome Trip
Cleanliness, Customer Service and Food/Dining Experience
Had a good time staying at this place. The staff were all helpful and the place is very beautiful
Reviewed December 01, 2014

ranjit from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Break in langkawi
good location, quiet beach nag a good room
our stay at Meritus was good. However we were disappointed with Agoda's offer. We paid A$853 for this hotel. Unfortunately this price doesn't include breakfast. For A$213 you would expect breakfast in most places. Most of the other Malaysian hotels we stayed, for this price breakfast was included. I approached the front counter and requested to speak to the Manager but he never made an attempt to contact me. They gave me a complimentary breakfast on the last day and suggested my booking was with Agoda and I should take this up with them. For the first day the hotel charged MR150 for the two of us. Those who are planning to visit Langkawi can experience the prices themselves outside the hotel. Just take a five minute walk and everything is reasonably. I will never ook with Agoda's again.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Fairus from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
You get what you pay
Beach, service, food
For the price you pay ... thats what you get. Good food, good service and secluded beach. We were upgraded to seaview from lake view (thank q). Request for buggy was prompt. Just one complain ... the checkout staff was unfriendly and cold (maybe she had a bad day!)
Reviewed November 28, 2014

nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
fantastic family vacation
my children love the kids' pool. the hotel location next to the beach and great comfortable room
It was a great family vacation. The service was excellent. Easy to get car park. I booked 2 rooms for my parents and my own family. We got a connecting rooms. The location next to the pool and only 3 minutes walked to cenang beach. The room was clean and tidy. Big king size bed. Actually enough for 4 peoples to sleep, I didn't have to get an extra bed for 2 of my small children. As for food and drinks, breakfast was delicious. There were variety of malay and western food. The pool for children was great. Clean and safe. The beach was also within walking distance.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Ismail from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Langkawi Trip 3D2N
Prime beach area with easy access to food and shop. Near beach and good children pool.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good location
my kids love the kids pool
Upstairs chalets is a hot, luckily we manage to change to downstair
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Fu from Hong Kong
Couple
Beach Front
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good hotel & Good services
Location, services and beautiful hotel
We have our wedding anniversary there. Staff are friendly to arrange a beautiful room for us. The hotel is beautiful and pools are good. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Lyn from Malaysia
Family with older children
Pool Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Meritus Pelangi
It's convenient to walk to shops n restaurant nearby. Have a good beach front with watersports activities. Warm and friendly environment
We enjoyed staying at this hotel especially for relaxing n lazing around. U don't even need to go out of the hotel as u wil be enjoying the beach side, swimming pool, spa etc. Food is ok but on the expensive side. But it's convenient to walk out to a few restaurants nearby the hotel. This is my 2nd trip staying at this hotel and I wil be back again.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

MAS from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great Hotel in Great Location
Great hotel, awesome location and nice friendly staff.
Great hotel, awesome location and nice friendly staff.
Reviewed November 24, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: