Excellent 8.2
Based on 3404 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3404 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Yahya from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Not Value for money!
best thing was the children water play area
It was absolutely disappointing. My check in and check out dates were wrong and neither hotel nor agoda was helpful. They charged me money for the first night that we were not there. Also last night was not refunded despite leaving early due to very unpleasant hospitality. So at the end of the day we paid for 4 nights but only stayed there 2 nights. Most unacceptable things were as follows; 1. We were charged for a hotel which is officially 5 stars but in reality the standards of the hotel was not more than 1 star. We felt like we were cheated. Photos were no where close to the reality. The restaurants In side the hotel was very over priced, tiny portions and basic quality with the deserts covered with food flies. Furthermore service was irregular and inattentive. Equipment in the kids club were in poor condition, activities were limited to additional fee. Only thing free in this hotel was the mushrooms growing in the bathroom. Very disappointed. We will never recommend this hotel to anybody and we will never go back to it.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Tamer from Egypt
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good
Location,Water park , pool
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Mavis from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice & comfort stay at MPBRS
Location, designed & swimming pool
Overall is very nice stay with friendly customer service. The only thing that annoying us is the smelly carpet. its would be nice if it just a wooded or tales floor.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Debbie from United States
Couples
Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Horrible service, rude staff, not worth the money
Good seafood BBQ, free parking, beachfront
This is the worst resort I've been to--I would not call this place a 5 star but rather a 3. The majority of the staff is rude and scoffed when we asked questions. The shower leaked and the Wi-Fi is inconstant. I requested a birthday cake to surprise my bf for his bday, but it did not come until I called twice...even then that took an hour. There are much better hotels with that actually trained their staff in customer service. Go there, not here. When we reported the staff to the upper management, it was clear that they did not care, aka eye rolls and scoffing.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Keng from Singapore
Couples
Garden Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
The location was good with nearby restaurant
Clean room, staff are friendly and a quiet peacful place to stay
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Teck from Singapore
Couples
Lake Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good 5-star hotel
Clean, beautiful and comfortable
The stay was good. Although we love our room, a leak at the roof forced us to changed room to the beach side unit. The beach side unit was not as clean as the first 2nd-storey unit. Staff were friendly, but they could improve a bit more on response and staff-to-staff communication. Unlike many hotels in Malaysia, this hotel is generally well-maintained. We were happy we chose Meritus Pelangi compared to some other hotels out there along the beach.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Francois from Singapore
Families with young children
Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great beach front room
Best things were the view and the room and the water/slide area for the kids (20 months and 4yrs old)
Great stay. Big room with terrace looming over the sea. Kids loved it
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Alexander from Germany
Couples
Beach Front
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Relax after Ironman Langkawi
Beach, room size, location
We had six pleasant nights at the Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort and Spa. The hotel is in a very nice location directly at the beach. Perfect to just relax for a view days or to bring your family and play with your children in the pool.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Ling from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Good location, good kiddie pool
Location, pool
Lots of nearby restaurants, good beach access, great kiddie pool. Our first room smelled like a bat cave. After putting up a little fight we got moved (the hotel said they were out of the type of room we booked and didnt want to upgrade us). The kids club was a major disappointment. It is a big facility, but other than a pingpong table, couple tables of chess, a tiny little slide for little kids, and a tv, ther was nothing to hold our kids interest (age 6 and 8). There are planned activities each day but not interesting so very few or no people show up. We asked about a particular activity on the list for the day, and the caretaker seemed surprised like she didnt know such activitiy existed. She went to check the list which was posted prominently on the wall, then came back and said, "oh yeah we have that today, but normally nobody shows up." Kids were disappointed and as the result we adults got to spend quality family time every single minute on this trip.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Haznita from Malaysia
Families with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed one night in September 2014
Enjoyable holiday
facilities,service & location
Reviewed October 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: