Excellent 8.2
Based on 3427 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 3427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Robin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
very nice oasis
beautiful relaxing and close to all
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Meritus. The hotel was right on the beach and was still close within walkinh distance to all restaurants and shopping. The only thing we didn't like about the hotel was that we extended our stay there by 2 days and had to go back online to agoda as the difference in rate. It was ridiculous and gave us the sense that they really try to rip off the poor unsuspection person who doesn't know about agoda.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nursakinah from Malaysia
Garden Terrace
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Modern Malay Village Style Resort
Great pool for adult and children, variety menu for breakfast, beautiful large surroundings
Check-in and check-out was fast. Staffs are friendly. We were upgraded to lake view deluxe room. The rooms are large and very user friendly for older people. The surroundings are beautiful. Highly recommend this resort for family and honeymoon couple.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Salena from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Satisfy stay
Garden View, Breakfast & Location (near beach)
Nothing much to review, except the hotel service is good as excepted with the money that I have paid. When I booked the rooms, breakfast was not included, the hotel still provide us free breakfast for our stay. That's a Plus for the hotel. Rooms are fairly clean except there are a lot of small ants near the mini bar counters. Looking forward to stay here again next time I'm in Langkawi..
Reviewed October 10, 2013

duncan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Pool Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very disapointed
It's close to the airport , great kids pool and its right on a beautiful beach.
Very disappointing food was bad breakfast , dinner and tea were mostly catered for maylasian people. If yr not fast your last if u go to breakfast 20mins before it finishes the staff a taking the trays of food away before you have a chance to look at any of it and at 10.30 on the dot the room is set for the dinner and you feel like you have to rush as your in there way. We were there for two days and two nights and were only spoken to by staff if we asked them a question its a big hotel so it seems they aren't interested in the individual just how much money they are taking for there overpriced hotel.if your expecting a relaxing day round the pool don't if u want a drink or food menu u have to get up and look for staff or go and get it yourself. Don't be deceived by the nice pics on the web site!
Reviewed October 09, 2013

WEI from Singapore
Family with young children
Garden Terrace
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
The hotel is near beach. Convenient
Convenient, near beach, near eatary
The service is not so good as five star hotel. The staff is not friendly, there is no service at the lobby, we have to carry heavy luggage to go to the room by ourself. The place is convenient. The service is really need to be improved.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Meng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Garden Terrace
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Excellent location on the beach
Beach, service, comfort
The Meritus Pelangi Beach resort is located at the tip of two beaches, and has excellent view of the ocean, and beautiful sunsets. Loved it!
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Xia from China
Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
One of the best beach hotel in the world
Big room, kind people, and the best view
It was good experience to stay in this hotel, its located along the beach, we have the best view when we open the door, and we can hear the ocean at night. The bad thing about the hotel is because its made of wood, we can hear the neighbour when they speak loud, and that is not nice when we are on vacation, also the food in the restaurant is not so good, and its really expensive compared with the quality. But all in all, its a relatively good hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Domenic from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Nice stay
Close to beach, good breakfast, good size pool
When we first turned up we have to wait nearly 2 hours for our room. We were not aware we had to wait that long we just thought it would be a 10 or so minutes by the way the staff said to wait there and we'll let you know when the room is available. There is no air conditioning to seek refuge from the heat. We got a free dinner for this so that was good. Meals are very expensive. 50 RM for 4 cans of coke when you can buy them for 1.60 RM 300 metres down the road. I thought the price was excessive. Also very stingy with the complimentary coffee and tea. The beach is excellent for small children, small waves though need to check if there are any jelly fish. There was one middle aged woman that walked past in a G string which was a major disappointment so not as private as it should be. Still better for families than Bali. They have a tourist counter which will organise your fishing, jet sking etc which is handy.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

KANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
No worth of money :(
Large bed, close to beach, and near duty free shop
Many ants in the hotel room, and d room is old. Nth fancy in this price. I dare stay this hotel anymorw although free.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Adrian from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Friendly and attentive staff, Large, clean and comfortable room and close to local food.
We enjoyed our stay as it had all that we were looking for. Close to local and international restaurants and side street food, from the high end to the real local types. It had a private beach that was relatively clean. The pool was nice and due to the low season, it wasn't crowded and had a separate kids area. Getting a taxi was fast and quite reasonable to the main town of Kuah and there was no fuss on the fare as it was all fixed. Staff were very attentive and service was very quick. Spoke very good working English. It was easier for us as we spoke Bahasa as well. We noticed that some foreign tourists' that didn't speak English clearly had a bit of problems but that is expected in any countries with English not their spoken language or spoke too quickly. Just 10 mins by a slow stroll by the beach brought you to a whole world of different foods!
Reviewed October 04, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: