Very good 8.0
Based on 312 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Scott from United States
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Perfect romantic location.
Private beach and superb rooms and staff.
Very romantic property. Excellent diving just offshore. Top notch restaurants that will leave you wanting to return the following night.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Anonymous from Belgium
Family with young children
Katastroof!!
Niets dat was katastroof....
Eten was slecht en hygiene was heel heel slecht
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Anonymous from Japan
Couple
Good
・ビーチリゾートをのんびり楽しむのに向いています。 プライベートビーチ、3つの大きなプールがあります。 ・ゲストは欧米人が多いです。キッズ連れも多く、ファミリーフレンドリーです。 ・ゲストリレーションの日本人女性が大変献身的です。
・【立地】パトンビーチからは車で10分くらい離れています。そのため、買い物や外食を楽しみたい方は、パトンビーチのホテルが良いと思います。 ※ホテルからシャトルバスがありますが、本数は多くないです。(タクシーは交渉次第ですが250〜300B) ・【食事】朝食ビュッフェは一通りのメニューはありますが、味は普通です。 ホテル内のレストランの味もアベレージです。
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Ian from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Resort
Beautiful setting, great pools, wonderful food
the merlin beach resort was absolutely gorgeous. the pools were sparkling, and included a swim-up bar. the children's pool was full of activities and safe play areas. the beach area was clean and had amazing snorkeling. the food at the resort was delicious and we were never disappointed.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Edward from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great room and staff, would recommend to anyone.
Great beach, friendly staff and fab room.
had a very relaxing few days and it is only 10 minutes from the delights of patong.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Anonymous from Thailand
Family with young children
のんびり寛ぐのには最適。
スタッフの方がとても優しく、接しやすかったです。 都会の喧騒から離れ、リラックスするのに最適でした。 宿泊した2泊3日、子供たちはホテル内のプールとプライベートビーチでゆっくり楽しめました。
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Hua from China
Family with teens
Superb
泳池
位置有点偏
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Russell from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great service & awesome pools
large swimming pools, has own beach
Had a great stay at the Merlin Beach. Staff very friendly & swimming pools were amazing!
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Vishal from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel but lacked the Thai hospitality
Kids pool and water slide for the little ones
Room is nice and big. Amazing swimming pools that cover the property. Breakfast is totally European and lacked the Thai touch. The resort is customized to Australians and more than 90% of the guests were from Aus. The resort is very commercial and did not give me the warmth I have experienced in other Thailand properties. Food was below average so not recommended to eat in the hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Xiaoyan from China
Family with teens
无敌浪漫海景!
无敌海景,无边泳池
第二天早上突然有音乐广播发出来,前台服务员来了两次才把声音取消。
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Frank from China
Family with young children
一般的酒店
泳池很好
周边环境不好
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Khaled from United Arab Emirates
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Very nice 4 star hotel with angry front desk staff
Private beach, large pools with nice swim up bar, beautiful sea view
We booked superior rooms but felt they were too claustrophobic as they were locked between two 4 story buildings and noise from waterfall was a bit annoying so we upgraded to deluxe pool view (for a fee) which also had sea view. Breakfast was very good although featured only one type of cheese (seems to be the norm in Thailand), room standard was very good, even the superior room was not bad albeit smaller. The private beach is not exactly private as you pay for the sunbeds to the small cafeteria that runs it but you can get it for only 50 Baht/bed, and they sell you very cheap beers and soft drink so overall it's not bad. The seashore is a bit rocky so you can only swim when the tide is high (till around 2 pm), there's a 10 dollar/hour massage booth right on the beach, I didn't find it much different from the expensive massage spa unless you are keen on listening to music during massage rather than the Thai women babbling with colleagues, I personally preferred the babbling! Three downsides of this hotel: 1- no free wifi, it's expensive and per computer, it also refused to work on a mac and the person who came to fix it didn't have a clue, they say there's free wifi in the lobby but it's quite a hassle as you have to request a username and password and they deliberately try to avoid giving you one and it's also only one username/room and even though we had two rooms they still refused to give another username and said it requires (manager's permission) to do that! 2- frontdesk staff are very rude (the rudest people in Thailand), they don't speak proper English so they don't understand what you want, they also reply in a very provocative manner that you don't believe you are treated like this in a hotel, I'm afraid I'll never come back to this hotel because of it's staff! 3- It takes an hour to make the pool bar people understand what mustard is then they charge you extra for it!!!!
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Paradise Hotel Found at last
The Pool
The service was excellent, food marvellous but above all the 3 swimming pools were definitely the highlite of the trip for us highly recommended for families or couples who just wanna have a getaway from the busy hustle and bustle of the Big City
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Alina from China
Family with young children
服务不好,管理也不人性化
小孩子生病,酒店说他们有医生,让他们医生过来,病没看好,收费还超级贵,再当我们的小孩住进医院,酒店不但没有任何人询问,跟他们拿个衣架还要计较的清清楚楚
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Li from China
Couple
not worth as 5 stars
泳池不错
地理位置太偏
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Bernadette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
beautiful stay staff excellent
food and pool
rooms very comforable and clean and would stay again
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Wei from China
Family with young children
Good
酒店比较安静、有自己的海滩、泳池很大,而且还有一个小滑梯,孩子玩的很高兴,总体来讲还是不错
酒店位置比较偏,离巴东海滩比较远。吃饭只能在酒店吃。酒店的房间和床都比较小。要是带孩子,建议一定要加床
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Kazakov from Russia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in October 2012
Very tranquil place
pool area, good options for dining and relaxing, great facilities
We stayed in Merlin Beach Resort for two weeks in October, 2012. My wife and I decided to bring our youngest daughter right before our departure to Thailand and we were not disappointed. We chose this hotel, because on one hand we wanted to be close to our friends who stayed in Patong (the hotel is about 3 km from Patong Beach), but on the other hand we wanted to stay in a peaceful place isolated from hustle and bustle of the busy Patong streets. An important part was that the hotel has its private beach. Pros. Very tranquil place, great pool area suitable for both adults and kids, excellent playing ground in front of the beach, excellent restaurants specialized on different types of cuisine (the chef of Chang Thai restaurant is a creative man. Thumbs up!), beautiful lawns and gardens. My wife liked live music very much which is played by local musicians in Lobby Lounge every night. Cons. Actually it is only one. We were not quite satisfied with the buffet breakfast in terms of choice of food and service. It is not a good value for money we paid.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Shuxian from China
Family with teens
Very good
房间整洁,游泳池超大,服务态度也不错
位置有点偏,离芭东海滩有点远。
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Matthew from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Beautiful resort
Swimming Pool is awesome
the resort was a relaxing experience with the surroundings of the pool and the beach very close by
Reviewed November 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: