"Will stay here again next time."
Location rating score
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.0|
|Nearest airport||Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)|
|Distance to airport||24.2 km|
Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.
For those who wish to drive their own cars, Merlott Hotel has a car park available for guests.
Merlott Hotel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.
"Worth stay for nite or 2"
February 21, 2020
"Facility ok, very clean."
November 13, 2017
"Staffs was friendly."
August 14, 2018
Conveniently located in Port Dickson, Merlott Hotel is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can make the most of all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
Every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the property provides the best in services and amenities. To name a few of the property's facilities, there are free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour room service, convenience store, daily housekeeping, 24-hour front desk.
All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The property's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Merlott Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Port Dickson, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.
"The cleanliness was okay."
August 14, 2018
Children and extra beds
Minimum age of guests is: 18 year(s).
Extra beds, if available, are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
Taman Tuah Batu
Port Dickson Waterfront
Show reviews that mention
Good value for money”
Good: Air-conditioning, room size, cleanliness, toiletries, kettle, hot shower. Hotel location is acceptable. Not so near to the beach but only 5 minutes drive to the famous MPPD ikan bakar. Bad: Check in time is late compared to normal hotels. TV too small and located at the side instead of centre. astro njoi provided but almost all of the channels were unsubscribed. Please don't put the little shy boy at the counter, hire a proper receptionist.
Affordable for a short trip”
Staffs was friendly. I recommend this place for a short trip. The cleanliness was okay. Facilities was acceptable for a budget hotel. Will stay here again next time.
Wifi Internet very poor ...... ”
Place no problem to find Restoran and 7 eleven is near at the hotel .....
Thank you so much for the wonderful rating, As per the review, it seems like you are not completely satisfied with our services provided. Be assured, we have marked a note of this concern to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay ahead :) Regards, Adiya!
Non sound proff rooms, staff making alot of noise, check in time at 3pm.”
Room given as per requested which is with window and upper floor but the room is non sound proof.. understand that not all hotels can provide quite environment but this hotel room u even can hear people shower next door or walking infront your room even when they knock or open the next room door its seems like someone opening your room door.. Not to mention about the cleaning staff.. he just open a loud music when cleaning a room opposite mine.. which totally undesirable.. Good to say that the front desk staff quite friendly and approachable.. Overall rating is below my expectation.. 1/5..
Bilik sempit dan tak sesuai untuk keluarga.”
Sesuai untuk persinggahan sementara sahaja.untuk bercuti tidak sesuai.bunyi bising dari pub di sebelah.parking yang agak sukar bila balik lewat ke hotel.air cond slow.tv kecik sahaja.bilik yang sempit.kedudukan hotel untuk ke bati 4, teluk kemang dan pusat perangainan tumpuan agak jauh sedikit.tak dicadangkan untik yang berkeluarga dan ingin bercuti.
Good and nice budget hotel. But the air-cond started to make noises in the middle of the night. Room a little stuffy as it has no windows. Customer service was great. Receptionist is friendly.
The room size listed on Agoda as 15 square metres. The actual size for all the rooms - I booked 6 rooms in total is definitely less than 12 square metres, inclusive of bathroom. The reason I booked this hotel and willing to pay more for it is because of the size of room mentioned but it was a total disappointment. For a room size that is less than 12 square metres, there are many more hotels on Agoda that are much cheaper than this hotel. They do not even have RO water dispenser which are common is many budget hotel. The entire floor has only 4 tiny rooms having window. The rest has no window. I strongly do not recommend this hotel if they remains on their current pricing, not worth it.
Not suitable for oldies”
Booked for my parent and found out that they got room at level 3 floor...😱 they have to use stairs to go to the room because the hotel has no elevator...poor them...😢
Hi, Rafidah! Sorry for the trouble faced. We have duly noted your feedback and will ensure better services in the future. Have a nice day ahead :) Regards, Kevin
It was ok for a budget stay”
Room was ok. Clean. Overall, good if you're travelling on a budget.
Thanks for applauding, Lydia! The biggest joy lies in seeing our guests satisfied, for which we are working day and night to meet your expectations. We would love to stay updated and posted with your future reviews as well. Regards, Kevin
one night stay”
good location.parking space limited esp at night.nearby conv shop.lobby bit smell of cig and funny smell.they should spray or put parfume lar. good tv.katil bit hard. worth stay for nite or 2
Hey, Thank you so much for rating us positively. As per the feedback, we can see that you are not completely satisfied with our services, we have notified the concern with our significant team to ensure a comfortable stay in the future. Regards, Kevin
Room is dirty. Have coffee tea in room but no kettle. TV channel is limited to local channel..”
This is the first time I came across a hotel that send me a message saying I will be given a surprise gift if I submit a screenshot of my review by giving rate 5/5 or 10/10. Whatever hotel OYO is doing is very unethical. Please stop the practice. No wonder I see people giving a full score but the hotel is a dissapointment upon checkin. Lesson learned, never trust review from OYO hotel customers.
Hi, Asda! We are extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we will definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to their maximum extent. Regards, Zara
It's a very good experience to stay here. ”
I like the environment, the staff is very friendly, the facilities all complete and it is very comfortable
Loved to hear this, Firdaus! It will be great if you could spread the word amongst your circle. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Zara
didn't leave much of an impression whether or good bad. comfortable, clean basic room, comfortable bed and pillows. strong aircond, clear tv and channels
Order satu bilik siap tingkap. Tapi diberi bilik tanpa tingkap. Rm90. Bila ditanya, dia kata silap dalam iklan. Lepas tu dia offer bilik siap tingkap, tapi tiada pemandangan,ditutup dengan iklan hotel. Agak sedikit kecewa.
everything is ok..my suggestion is to install rubber around the window..so that u cannot hear nosies outside..my room window is facing the road,first night i stay,..i can hear people fighting outside...screaming.. very loud..cannot sleep..
Harap next time dapat improve servis.”
Overall okay je semua. Cuma harap dapat tingkatkann servis dalam segala aspek. Will repeat again.
it quite clean. nearby have 7 eleven and shop to eating.
non sound proof”
nearby is a place like pub have peopl singing quite late and can heard from room. no window room for single room.
We we given a room with queen bed. NO King size bed, only Queen bed available
Short Stay Hotel”
Good for a quick rest but not for a family holiday. Basic stuff with convenience store couple of doors away. Parking space is good and so is its location but don't expect too much out of this hotel.
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!