Book Now: Merlynn Park Hotel

Very good
From 3507 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Merlynn Park Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3507)Booking.com Reviews (1832)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.9
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.7
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (3507)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2692 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Paul from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

good”

good

Reviewed May 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Defri from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

not too bad”

I have been booked for my friends. They re a couple. and I asked some flower to receptionist. She said that its okay and she will provide the flowers. But, it just a words. she didn't provide the flowers and didn't tell me about that.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Martin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Worth the stay”

First of all, the rate was very affordable, my family and I were staying at the Family Suite. The room was spacy, i just loved it! We got 2 queen sized bed and there is a bathtub in the bathroom too. Overall the room was very nice and clean. The hotel got 3 swimming pools, brilliant! Breakfast also quite nice. Very recommended

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Arun from India
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Good

Reviewed May 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Methawee from Thailand
Business traveler
Merlynn Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good”

5 star hotel cheaper no.1 in jarkatar

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
- from United Kingdom
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Good Value gotel”

This hotel in my opinion provides a solid hotel in a good location for good value for 3 people. I was staying with my parents and for the price I paid the room facilities although not super were to a good enough standard. The size of the room is certainly a positive. The breakfast was nice and varied. Only issue I had was with my key card in that I had to keep going to reception to get it reactivated.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
6.4
Good
Sany from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Prada Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

bit old but still comfort for stay”

Stay for 2 nights. Nice big room for excellent price. Overall room is ok but not outstanding.. maybe coz it's already aged. some dust in the cupboard, table, TV stands and chairs in room. aircon is perfect and cool all the time. hot water is perfect but be very careful while using the tub in bathroom coz it's not made of ceramics. personal safety box is having low batt but room service repsonse really fast and replace the batt. breakfast menu is average for this kinda of star hotel, nothing very special. staff and security is very polite. if u need easy access to town and city center this one is good to stay.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Aaron from Singapore
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great ”

Everything is great except for lifts were small and crowded (1 was maintenance condition among 3). We stayed in 22nd floor and 5-7 min to reach lobby due to almost every floor has guests. Breakfast is nice. Large and clean room. Facilities are perfect.

Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erwin from Philippines
Couple
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

You have to avail their 1month membership to use swimming pool ”

Our overall stayed was good. Cleanliness, staffs, and their buffet breakfast were amazing! One thing we did not like was -- you have to avail a membership (minimum of 1 month each guest) inorder for you to use their swimming pool. The staff suggested us to avail their 1 month membership for each of us even I reiterated that we will just use the pool just for 1 day. We are couple and we stayed for 5 nights.

Reviewed October 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Raghupathy from Singapore
Business traveler
Prada Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

I had been staying at Merlynn park for the past couple of times. this time it was very disappointing due to below factors: 1. Access card never worked either at the elevator or the room, due to which I had to vacate the room and shift to another, and all these consumed lot of time, despite my hunger. 2. access card for the new new room never worked at the elevator, not sure why 3. water heater issues. but yes, the staff was accomodative enough to help me room service was not that good this time as well.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Couple
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Westerner’s opinion ”

Overall not a bad hotel. I stayed in the best room they had to offer which was very large and clean Friendly staff particularly in the restaurant. I will stay there again but should tell on my minor negative experiences The aircon in the room is noisy and not cold enough The room must of previously been a smoking room as I could smell it when first entering Tv was old and dated but like I said the room was very big comfortable and clean I could not get internet in the room even with many attempts The gym was sufficient with the usual Exercise bike not working properly everything else was in fine working order The pool was great however The breakfast was huge lots of choices not much protein and I couldn’t get a proper cup of coffee like at Starbucks Don’t forget to bring your own international plug adapter as this hotel didn’t have any I’m really just being fussy here overall I enjoyed my stay and the breakfast and pool I loved that bluebird taxi’s were on site so waiting time was minimal

Reviewed June 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Fuad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Very good”

Rooms are very noisy because wedding parties in hotel

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Arini from Indonesia
Family with teens
Executive Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good stay in the city-heart”

Merlynn Park is such a nice, complete facilities hotel in the heart of Jakarta. It’s located strategically at the downtown that makes us easy to reach to Mangga Dua Int’l Trading Center, as well as Pangeran Jayakarta-street that we could find various culinary. The room is very clean, the bed is so comfy & the bathroom is also spacious enough. Keep up the good services then!

Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Stefen from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Value for money and larger space for all family”

The outside pool need renovation due to the loose ceramic and color deterioration include more effort for regularly cleaning. Indian cuisine give us new experience during breakfast Bath tub available which is a steal for the price.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
6.8
Good
chyntia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Merlynn Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Bathroom, Light & Bed”

Please make your bathroom more clean especially the bath up. Also the light in the room is too dark for me. After stay in this hotel my family skin is itchy i think something wrong with the bed / bed sheets. Overall this Hotel is good especially the Pool.., I Love it!

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Willy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Merlynn Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Quite disappointed ”

I booked a merlyn suite here and I quite disappointed with it, the bath room comes with a shower that hasn't been fixed. What a shame for a 5 star hotel room suite.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Yue from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Big room with views”

Booked without breakfast. Room is spacious and can see Monas Room is spacious and clean. Value for travelers

Reviewed March 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sri from Indonesia
Business traveler
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Great Hotel 👍”

Clean n room besar, breakfast juga ok, kami menginap di Tiffany room. Karena setiap subuh terbangun dg suara toa mesjid, maka kami mendpt free upgrade ke Prada room. Di prada room lumayan nyaman. Thanks Merlynn!!

Reviewed March 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Erwin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Always an extraordinary stay”

Value for money as always , upgraded to Junior Suite ,thank you ! Still my 1st choice in Jakarta, spacious room , complete amenities , wide selection of buffet breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs. i will stay again.

Reviewed March 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Valentino from United States
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great stay”

Pros: location was good, had a nice gym and pool. Breakfast decent but can get crowded. Cons: had stains on bed sheets, I stayed for multiple days and each day I had to ask the front desk to get new Wi-Fi pass code. Overall enjoyed my stay

Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Puay from Singapore
Family with young children
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Second time stay”

Luxurious looking hotel definitely a rightly rated 5 star hotel. 2nd time staying at this hotel as always did not disappoint hugh room with a large king size bed and also hugh bathroom with bathtub and showering cubicle. Nearest mall about 15-20 mins walk away. Road along hotel has a habit of getting traffic jam.

Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rina from Indonesia
Couple
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Excellent”

it was a nice stay. love the room n bath tub. there was a floor supervisor at that time in the next morning, checking some room utilities harshly n very noisy. he was kept on slamming the door n slamming wardrobe door. we were next door n it was totally annoying n keep waking us up. please make up the room quietly in the morning, so that won' t disturb other guests.

Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Liliana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Great Hotel with big room & good food but not too good for location.”

This hotel have a big swimming pool which is kids will love it...food also good, staff not really nice as usual staff in hotel...the location cant just walk to find the foods or shopping mall...you must go by vechicle...

Reviewed November 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
savero from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

poor pick ”

i went to this hotel every 6months. this is the first time I've been serve so arrogant. i forgot to bring my key card so i ask for help. he said ge gonna take me there but the expression is like im his enemy. i forgot before n the other cs said that she's busy n gonna assist me soon n she tell me with smile. i dont mind that. merlynn park hotel management plz pick a new staff better with a better attitude. thx

Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Joke from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Pleasant, Convenient, Overall an OKAY stay!”

It's a really nice establishment and quite convenient to downtown Jakarta as well. We GRAB everywhere from here and its not too expensive. Hotel staff were warm and they all know how to speak english, or at least did their best to. Breakfast was so-so, but overall acceptable. Grand City chinese restaurant food quality is good, but the service quality need to improve. Overall maintenance of hotel can be made better. If it's done well, i think this property has potential to make it as my go-to hotel every time i visit Jakarta.

Reviewed October 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Loved the hotel..but no airport pick-up”

I visited Jakarta and stayed at the Merlynn Park Hotel in April 2017. I loved the hotel and the staff were fantastic. I especially liked the pool and dining facilities. The food was excellent and the buffet breakfast varied its extensive food options on a daily basis. The hotel has a connection with the Bluebird taxi service-- the most reliable taxis in Jakarta so travelling around the city was easy and stress-free despite the traffic. They DO NOT offer airport transfer as advertised here on Agoda. Instead they rely on Bluebird taxis which the guest must pay.

Reviewed May 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Arie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

The room is incredible”

I have two rooms in this hotel, executive king bed and family suites. The executive room was very spacious. We were very happy. TV are okay with many good entertainment channels. Swimming pools are very big. My daughter spent good amount of time swim there. Highly recommended!

Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Puay from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Not high end 5 star but i still rate this hotel a 5 star. Value for money.”

Pro: 1.Two adult swimming pool indoor and outdoor plus a baby pool but not cleaned regularly coz got many leave at the pool bottom and water also not so clean. 2. Excellent breakfast spread. 3. Nearest mall is Gajah Mada about 20 mins if by walking. 4. Room is huge even with king size bed plenty of space to walk around. 5. Bathroom is also huge shower on one side with bathtub another side. 6. Pretty close to the airport about half an hour ride. 7. Also got a good size gym for workout. 8. Fast check-in and check-out. Con: 1. No shuttle service provided to nearby mall.

Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Erwin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Value for money hotel”

Many times stayed in this hotel already and still satisfied. Bang for the buck , its the cheapest 5 star hotel in Jakarta. Spacious room , complete amenities, clean , everything were working in order. Many choices of the buffet breakfast. We will stay again !

Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Business traveler
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Love it”

I have a number of review to fill out and they are all for this hotel, how many times can I say I love it here, first time I stayed was for the location close to the station it was a transit sleep over, then I thought could do with just a relax day so booked another night and it happens every time now, should be one night turns into three or four

Reviewed April 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Aravindan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Lovely rooms, location and comfort”

Rooms, Location & comfort

Excellent as usual. Friendly room service and generally all hotel staff. The reception staff not too accommodating and was disappointed with their service Dining experience from room service was great Rooms very comfortable and real value for money

Reviewed October 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Judith from United States
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Awesome stay here”

Safety, the swimming pools, the breakfast buffet - everything

This was an excellent choice for me. I felt safe, quiet, and very welcomed. The room was beautiful, really nice shower and bathtub. The breakfast buffet was large and I enjoyed every bite. The staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and spoke good English. The swimming pools (plural) were clean, fresh, and quite gorgeous with wonderful views of the National Monument and the city. The internet in the room was very strong. If I ever return to Jakarta, I will surely stay here. I don't think it gets much better. This hotel makes everything easy and comfortable.

Reviewed October 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Peng from Singapore
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Nice stay...”

The room, staff and breakfast

The hotel was more impressive than I had imagined. Love the big room size and the service the staff provided. Breakfast was great and could rival many top hotels. Internet was fast and stable. I spent a few hours by the pool and it was lovely too. Obviously, getting a great rate from Agoda helped a lot. Otherwise, the room would easily costs close to triple what I paid. If there is one complaint about the hotel, it's the check in. With only three guests in line to check in when I arrived, it took 15 minutes before they got to me. If the hotel wishes to be seen as a top class hotel, they need to work on this aspect. Once check in is done, everything else has been top class. I rated the location down a bit too not because it is in a bad area, but there are no shops nearby. Minimum 5 minutes walking along the road side to get to anywhere to buy snacks or drinks. Getting a taxi was easy enough though so that is not a huge concern.

Reviewed June 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Louis from France
Couple
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Great hotel”

Staff, standing, comfort

The good thing about taking 5-star hotels in Jakarta is that 1/ all taxi drivers know them (even if they don't speak English) and 2/ they are cheap (at least on weekends they are). This is the 2nd 5-star hotel I take for a weekend in Jakarta and I really liked this one. The all-u-can-eat Dim Sum buffet downstairs isn't great (although not bad) and the breakfast buffet has more than one could eat. BlueBird taxis always at the doorstep, overall I really would recommend this hotel! I had the Tiffany suite on 23rd floor and it was really worth the money, super spacious and comfortable. Great hotel with nice staff!

Reviewed June 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
syed from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

good location & value for money”

breakfast, fast internet speed & comfortable bed n pillow

I am very happy staying in this hotel due to several reasons. 1.Good location. 2.Good breakfast. 3.spacious room at reasonable price. Merlynn park is highly recomended coz the price is reasonable (BUT must book thru Agoda), friendly staff, comfortable room n easy access to the shopping area i.e Mangga 2 and Tanah abang etc.

Reviewed March 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Spacious room, value for money, good location”

Spacious room, value for money, good location

I really enjoyed the facilities for physical activities (gym and pool), the spacious room/bathroom and the flexible and helpful staff, who helped us create the best possible atmosphere while away from home. Highly recommended and value for money.

Reviewed January 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Good Location, Big Room, Easy to get taxi”

Good Location, Big Room, Easy to get taxi

The room at Merlynn Park is truly fantastic: large, elegant, comfortable at competitive price. The common areas of the hotel, on the other hand, are cold an impersonal and rather unattractive. The breakfast spread is very extensive, but not very tasty. Location is OK, close to Monas but not a very modern part of town. Not all taxi drivers know this property, so keep the road name- Hasyim Ashari- and nearest main road Gajah Mada- in mind.

Reviewed August 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Wolfgang from Germany
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

inexpensive Indo-style 4-star place”

huge room, nice breakfast, affordable

it's for sure no 5-star hotel, even it pretends to be, but for the price it was very much okay. rooms are huge. you know that you are in Indonesia when in a non-smoking room an ashtray is placed on the table. weird. front-desk was not the most welcoming but that didnt bother me a lot. the included breakfast was pleasant, that I would consider the only 5-star component of the Hotel. nothing in the vicinity so u will depend on cabs to get to any place of interest. watch out for their "Premium" Taxi they want you to use. very expensive and not a reputable company anyway - white horse. ask the guard to hail down a Bluebird from the street for you

Reviewed August 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
JIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Large room, fast checkin/check out, Good Location”

Large room, fast checkin/check out, Good Location

Hotel view and facilities are very good. Five-star hotel facilities at four/three-star rate. Value for money. The front desk is very friendly and good attitude during check in and check out. Internet connection in the room is very bad, The breakfast menu is fair with the limited choice for the main buffet. I recommend this hotel for holiday and weekend stay.

Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
JIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Fast check in/out, big room, good location”

Fast check in/out, big room, good location

I have stayed numerous times in this hotel .Because its a 4-star price with 5 star facilities. Always booked using Agoda, and it never fails (except if it is full). Fast check in and out. Big room with complete amenities. Comfy bed. Staffs are nice and helpful. Tip : if you use the provided taxi from the hotel , it will be a bit expensive, tell the staffs to hail the Blue Bird taxi (make sure to them that you WANT the blue bird taxi , not just the blue taxi), journey will be much cheaper. Trip to the airport will took you about an hour or so, if there's no traffic jam. Be sure you have enough time to travel , before your flight.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Sandy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

nice hotel, spacious room, good value for money”

locations, amenities, comfort

We stayed for one night and it was good. We get a good night sleep and the room is comfortable. They have a big parking space in the basement. Also allow late check out till 1 p.m. which was exactly what we need. I would love to stay there again

Reviewed May 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Comfortable”

Environment, room design and spacious

Well, I was staying at Tiffany room type. I have to say I like the room very much, the design and it is spacious! However, the internet accessibility is limited, have to get the password from service counter everyday.

Reviewed March 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jacob from Denmark
Family with young children
Tiffany Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014

Can i submit review now?”

Can i submit review now?

The Merlynn Park Hotel is quite ordinary. It does though provide above average breakfast buffet, with frequent change of mains. Otherwise is there a couple of issues, whereas a main concern is the lack of stability of hot water on the top floors. I was told it was due to a broken pump, but during my 12 days stay, it was not fixed. Another issue is now the cabel-tv, where I am told, the poor quality is due to the weather situation!! I would also consider this hotel a 4-star property, especially due to the above mentioned issues.

Reviewed January 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Samuel from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

spacious Room Size, Centrally located”

Large room, fast check in/check out

Need to teach more ethic for the front staff,as After 7-8pm is quite difficult to get taxi Bluebird ,coz not many taxi passing the front hotel street ,i must wait for 30mnt that finally bluebird taxi is passing ,but just before this taxi pass the front hotel staff is passing me and i was asking for help for taxi ,he is stopping the passing taxi which i though it will be for me ,but not ,he is tacking that taxi for other which is just make the request. So i need to wait another 30mnt to get the next Bluebird taxi .

Reviewed December 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Bulgari Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Great”

Large room size and bathroom, clean

Great. The hotel room is large. Bathroom also large. Price is reasonable. Location superb. Staff very friendly. Only when night time the hotel look gloomy due to not much lighting on the building facade and reception area...

Reviewed December 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
JIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Great hotel with very friendly staff”

Large room, fast check in/check out, easy access to taxi

The hotel is located on a busy street but feels very quiet once you are inside; Rooms are clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bathrooms are modern and clean as well. The hotel has several restaurants. The hotel has 3 pools on the 7th floor (including an infinity pool) as well as a gym and a spa. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed November 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
refial from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

superb!”

comfortable large room

It was my 3rd times stay @ this hotel. I still recommend it 8 out of 10. The room is large with spacious bathroom. The cityview is great, the staffs were great, easy fast check in and out and very friendly to accomodate my needs. The location i know is a bit chalanging as it is in the centre of jakarta's traffic jam.. but with the room price it was all paid off. My only critics 'd be the breakfast which i found to be less appetite..but its okay..i rarely eat breakfast in hotel..If u are looking for great hotel room, ur on the right choice then..

Reviewed November 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Erwin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Pleasant stay ,as always ”

Price ,location ,features

As always my stay in this hotel was pleasant.Arrived very late at night , the front desk already prepared my room key ,booked from Agoda as usual.Fast check in and out.Nice breakfast ,a good night sleep. This hotel is always my top choice during my visit to Jakarta.

Reviewed October 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
thelvia from Indonesia
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Good Stay”

Location, Comfy, Big Room

The Room is spacious, and the city view from upper floor is quite nice. Bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfy. Breakfast is also nice, good value for the price. Staff is helpful, check in and out pretty fast.

Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Low from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013

Awesome clean rooms.”

Big room, good facilities, prompt room service

Good rooms, very spacious, very luxurious, nice wall paintings however the water was not clean which made it very hard for bathing or brushing of teeth. Very friendly door staff and crew. Room service was prompt and delicious.

Reviewed July 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Benny from Indonesia
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

high quality hot3l with budget price”

high quality, neat and clean rooms, great facilities

Merlynn Park Hotel is a good qualities hotel with budget price. The rooms are great,you they are clean and neat, the rooms also have large area. The hotel have great facilities such as child friendly swimming pool and also large swimming pool. The fitness center is also naive.

Reviewed June 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Agus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Very affordable hotel for 5 star hotel”

Affordable for 5 star hotel, Good service, Large pool and nice gym

I would like to stay at Merlyn Park hotel again.. For me its so affordable, although merlyn park was 5 star hotel.. Nice service i got here, and located at the central of Jakarta. The room big and nice, Very comfortable..

Reviewed June 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
JIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Big, clean hotel room with daily free internet”

Good location, spacious room, daily free internet

Room is clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom is modern and clean as well except towels look old. Remember to request for room that overlooks the MONAS and bathroom with shower. I like the hotel location, big room, city view and the swimming pool.

Reviewed June 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
HARIS from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Nice,, Modern Hotel with resonable price”

Nice and Modern hotel in a quiet place

The hotel is new, a 5 star with spacious room, nice bathroom. It is located in a quiet place, but it is rather dark at night. The lobby is very big and the staff are helpful and friendly. The price is very reasonable. The breakfast is very good and many varieties. The parking is plenty, so easy to find a parking space. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kurniawan from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Elegant hotel with spacious room”

Design

Elegant hotel with friendly staff and good service.. Breakfast buffet was nice, full of selection.. Hotel location is one of the selling point, situated near Careffour and short distance to Gajahmada shopping mall.. You may want to try eating place at Mangga Besar or Biak/Roxy area... Suggest to rent car for total experience and comfort

Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Theo from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Top Draw”

Everything

Great food, Great Location, Great Rooms and Great Staff. thats what i can say for this hotel 24 hours rooms service, taxi in front of the hotel anytime of the day. breafast is a combination of different cuisines, the rooms are big, super comfy beds, i will recommend this to anyone coming to jakarta. i will stay here again and again..

Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Padraig from Ireland
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Nice hotel centrally located”

Very large rooms, friendly and helpful staff,

the hotel rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the beds are excellent. the view over jakarta is fantastic, and the hotel in general is modern and clean up. the staff are helpful and accommodating, even to guest complaining quite loudly about not having a taxi immediately available. the inhouse massage service is nothing to write home about, but the facilities are very clean and modern. only downside really was that the room service food was not so good.

Reviewed November 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Swee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Good Location”

Quite

This is a nice hotel value for money when you book thru agoda. The location is wonderful as it is very near shopping mall like plaza Indonesia. Transport can be arrange very fast by telling the staff where you want to go. Room is very comfort and spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They could advise you when is the nearest and best shopping mall and the distance to travel between places.

Reviewed October 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jonathan from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Lovely ambiance with extra comfortable rooms”

Beds/bedding very cozy & conducive for sleep. TV & bathtub--both large & good quality for relaxing.

We enjoyed everything about our stay here, especially the comforts for relaxing. The food was also good, and the service excellent. The only thing we feel needs improvement is the internet connection set-up.

Reviewed October 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Erwin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Unbeatable price”

Price , location , features

I cannot count until now how many times,i have stayed in this lovely hotel ,my review, will be the same as my previous reviews about this hotel .Unbeatable price for a 5 star hotel ,superb location , helpful staffs, nice rooms, delicious breakfast.Still my 1st choice for my stay @ Jakarta

Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Erwin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Great value hotel”

Location ,price, features

i cannot count until now how many times,i have stayed in this lovely hotel ,my review, will be the same as my previous reviews about this hotel .unbeatable price for a 5 star hotel ,superb location , helpful staffs, nice rooms, delicious breakfast.still my 1st choice for my stay @ jakarta.

Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Erwin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Awesome Hotel”

Location , Price ,Facilities

I cannot count until now how many times,i have stayed in this lovely hotel ,my review, will be the same as my previous reviews about this hotel .Unbeatable price for a 5 star hotel ,superb location , helpful staffs, nice rooms, delicious breakfast.Still my 1st choice for my stay @ Jakarta

Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Erwin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Lovely Hotel Merlynn Park”

Price ,location ,facilities

i cannot count until now how many times,i have stayed in this lovely hotel ,my review, will be the same as my previous reviews about this hotel .unbeatable price for a 5 star hotel ,superb location , helpful staffs, nice rooms, delicious breakfast.still my 1st choice for my stay @ jakarta

Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Erwin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Lovely hotel with nice staffs”

Location ,Facilities ,Price

I cannot count until now how many times,i have stayed in this lovely hotel ,my review, will be the same as my previous reviews about this hotel .Unbeatable price for a 5 star hotel ,superb location , helpful staffs, nice rooms, delicious breakfast.Still my 1st choice for my stay @ Jakarta

Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Erwin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Nice hotel Merlynn”

Price ,Staffs ,Location

I cannot count until now how many times,i have stayed in this lovely hotel ,my review, will be the same as my previous reviews about this hotel .Unbeatable price for a 5 star hotel ,superb location , helpful staffs, nice rooms, delicious breakfast.Still my 1st choice for my stay @ Jakarta

Reviewed September 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Executive King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Grand hotel”

Large rooms, foyer and bath

Second time that i've stayed here, fantastic rooms with large bed and bathroom with a large bath. Large breakfast selection. Close to Monas. Although it's a shame that you have to pay extra for the pool and the gym.

Reviewed September 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Michele from Italy
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

beautyfull hotel”

you can find all what you need Inside hotel

hotel is really beauty, buffet breakfast good and inside hotel you can find 2-3 restaurant, that even is not the best, allow you to have a simple dinner after day work. Room is really clean and beauty price match completly with the product.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
yoann from France
Business traveler
Executive King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

nice hotel,need to improve service”

price, location, facilities, room

this hotel is definitely a nice choice, he needs to be improved, mainly for services for an hotel with this standard, we expect at least - the wifi included in the room price - a better quality of the restaurant - a better service at the reception ( i asked for an adaptor, they so long to finally tell me they don't have it, and they didn't inform me about it, i had to go to check myself). they also call me at 10pm to check to get my booking number

Reviewed July 18, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
MOHAMED from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Big rooms and very clean”

minutes away from Tanah Abang shopping complex

The hotel is very nice and clean. The breakfast was also fantastic with lots of choices. I came back to this hotel again cause the last time my wife forget her chain and left it in the toilet houseman was very honest and return his superior and she kept it for us from Dec '11 till Jul '12. We are very thankful for that.

Reviewed July 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
soon from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Clean hotel”

Quiet place

I purposely booked a family suite room for my travel as I think the cost is reasonable and I want to see the room for my future trip with my kids. The hotel is nice but quiet and it is not far from some shopping places in Jakarta.

Reviewed April 03, 2012