Book Now: MerPerle Hon Tam Resort

Excellent
From 1084 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of MerPerle Hon Tam Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1083)Booking.com Reviews (293)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.1
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.3
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (1083)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 764 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Yuk from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Forest View Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very good”

Very nice beach. Front desk was very nice and helpful.. Area need to improve is the AC in the room wasn't cool and the rest near the pool (forgot the name ) food quality just so so... and not much chose for dinner. Breakfast was very good though!! Over all we're happy with our stay.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Deluxe bungalow”

Really good hotel, staff were friendly and helpful whenever we had questions, there is a private part of the beach only for hotel guests and the views from the rooms were amazing. The quality of your stay will vary greatly depending on the room you get, try to get the bungalows on the top of the hill, these ones have better washrooms, a lot more privacy and a really good view. When we arrived we were given a room at the bottom of the hill, we didn't really like it cause it was next to the beach and people kept walking infront of our windows. We asked the staff to change rooms and they were super friendly, showed us the empty bungalows and moved us the next day. Really appreciated it.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
YIK from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

came here for a secluded getaway but the island was full of Chinese tourists during the day. they are very noisy, love to stop and take selfies in the middle of the passageway. lucky they were gone at 4PM and gave us some peace and quietness. the resort management should really consider limiting the number of Chinese day-tour groups as it is seriously affecting the enjoyment of other resort guests. most of the staff we met were nice and helpful, but check-out was a complete disaster. we waited at the reception as they had to check the room and see what we consumed from the minibar. 20 minutes passed and there was no progress, but we had to catch the ferry connecting the mainland so we couldn’t wait any longer. in the end we just told them what we used and they just put it on the bill by hand.

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Yik, Thank you for leaving a review on our resort. Your comment will give us a chance to consider what should be done in providing high quality service and in planning what to do to enhance the service to even a better level. We will keep up the good work and look for ways to improve the downsides. We hope to welcome you back one day. Best regards Tino Tuan (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded January 12, 2019
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

The facilities were great. The restaurant staff were wonderful; they knew what you needed before you asked them. The buffets, breakfast and dinner, were delicious. The only complaints I have were the internet/phone in the room. And since the phone is voice over IP and if there was no IP, there was no phone. The internet/phone was offline every time we came back to the room and had to call for assistance, using my own cell phone. Even that, I still give it 5 stars for value/service provided.

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Dear Matthew, It is rewarding to receive such a nice comment on our resort. We are glad to have been rated positively for the value and service at a high scoring level. We will look into the phone issue and find more ways to improve for the future service provision to our future guests who you may be back one of. Once again thank you for the good rating. Best regards Tino Tuan (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded January 12, 2019
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.8
Excellent
Na from Singapore
Solo traveler
Forest View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Everything good but the spa”

The spa is absolutely not recommended for its poor facilities. Wet room, wet spa bed with smelly towels. The staff is not able to communicate English so when you say too strong they have no idea about it. The rest of the resort is fascinating!

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Dear Na, Thank you for your review. It is rewarding to have your positive comment on the almost everything. We are sorry to hear about the service downside of the spa. It is one of the must-do items we are focusing on. Please be assured that on-the-job training is conduct daily and we hope on your next visit, if any, things will be different. We do hope to have another chance to welcome you back one day. Best regards Nguyen Tan Phat (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded December 17, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
5.2
David from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Too many Chinese tourists mess up the pool and restaurant. Noisy!”

I stayed in a villa and I could hear Chinese guests talking in the next villa. They were very Fascinated by the place but I guessed they haven’t really traveled enough.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
8.8
Excellent
pui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

GOOD EXPERIENCE AND NICE STAFF .

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Emma
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Quality me time at this island resort”

My time here was a bit odd but overall very good. I went solo which was a weird move. The weirdness ends there. The staff were super helpful, welcoming, accommodating. The breakfast buffet was the tits. The resort is very lovely and luxurious feeling. I was upgraded to a better bungalow than I booked and the room was stunning. I never wanted to leave. The beach was nice, the pool was cool. Yeah for a luxury island resort I have only one complaint and I'm not sure there is much the resort can do about this: there was a good deal of trash and debris floating in the water at the beach. Luckily the pool was nice and I just dipped there instead.

Reviewed November 21, 2018

Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your experience about MerPerle Hon Tam Resort on here. We are glad to have been rated as a lovely and luxurious resort and that the tsaffs were superb helpful and accommodating. For the cleanliness of the beach, it was due to the aftermath of unfavorable weather condition causing flooding….. we will certainly look into the issue and do something about it to prevent it from happening again in the future. If you plan another trip in the coming time to Nha Trang, we will be more than happy to be at your service again. Best regards Nguyen Tan Phat (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded November 26, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.0
Excellent
Erik from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good place”

It's a good place for you to relax. It's a beautiful island, the staff is friendly and helpful. The Resort have the free ship from island to city port. However, you have to return before 10pm. The island quite, clean and beautiful. However, after breakfast, they allow for a china tour bring the Chinese tourist come to island. It is really noisy and dirty. They wear shoes into the swimming poor... Moreover, we eat lunch in the restaurant. When I pay for my bill she gives me the bill about ($40). My wife says she think our meal just about $20 something. I ask she give me the receipt. She worries about this and told my $40 include tip. After that, she said she sorry and she have mistake. My bill is just about $26. I don't she is really have mistake or not.

Reviewed November 07, 2018

Dear Erik, Thank you for rating our resort as a good place. We are glad with the positive comment and we will also look into the issue to internally investigate what happened and will prevent it from occurring again. If you plan another visit to our resort in the future we will be more than happy to be at your service again. Best regards Nguyen Tan Phat (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded November 08, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.8
Excellent
Wenyi from China
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

I will come back again.”

It was really peaceful to stay in the property, staff are all very friendly and lots of them speaks English or Chinese, even they don't, they'll always try to help you out. Rates for exchange were really fair. We are four upgraded to a villa with nice ocean view and a private swimming pool due to the roof of the bungalow we have reserved were damaged by the passing typhoon so we could get to live in a villa solo as a group, it was a really good and private memory for all of us. Love this place , definitely will come back again. Loved it. I am really picky as a hotel guest so I found that there were stains on the sofa in the living room, I was a little disappointed and the sound volume of TV there was way too light . Also I don't get comfortable with having breakfast with birds. The Great Nature are wonderful, but I am really scared of birds and they would fly into Sea Breeze Restaurant and have snacks and desserts... if I have to comment something that might can be improved.

Reviewed November 28, 2018

Dear Wenyi, It was rewarding you left a positive comment on our hotel and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad our staffs were able to help and that you finally loved the place. We also thank you for the intention to come back and We really look forward to it soon. Best regards. Nguyen Tan Phat (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded December 19, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Great location, very peaceful at night ”

We arrived at the port to take a 20 minute boat ride across to the island. On arrival we were greeted and checked in promptly. Guests have a beach section and then there is a lot of day trippers that come over to use the facility as well. So buffet dinner is over priced for the quality however not any options unless you take a ride to main land. Staff a very courteous but limited with English. We enjoyed our time very much however found the European people angry at the standard. I don't understand what that was all about but obviously are expected to be given 5 star treatment. A little kindness and patience is required most of the time in Vietnam. Carry a translator then a lot of issue will be ok.

Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.3
Excellent
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Great if the weather is good!”

Comfort, location, beach

The hotel is on an island off the coast, accessible by boat transport. The rooms are individual huts which are really comfy - beware the "outside" toilet though! The only problem with our stay (no fault of the hotel) was the weather was really, really windy and raining so we couldn't take advantage of the lovely surroundings or beach.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Ngoc from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

clean, comfortable, friendly”

clean, comfortable, friendly

i'm very satisfy with the service of the resort. The staff are very friendly. The beach is very nice and quiet. The sight is very beautiful. The food is fresh and delicous. It is a romantic place for couple and funny for family. I will come back soon.

Reviewed October 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
TSING from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Really very nice place, private beach”

staffs are nice, very nice resort, lots of water games

The resort is very comfortable with very nice seaview, staffs are nice, food in restaurant is okay (and I ordered the Romantic get away dinner on the beach, is so romantic and private time with your lover, really good to try). Some tips for readers: There are two zones (Entertainment area and resort area), both places have their own pool, own restaurant, and even beach, just about 10 mins by walk or you may call to reception and ask for transfer by golf car. If you prefer party feel, you may go to Entertainment zone, more peoples (they accept other visitors out of resort resident by paying Visit Island Fees) and loud disco music... But we like to stay in resort beach, without strong music, much more relax here! Another tips: If you wish to transfer by golf car, either to the pier or entertainment zone, you should call to reception once you get into your room, because normally you have to wait about 10-15 mins even they reply you to pick up you in 2 mins.

Reviewed July 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Thai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

The beautiful resort near Nha Trang city”

Best Nha Trang bay view

We booked this resort so far thought Agoda -about 330 days before depart for get early booking discout about 20%. Take a express boat about 15 minutes will go there. It has a private beach, On day a lot of boat shedule round trip depart from island to port and back from 6 a.m. They got all staff's training from Best Western group. Only thing made we disapointed was they checked in so slowly because we arrived at around 8.30 a.m but we can not get a room unstill 2 p.m. On islands has a lot of coconut trees and so beautifull beach. We love their beach very much. We stayed in 2105 room with the best Nha Trang bay view. It located on 2 floor - the bungalow with higher than 1 floor. With a large bathroom outside bungalow which make you feel that take a bath in garden. We love Hon Tam resort so much and will come back again.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.4
Good
Tran from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

check in too long”

I arrived around 12:20pm at and waited for boat still 1pm to got to island. so arrived the Hon Tam island around 1:20pm, now my little child was sleeping on my hands, then continued wait to 2:20pm to received the room. (PS: too many Chinese here)

Reviewed March 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
arsalan from India
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great property, amazing experience ”

On one hand where I feel that this property is overpriced, it still makes up for the experience! Just knowing that you live in the only hotel on an island! Although Nha Trang city is a great city, living on an isolated island is a great feeling! Staff is courteous and polite. They’re always happy to help! What could be improved on is that since the hotel guests pay so much more for an experience like this they should be given priority for the entertainment area which gets taken over by the hordes of Chinese tourists who come for day trips! I know it’s still revenue for the hotel but in every hotel, in-house guests always have priority! For many water sports, in house guests have to pay which should have been free considering that the hotel is very expensive! They should also have a separate area for these day trippers! Because they spread all over the resort and create a big ruckus! The worst part was that we had to witness some of these day tripping adults making their kids excrete!

Reviewed November 03, 2018

Dear Arsalan, Thank you for sharing your experience with a good review. We will keep up what was done well and look for room for improvement on what should be done in order to create complete satisfaction. We hope to receive your future support and look forward to having you with us again. Best regards Nguyen Tan Phat (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded November 06, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
6.0
Koo from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Horrible”

The staff request tips frequently and everyday have different problems occurred at the room. TV panel and air conditioner are out of order. Sometime no hot water etc. Besides, I just brought one credit card to Vietnam and never used it. The card never left me, only I placed at room when swimming in hotel. I found my card was used by someone in online shopping. It is so suspicious of staffs.

Reviewed October 22, 2018

Dear Koo, Thank you for having stayed with us and for leaving a comment. Please be informed that we have a strict code of conduct and take serious disciplinary actions/measures aginst the faults, but we really regret that you did not provide a clear evidence, especially on the online shopping that should leave some absolute traces on it. We hope to have a future chance to have us with us again. Best regards Nguyen Tan Phat (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded October 31, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.8
Excellent
Florian from Vietnam
Family with teens
Family Suite 4 Bedded Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Excellent holidays time with familly”

We had a perfect time with my familly at Merperle resort. I believe they did a a lot of change in management as I read some bad reviews about that. We were all happy, location is great, staffs were great and the villa was nice. No kitchen in the villa, so you can't cook your own foods.

Reviewed August 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
T from Vietnam
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Beautiful ocean and beach”

This island it takes 20min by boat. It's easy to transport. And it's very beautiful ocean and beach. We stayed Villas, it have 4 room in one villa. each villa have small pool also, almost private pool. And very quiet area and comfortable.

Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Long from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Best resort but spoiled by Chinese tourists”

This is a super great resort with very helpful and friendly staff, great resort structure with great views. However, they allow Chinese tourists to come at day time so the pool is very dirty and absolutely polluted by the dirty body and noisy sound of Chinese tourists.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Kevin from United States
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Understaff at restaurant. Foods for dinner were not good”

Location and views from rooms are excellent. Understaff at restaurant and waiters/waitresses need more training

Reviewed March 29, 2019
7.6
Very good
hong from Hong Kong
Group
Family Suite 3 Bed Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Beach is perfect, Facilities is a little bit old”

Beach is perfect Facilities is a little bit old Their staff just offered the dinner buffet to us , but there wasn't the only choice after we found that

Reviewed February 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ngoc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

great place to hide away”

The Resort has wonderful staff , all are great

Reviewed November 27, 2018

Dear Ngoc, Thank you for leaving a good comment on our resort. We are glad you found it as a great place to hide away and all our staffs and all things were great. We do hope to have a future chance to welcome you back. Best regards. Nguyen Tan Phat (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded December 19, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.0
Excellent
hung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

We stay in the villa with a private pool but it needs repair and upkeep. The wood was getting rotted and my sister room has water stain.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Hai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

Great place to disconect. Staffs are little bit slow. Need more entertainer service and space for kids

Reviewed October 20, 2018

Dear Hai, Thank you for leaving a comment. We will keep up what was done well and look for room for improvement in order to provide better service quality. Best regards Nguyen Tan Phat (Mr.) General Manager.

Responded October 31, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Facilities ”

It could be a lot better if there were a badminton court or table tables. I hear that a pub and disco is coming with will be very good. As in the evening there is no entertainment.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tsang from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice beach and big room”

Nice beach and big room. But only one to two restaurants inside

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hung from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed July 30, 2018
6.8
Good
tin from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Too much trash on the ocean in the early morning !!!!!”

Trash floating everywhere on the ocean in the morning and staff just simply said that they float from other islands and will float away later ... away to where is what i asked and they were silent. They were not even bothered picking up the trash... totally disappointed for such beautiful island and trash is everywhere on the water and the staff totally ignored this. The current will push the trash away but it will come back at the end !!!! what will it be 5 years from now ???

Reviewed May 21, 2018
3.2
Gerald from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great location, outstanidng poor service”

If you come to an island resort, you are hoping for peace and service. However, both were shockingly absent. The staff ordered me around when i checked in "wait there"! The check out experience was just as bad, the pick up buggy was late for 30mins, and they kept calling the room to chase me for check out! The beach was full of Chinese day trip group tours who used all the beach chairs, shouted noisily, and just left trash all over. There is something wrong with their business model, service and training and execution. I am a very independent traveller and dont ask for much service. However, i have never had so many bad experiences over such basic things. Spend your money elsewhere, there is no discount that would make this worthwhile.

Reviewed May 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bich from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

GREAT SERVICE EVER ”

The resort is absolutely breathtaking with big and decorated swimming pools, nice and long beach with laid-back chairs… We stayed in a bungalow and it was worth every penny - a stunning room with seaview, a sofa and a swing to enjoy the dawn or even dusk, comfortable bed, well-prepared bathroom : bathtub and outstanding outdoor shower. The staffs were so kind and helpful. It such a fairytale when I had left my phone on the beach and cannot remember how came. Needless to say I was so panic, i asked for helped to the receptionists and they were very friendly and willing to help. How lucky I am, Mr Tuan Tino - the GM was there at that time, he listened and ordered to check all cameras constantly, he updated status at least once a day when i back to HCM, and said they had the phone and would return it back to me. I would be most grateful if you could pass on my sincere gratitude to all who helped and especially Mr. Tuan Tino, Ms. Yen in resort office as they went on and above their duties

Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Quynh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Holiday destination weekend”

Merperle Hon Tam resort has a pristine beach with clear blue sea, an interesting place to think for the weekend. Enjoy the peace and privacy of the sea-view bungalow with many amenities. We are extremely satisfied with the quality of service as well as the friendly help of resort staff. I will come back again if we have time :)

Reviewed March 29, 2018
5.2
Hyelynn from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

The staffs are not good at English except staffs at main receiption”

In daytime, there were lots of tourists in the island. thus I couldn't use restaurant because the tourists blocked the entrance of the restaurants. I just surprised about that. In the Bangalo there were lots of mosquitos and lizards all arounds. so I couldn't sleep whole time because of the mosquitos. and the bathroom is located outside of the room, so there were lots of lizard's shit in the bathroom. That's okay because it's bangalo! But the main problem is, the staffs are not good at english. I wanted to get a spa service, so I made a call to spa reception. But they couldn't speak english even at all. Terrible experience ever in the 5star resort.

Reviewed February 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
XINGMIN from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Perfect hotel”

Five star hotel, service perfect, room and facilities perfect, the reception perfect. One lady that I must mantion, her name is MAI work in the reception. She is pretty and always smile. She is very very patient and careful to welcome us and arrange the taxi and the route. We feel very very good. 11 persons all feel oerfect. this hotel is on a island named HON TAN, better than hotel in the beach road. More quiet, good swimming pool, good beach, good sea viewing.

Reviewed January 30, 2018

Dear Xingmin, It was our great honor welcoming you to MerPerle Hon Tam Resort on your recent visit. We are glad that our resort, service, facilities were of positive rating as perfect and our staffs were able to help, especially Mai was proudly mentioned. I have shared your comments with the whole team and to Mai personally. We also think of a way of reward with special thanks to her efforts. We will keep up with what has been done well and look forward to having you with us again. Thank you & Best regards Dang Thi Hai Yen (Mrs.) General Manager

Responded January 31, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
7.6
Very good
Sheryn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Lovely at night, a nightmare during the day”

MerPerle after 5.30pm is delightful. It’s serene, peaceful and away from the mainland of Nha Trang. This issue is during the day. Starting around 9am boatloads of day trippers descend on the island, and while they’re supposed to stay on that side of the island, it’s not unusual for them to be found taking selfies from your private verandah and generally being intrusive. Additionally a number of the inclusions they provide in their descriptions are non existent. There is only one restaurant and while the breakfasts are plentiful, the menu for dinner is limited and becomes a tad repetitive if you stay longer than 3 nights. The staff there are however delightful. A lot of renovations are currently underway and a suggestion would be to close off the opening to the bathrooms between the villas. You cannot see in, but to hear others evening ablutions is a little disconcerting.

Reviewed January 21, 2018

Dear Sheryn, Thank you for sharing your experience. It was nice having you with us on your recent visit. We will keep up with the positive and look into the negative to find room for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards Dang Thi Hai Yen (Mrs.) General Manager

Responded January 22, 2018
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.4
Excellent
Dave from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Excellent”

This is a great resort we stayed in a very nice Bungalow with partial sea views. Very spacious and balcony out the front. The staff were fantastic very helpful and so friendly, always smiling and checking if we needed anything. The very friendly General Manager even introduced himself to us at breakfast to check that we were enjoying our stay and see if we needed anything. Breakfast was huge with such a large variety of different dishes and a big selection of fresh fruits and cakes. The beach was cleaned every day and there are plenty of activities to keep you entertained. We will be back.

Reviewed December 18, 2017

Dear Dave B, Thank you for sharing your experience here on Agoda. It is such a wonderful motivation to receive your positive comments on our products, service, and facilities and we are delighted to hear that our staffs and management were able to help with friendliness. We do hope to welcome you back and look much forward to it then we will be more than happy to be at your service again. Best regards Resort Management Team

Responded December 28, 2017
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
6.4
Good
Ngoc from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

This place is a beautiful island but the facility quite old & sell the place to non-guest tours. ”

Possitive: beautiful place. Negative: - old facilities and not taken care enough. - the resort sells the place to non-guest tours. This destroys the privacy and the standard of five star. Imagine you are enjoying the swimming pool and suddenly a big group come out laughing, making noise, jumping into the swimming pool. These people are in a tour- they come to take photo, eat, playing for a few hours and go. This is really annoying and makes the resort become a park. Not come back and no recommendation of this resort.

Reviewed November 03, 2017

Dear Ngoc, Thank you for the review. We highly value your comment as one of those among the positive and negative ones made by our guests in diversity We will keep up what is being done well and see room for what should be improved. We do not hope to have another chance to welcome you back. Best regards Tino Tuan (Mr.) General Manager

Responded November 20, 2017
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
8.0
Excellent
THI from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Beautiful beach and garden”

The eco bungalows that I love need better maintenance because the leaf rooftop destroys quite fast, or they are so busy with guest The new villas are magnificent, especially the executive suite (front ground floor with ocean view)

Reviewed October 03, 2017

Dear Thi, It was great having you with us on your recent visit to MerPerle Hon Tam Resort. Your review is absolutely a big motivation for us to keep up with the good work and a meaningful reminder to improve what should be needed. Please kindly also informed that on-going work is on progress for step by step innovation of these eco bungalows so they can achieve a better look and quality in the near future. Thank you & Best regards Tino Tuan (Mr.) General Manager

Responded October 06, 2017
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Jackie from Vietnam
Couple
Forest View Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

So Amazing Island”

What an amazing long beach with white sand. The sea water is extremely clear. The staff were so friendly and helpful! The resort was clean and offered a lot of fun water activities in the entertainment area named Sparkling Waves. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Our room was at the top of the hill, giving us stunning panoramic views. The price is reasonable for a 5 star resort. Will come back sooner.

Reviewed September 22, 2017

Dear Jackie, It gave us a great honor to have you with us and thank you for your support booking your room at the resort. We are glad our service and facilities were rated positively, staffs were able to help and it was value for money. We highly appreciate if you could recommend us to your friends, family and colleagues and look forward to a future opportunity welcoming you back. Thank you and best regards Tino Tuan (Mr.) General Manager

Responded September 22, 2017
MerPerle Hon Tam Resort
2.8
chan from South Korea
Family with young children
Family (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

worst service”

check in needs 1 hour. need to wait. do not expect crystal beach. not that clearned water and very stiff sand beach. employees services were worst. very bad. really not recommened to come here. once again..... if you come here..your holiday will be disaster. I was almost fighting with employees.

Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sze from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

The type of room we booked is not available ”

We booked Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed in agoda The resort is located in an island And no information about how to reach the island is provided. We have to search it by ourselves when we arrived the pier, the staff there is nice and treating us well When we check in in the resort, the staff don't inform us our room type is not available. They provided another room type without telling us. The food is the island is expensive Swimming in the beach of the hotel is excellent.

Reviewed June 28, 2017
5.6
Jody from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

expensive for what you get, could be a lot nicer”

The island is beautiful, serenity is ruined by vasts amount of day trippers on jetskis and generally being loud. The rooms are lovely, the staff are a mix of pleasant and unhelpful. There are no facilities just a mediocre and expensive restaurant no bar or anything to do at night. It is expensive for what is around a 2 or 3 star place.

Reviewed May 12, 2017
5.6
Jody from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Amazing island, nice rooms, terrible facilities”

The island is beautiful, serenity is ruined by vasts amount of day trippers on jetskis and generally being loud. The rooms are lovely, the staff are a mix of pleasant and unhelpful. There are no facilities just a mediocre and expensive restaurant no bar or anything to do at night. It is expensive for what is around a 2 or 3 star place.

Reviewed May 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Perfect island getaway”

From the golf buggy pick up on the pier to the airport transfer away it was almost totally the perfect destination for 3 days away from the mania on the mainland. The island only has electric cars so no honking or engine noises, there is gentle music playing on the walkways, the beach is immaculate and constantly cleaned, there are more then enough sunbed and umbrellas, there are kayaks and jet skis to use, the pool is huge and has a swim up bar and jacuzzi and the resteraunt is located on the beach so meals and breakfasts have a view to love. The bungalows are clean and have everything you need and the onsite spa is wonderful , it's a tranquil oasis of calm, romantic, sun drenched heaven Also the staff can't do enough for you If I have one negative, we had a couple of meals that we had to complain about but again the staff replaced them without question This island was definitely one of the highlights of our whole Vietnam experience

Reviewed March 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from United States
Group
Family (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Beautiful resort”

You get both public and private access to the islands best beaches. There's a beautiful beach and pool for hotel guests only right next to the extensive breakfast buffet. Unfortunately it was windy and cloudy during our stay so the pool was a little too cold- Too bad there isn't a hot tub. The ferry runs every ½ hour, and the front desk booked us an early one so we could get to our bus on time (they even packed us breakfast since we were missing the buffet!) The public beach is very active and crowded during the day, but as a guest you're free to walk around and have discounted rates on the activities. The floating obstacle course looks fun, but watch out for jellyfish as both me and my friend were stung trying to climb on. I never saw and noticed or warnings about them being in the water, but the staff helped out a lot once we were back on shore.

Reviewed March 06, 2017
4.4
Duc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Beautiful nature but disappointed service”

Very beautiful island with spectacular nature but all is being destroyed by poor management and massive tourist service (for tourists to come and spend day time on the island without staying overnight). The room (Deluxe Bungalow): Definitely it is far below 5-star; it should be 3-star: It is very noisy at night (waves and buggy) due to poor sonic proof. The curtains are too bad, there are big gaps to the wall edges so that lights come in all the way; and the lights on the wall outside is on all the night; we asked to turn it off but they said it will auto-turn off at 12 am; but actually it was on the whole night. The bathroom shares wall with the neighbor and the wall does not go up to the ceiling, so you know everything they do; and my neighbor turned on the light the whole night too! Restaurant: The big issue is here: horrible service and food. There are two restaurants: one for public tourists and one more private for resort guests. We first went to the public one, it was filled up with people who were "fighting" for food from the buffet. There are signs written in Chinese like "Don't litter on the floor"; "Please take food just enough for your need"... we knew that it is not place to eat. We then went to the so-called private one but it was filed with tourists too (not really private as they said). We finally chose to have in-room service. The food came and we had the worst spaghetti ever. But the story hasn't ended yet. Dinner is another big issue. They told us that they only serve buffet, no À la carte, but still there is in-room service!!! However we saw a group of people (I think a big family) being served À la carte; we asked and the staffs said they are VIP guests and they ordered in advance. We did not know that there were VIP and normal guests and no one told us that we need to order in advance to be served À la carte! We then took in-room service again becoz the buffet food is too bad. We ordered at 18.15, and they said it takes 40 minutes. At 19

Reviewed January 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Group
Family (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Island Paradise 😀”

Myself and 2 other friends stayed on the island for 2 nights on Monday and Tuesday of this week (April 18th - 20th). It was absolutely beautiful. Beach front property, water views from our bungalow and the staff were very friendly and attentative. It was only a short 15 minute boat ride from the main land. Mer Perle have their own dock which is just around the corner from where you jump on the cable car to the Vinpearl. Highly recommend staying here as it escapes you from the hustle and bustle of Nha Trang.

Reviewed April 21, 2016
7.3
Very good
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

SO far so Good”

The staff are nice. The room was cozy. They can provide free boat shuttle in the early morning when I need to check out at 4:30am

The dinner was expensive compare to the Nha Trang. The boat shuttle schedule seems to force you to stay in hotel for dinner. There are no schedule between 1800 - 2200 which mean if we have dinner in Nha Trang then we need to stay in Nha Trang until 10pm. Otherwise, we need to pay 500,000vdn for the boat. it is really expensive. But the restaurant in hotel is not worth to stay. In the entertainment area, there are many rock under the floating facilities which may be easy to get hurt.

Reviewed October 28, 2015
5.7
Allan from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

5-star is long gone!”

Location, Room Comfort, Swimming Pool

MerPerle Hon Tam Resort was once a 5-star resort but after acquisition it's falling apart and badly maintained. Only the gardens are well-kept while the rest is in need of a serious makeover (just to meet 4-star standards) I seriously doubt they will ever find the 5-star levels as staff and service performance is simply light years away from achieving that. Also, the restaurant/bars are heavily over priced. Beach, swimming pool, location and rooms are nice though (meet 4.5 star standards).

Reviewed March 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
HAU from Canada
Couple
Family (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

A beautiful honeymoon location!”

The Family suite villa was just perfect for two, beautifully kept grounds and the room cleanliness was excellent!

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and three days...We chose MerPerle Hon Tam resort as our honeymoon spot, because its proximity to Nha Trang and beautiful location. The ferry ride to the resort from the boat port was fast and pleasant. We were very pleased with the layout of the resort, it was nice, organized and clean!!! Our suite was located just on the hill top overseeing the restaurant and swimming below. The room itself was very clean and roomy. My wife was surprised at the size of the washroom/bath area and how big it was, so spacious. I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. If you don't feel like eating the only restaurant on the resort then you can take a short walk to the other side where most day tourists come to relax. There is a restaurant on the other side that serves lunch and dinner buffet, and also, within a walking distance there is a small outdoor eatery owned and operated by a family that serves very delicious, affordable and authentic Vietnamese food!!!! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at MerPerle Hon Tam resort, I would love to come back again.

Reviewed September 12, 2014
5.0
THUY from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Good for relaxing but not good room & food”

Beach hotel, nature, relax

Overall it is a good time to relax, but not enjoyable. The island is isolated so we have to eat at the hotel most of the time. Go anywhere is not easy. Menu is limited but food is ok. Room is very noise; we can hear everything from the next room.

Reviewed June 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Phuong from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Pleasant stay, nice staff, splendid views.”

Nice staff, wonderful view, nice room decor

We stayed for one night for our wedding photo shoot. It was generally worth the price, however there were 2 snakes in the bathroom, crawled from flushing system, quite unpleasant. Overall, I'd give a this resort a return visit.

Reviewed May 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jacob from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Beautiful island, isolated, relaxing”

The grounds are lush, great pools, bungalows have high tatched ceilings

Overall a great place to get away from everything and just about everyone. You are on your own island and it is very easy to disappear away from everyone here. A really nice beach area, you can walk along and find your own secluded spot with no problem. You will have to take a shuttle boat to the mainland, so buy some goods before venturing to the island. Be careful not to bring beers back in a clear back though, we were charged extra for bringing them into the resort (10,000 dong each).

Reviewed August 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Nice stay at the resort in a beautiful environment”

Nature, culture, peaceful

Nice stay at the resort. Check in and check out is a bit slow. Staff operate generally slow at both reception, room service. Staff are not overly friendly. Beautiful peaceful environment to relax and enjoy.

Reviewed August 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice, romance”

Wonderful bed room, nice beach view

If you want somewhere just for two of you, this is a right place. It was well designed, with bedrooms oriented to the sea. The wall is made by glass so you can have a very romantic view right on your bed. The bath room has an open-air design that can increase your mood of love. Located on the island, this hotel is very quiet. The beach is clean and the sea is wonderful.

Reviewed July 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Pleasant and quiet hotel”

Great views, clear water, very peaceful

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which is split into the hotel area and entertainment zone. The hotel area is quiet and relaxing whilst the entertainment section much more noisy. Would have been good to have a bar open in the hotel area in the evening as the entertainment area closes at 5pm. Very little to do in the evenings....although the food in the restaurant was very good. Beach is great as is the swimming pool.

Reviewed July 12, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Thai from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Good for leisure”

Nice design for room, great view and nice beach

It was a great and romantic trip. I really actually enjoy. However, I think this resort is only for leisure with beautiful beach and view from room. Not so much game. The pool at entertainment area is not clean.

Reviewed July 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Phung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Nice and peaceful resort in isolated island”

Quiet private beach with calm & clean water, nice terrain garden and wonderful swimming pool

A nice quiet resort in an isolated island. It is good for rest in peaceful/calm atmosphere. Swimming is wonderful, large, clean & well designed, well enough for good swimmers and also pool for kids. Since it is isolated island, so you have no other choice than the resort restaurant with well overpriced dishes of average quality.

Reviewed June 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
yiping from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Relaxing. well looked after”

staff,lovely villa ,pool etc

bit far from town but that in itself is also part of the appeal.You can really tell this resort is well managed, every detail is being taken care of! If you want to relax in a nice and quiet beach atmosphere this is THE place to be!

Reviewed April 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chen from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Great View, Undisturbed and isolated from crowd

We are travelling in a family of four. Me and my fiancee and with my parents. We stayed there three nights Hotel booked from Agoda and well discounted. We stayeed in 1101 and 1102. We guess the view will be better if live further up on the hill. However, both rooms still have really nice view of the beaches and the sea. The whole island is like a beautiful park and private. The service in the hotel is fantastic. We definitely will come back. The toilet in both rooms share the same roof. Be sure to ask the hotel to setup an mosquieto net for you coz the insect there are really good biters.

Reviewed January 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Han from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Commodious room with good furniture and nice view”

Amazing outdoor bathroom

we hade been experienced 2 wonderful nights there. beautiful room, friendly staff, amazing beach, and good food. but most of all, we loved the feeling of peace living there. this place is surely not for adventures, but it's absolutely for relaxing and enjoying your time peacefully. we think it's a good choice for a honeymoon holiday.

Reviewed December 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Fung from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Great place for a retreat”

Superb chalet

I travelled with a big group of friends and we all enjoy the relaxing atmosphere on the island. We can spend days just sitting by the nice beach and having sunbath. The room is nice with perfect view of sunset. The bathroom is quite special as it's made outdoor! Well, felt a bit unsafe. The only drawback is the electricity on the island which is quite unstable at night when everybody is home.

Reviewed November 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jason from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Nice and relaxing stay”

private beach, fantastic spa treatment and spacious bungalow

I've stayed here before for a friends wedding, fantastic place. If you got the time, stay on a weeknight and it almost feels like your the only guest on the island. Food is quite decent in the restaurant and service from the staff is top notch. This place is the "perfect getaway" if you want something peaceful and more of a retreat type stay. Will stay here again in the future.

Reviewed November 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Anton from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Nice secluded place and luxurious nature”

prompt service with a smile, away from buzzy entertainment

We spent 3 nights at Hon Tam Island Resort splitting our vacation into three different places. So that one was the last and chosen on purpose - secluded, romantic, clean, safe and picturesque. We stayed there in early October - not the high season - so the place wasn't busy but the weather was still nice: lots of sunshine in the morning, a bit cloudy and sometimes rainy starting from 4-5 pm. The facilities and maintenance were good. Not a lot to do there except for enjoying the sea and water sports (kayaking is free), two big nicely designed swimming pools (min 1.45 m, max 1.60 m), one of which is located in an entertainment area open at daytime for visitors from the mainland, and their spa. The only negative experience we had were numerous birds nesting on the huge tree next to our villa, so that every night the birds made us uncomfortable with all kinds of weird sounds on the roof (I hope those were the birds) and every morning our balcony was covered with a thick layer of their excrements cleaned by the hotel staff before noon.

Reviewed October 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Kali from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Very relax, lovely hotel”

Very beautiful, quiet & relax

Upon arrival, very sincere reception. Nice people, everyone smiling. Very beautiful quiet beach, interesting sports, exciting parachute. Beautiful view, 180 degree open view. A very large sight but everywhere electric cars makes very convenient.

Reviewed September 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Hayley from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Best Hotel in Vietnam... minus the misquotes ”

Free Kayaks, Beautiful Surroundingss

i stayed here with my partner in jan 2012. i had previously been in thailand and my travels in vietnam, didn't live up to the luxury to thailand. however, this hotel didn't disappoint we recharged here watching movies in the rooms, and strolling the private beach which would have been the best part of all. it rained almost our whole stay, but we maganeged to get some sunlight on the last day and made use of it by the absolutely amazing pool and the free kayaks in the ocean which by far would have been the highlight for us. this place is amazing, and it would have been even more amazing if we had arrived in better weather. free life jackets and kayaks were honestly such a small but amazing thing for us. when we first arrived there were staff members smoking and talking extremely loud outside our bedroom, which i was not impressed with. this continued the same morning with garden staff sweeping outside our bedroom; which was somewhat - don'tfrustrating because all we wanted to do was sleep. however, they let us check in early at 7am after our horrific night bus journey do it! - which was fantastic. we used the restaurant, room service, movies and massage. definitely a fabulous place to stay if you are passing by nha trang. we found we didn't like nha trang and would have skipped it ... however, because we hadn't we were so happy we stayed here. it was lovely.

Reviewed April 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Anthony from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Beautiful hotel with great service”

Immaculate views and beaches; great staff

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I've stayed at. The beaches and views were beautiful. I can only imagine what it would look like if the sun was out! The rooms were awesome too; felt like fantasy island! The staff was also very helpful in recommendations for eateries and activities in the city. Any requests we had called in were quickly answered. Escorts to and from the room were prompt as well. The breakfast buffet was delicious! My only con about the resort was the location from the city. It was a bit of a challenge getting to and from the island/city; especially after 11pm, where there was a $15usd fee for the boat ride. I would definitely stay here again for a "romantic, lazy getaway weekend."

Reviewed January 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jean from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

lovely resort on hon tam island, ”

lovely site, just 10 min from nha trang by boat. the boat is free to go to nha trang

this is the best environment i found in nha trang. there is a new management team since 3 months, lots of effort to improve the service.everything was clean, we did not find litters on the beach as said by previous reviewers.

Reviewed November 16, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Sara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Paradise”

Individual villas with outdoor bathrooms

Best place i have ever stayed. The villas are well equipped and the outdoor bathroom is beautiful. The bath tubs are deep and large enough for two. There is 2 huge pools on the island and you can get from one to the other by golf buggy. The restaurant menu is limited but everything is done really well. Possibly the best buffet breakfast you could ask for and very extensive. You can have the deserted island experience just with very helpful staff. Room service menu was very well priced and wonderful

Reviewed September 29, 2011