Very good 7.2
Based on 61 reviews
Very good 7.5
Based on 274 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

tin from Philippines
Solo travelers
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Excellent guesthouse! Will definitely come back :)
Location, value, Bruno
My four days' stay at Merryland Guesthouse was really great and it exceeded my expectations! It is centrally located, accessible via A21 airport bus, close to the Ferry to Macau and mainland China, close to TST MTR station and shopping malls and restaurants. I also didn't rxpect that my room is cleaned everyday and get fresh towels daily! Internet is very fast as well. Bruno, the manager, is really very nicr and helpful. I didnt have any problems during my stay and I would definitely come back again. Overall, Merryland Guesthouse is superb and offers comfort and great value for money.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Frederic from Reunion Island
Couples
Awful nights !
Good location
It was terribly noisy and notsoundproof at all.very very small.The worst nights we ever spent since we travel(30 years ).thé matress was very hard and smaller than thé bed base,cigarettes smell ...
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Mostafa from Egypt
Couples
very very bad hostel.
no hot water window is bad cant be closed no sleepers bathroom very very bad no reception to talk with no tv actually nothing is good. even no one to talk with
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Albert from Germany
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
More a Hostel for Travellers/Backpacker
It is very central, it's in the 13 floor so you have a good view, elevator
It was more a place to sleep than to live. There wasn't any breakfast, you have a fridge and a water boiler in your room. They offer towels for their guests. The shower was included with the toilette in one room so there wasn't much space for taking a shower. Staying with suitcases ist really difficult because the room is really small. It's more for Backpackers, who have only a backpack.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Olivier from Switzerland
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
clean room, fast check-in, friendly staff, wifi
staff, location, good rooms, price
Bruno was very helpful as usual. He took care of everything, even kept our bags when we went to Shenzhen despite the lack of space in the building. We got clean rooms with private bathrooms and free wifi. Rooms are quite small but that's more than normal in HK. Location is very convenient with MTR station right next to the building and free shuttle bus to Kowloon airport-xpress station (at Holiday Inn just next door). I've seen and heard comments about the 'scary' neighborhood. Well, when it's true that it can be intimidating and/or annoying to be surrounded by so many people from Africa, India, ... jumping on you to ask if you are looking for a guesthouse or some drugs, we never felt like we were in 'danger'. It actually felt more like walking through a souk somewhere in middle-east or living in a movie set ;-) We have stayed at Merryland few times already (they do have rooms in several mansions) and I can only recommend it.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Anonymous from Japan
Couples
You get what you pay...
The hotel is located in a very convenient neighborhood, there are shopping centers and convenient stores right next to it, basically you got everything you need there.
The bed is too hard to sleep on.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Anonymous from Germany
Solo travelers
Good
Good Location Krish helpful & nice It's a small room in a good location (expect nothing more)
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Rassamee from Thailand
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location but very small room.
location.friendly staff.budget hotel
Good but small. If we came back hotel late we have to tell passport with security.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Leah from Philippines
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The most outstanding feature is BRUNO.Very helpful
ACCESS, BRUNO, fast internet
Bruno is great. The place is soooooo small. But it is okay.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Anonymous from Singapore
Groups
Recommended if you looking for...
Location wise is great! Walking distance to iSquare, Harbour city and Avenue of stars and K11. Staff was very helpful and really help to tidy up the room daily! Thanks very much. Caught us by ...
Room were not new like those shown in the photos. Booked a Quadruple Room but was given two double room instead. Rooms were not as spacious as those shown in the illustration photos too , which was ...
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Anonymous from Thailand
Couples
Wouldn't stay here again!
The location is great. The area is very convenient because it's near a metro station and a ferry pier. Also there are many good restaurants around the area. The wifi was good.
Normally I don't mind if it's small, but cleanliness has to come first. This place is dirty. The sinks both in the bathroom and outside are broken. Water dropped everywhere from the sink in ...
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Delfin from Philippines
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
nice
clean, friendly staff, good location
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ahmad from Malaysia
Groups
Family Double Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Strategic Location!!!
easy access to public transport, walking distant to Avenue of Stars, value for money..
we had nice experience stay at Merryland Guesthouse. small but confertable room, the front desk staff (Bruno) is very helpful. easy access from airport using A21 bus. easy access to MTR and many attraction.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Dominique from Thailand
Solo travelers
Below average
1.The bed was not comfortable. 2. It took them 45 min for the check in. Very disorganized people.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Fabio from Italy
Couples
Passable
position
a lot of cockrouches into room very hard mattress very small room no tv in the room
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Anissa from Indonesia
Groups
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
the NEW merryland guesthouse is very recommended
clean, accesible, helpful staff
Merrland actually has new guesthouse called sangrila not far from the old one. The new one was really pleasant to stay in. Room might be compact but it is clean and comfortable enough, everyday haidar the staff will cleand and tidy it up. The securitt system is also good as they use security coded tidy it up. It also use security code and card for people to enter the gh (other are still using conventional key) Merryland/ sangrila locatiin is also very strategist. It's near tsim sha shui and east tsim sha shui mtr station and you can easily gettaxi or bus in front of the building. Bruno the main pic is really nice and helpful, it was a great experience!
Reviewed September 15, 2013

MICHAEL from Philippines
Business travelers
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great people and good room.
Friendly attendant, clean and easy access any where you want to go.
The stay is always as special as BRUNO treats us like a family to them... three thumbs up to this guest house... highly recommend to travellers like me.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Stef from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Nice place to stay in...
It's a nice place to stay in the heart of Kowloon, just a few minutes from Victoria Harbor. Metro is around the corner of the building. Staff works hard and keeps everything clean. Recommended.
The touts around the building (actually everywhere in the area), but it's probably best to see that as part of the experience.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Anonymous from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Great location
Helpful and polite staff available any time. Clean linen and clean room; room slightly bigger than some of the other guesthouses nearby. Great location in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui.
The building and surrounding area can feel a bit sleazy late at night. The room was in a slight state of disrepair but was comfortable and had been cleaned.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Eric from United States
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
courteous and prompt staff. impressed.
manager, location, included amenities
Check in time was a bit slow, but once checked in, everything was great. All requests and questions were answered clearly and fast by the manager, at all hours. Even was able to borrow a power adaptor for charging phones. Room was clean and included much more than I expected for the money, including ac, refrigerator, TV. The area can be a bit intimidating at certain times of the day, but I think that just comes with this type of housing
Reviewed August 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: