Book Now: mersing hotel

Very good
From 748 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (748)Booking.com Reviews (362)
7.2
/
10
Very good
From 748 reviews
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.1
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service7.3
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (748)
All room types
Showing 419 verified guest comments
5.2
norshuhada from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
it is budget hotel”
u get what u paid
Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SUKRINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
Clean room, nearby to jetty and easy to access.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
6.8
Good
Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Basic Room”
simple basic room with a bed, hot shower and aircon. location is ideal. the hotel provided a free shuttle for us to the jetty and bus terminal but even without the shuttle, walkable distance.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Budget hotel don't expect more but u'll love it.”
No elevator just stairs (budget) but I really love the water pressure very strong & location in the middle of the city. Love the minimalist. Pillow and towel above expectation. Keep up the good work.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
5.6
wong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Value for money ”
We actually stayed at MG Hotel which under same management nearby . Quite location and clean.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sasha from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
cheap clean and good”
Walking distance about 5-10mins to Jetty & Bus station. They do provide Free shuttle to jetty & bus station upon request. Stayed here for 2 nights (14th to 16thSep) for our day island hopping trip in Mersing. Was given Room 18 facing the main road. I requested for low floor knowing there is no elevator in this hotel.Rooms were spotless but spartan. Bed was good! Only comes with 2 pillows. Need to request for more subject to avilablity. With attached hair dryer (looks new) and electric kettle but with no complimentary coffee/tea. No comolimentary bottle water. Need to bring your own toiletries. We arrived at 2am from Singapore and check-in was smooth. Reception were friendly & accomodating. Alot of eating places, one of it is just opposite the hotel where I had my breakfast for both mornings. Not bad. There is 24hrs eating plc too where we we had some bited upon our arrival at 2am after check-in. (Ask the hotel if u're noe sure. Self service laudry is nearby.
Reviewed September 16, 2018
6.8
Good
Zuliskandar from Malaysia
Group
Triple Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Strategic Location in Mersing Town”
Very suitable for transit before going to jetty. Just 5 min walk to jetty.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Ok hotel”
Don’t expect much. It’s an ok hotel if you just need a place to shower and sleep a night for an early boat ride to the island the next day. Can’t complaint.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
4.0
Joelle from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
bad hotel”
the room is dirty,smelly,mushy and bed is so freaking hard,you cant even sleep for a night even if just a passby.convenient is near the jetty to pulau besar,thats all.try other hotels if you can
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Darina from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Everything was good but din’t have elevator. ”
Please put signbord every level because we confused which floor we should reach.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Atiqah from Malaysia
Group
Triple Family
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good place with good price”
You pay what you see and what you get
Reviewed September 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
clean”
good location
Reviewed September 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Elena from France
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Perfect for a transit night”
The hotel is in between the peer and the bus station. It’s perfect for a one-night stay in Mersing - the room is nothing special but you get what you pay for. The staff was really nice and helped us book our ferry ticket for the next day so that was great!
Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Aminu from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good”
Good place fir good price. simple.
Reviewed August 26, 2018
4.4
Ho from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
The worst receptionist I've ever met”
The evening shift receptionist was not able to provide accurate and reliable information on the free shuttle to ferry and lower rate parking. In the end, I decided to drive to the harbor by myself and park my car there. The most ridiculous part was he even smoked at the staircase, the only way for the guests to reach the rooms. The morning shift receptionists didn't even bother to greet or communicate to the guests when I wanted to checkout from the hotel. Just took my key and returned the deposit to me with an extremely bad attitude. I would suggest if they hate their job so much, just quit. They are tarnishing the reputation of Malaysia tourism.
Reviewed August 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ng from Malaysia
Group
Triple Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
The staff is friendly, location is in the midst of Mersing town.
Reviewed August 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ahmad from Malaysia
Group
Quad Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Transit to tioman”
We stay a nite to catch early boat to tioman. Its
Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YUNG from Malaysia
Group
Quad Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great Location”
Good hotel just for overnight stay before you departing to Tioman Island on the next morning.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Renee from Singapore
Group
Triple Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
No lift. Walk-up hotel. As it is Malaysia, forgot that 3rd floor is actually 4th. Opposite hotel is local eatery which opens really early so no reason to be grumpy due to lack of sustenance.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
6.8
Good
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Value For Money”
Affordable and strategic location.
Reviewed August 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Stefan from Switzerland
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good place to catch the ferry”
Location is very convenient to catch the ferry to Tioman. Rooms are basic, but okay. Staff not very friendly. Free wifi was good.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Laszlo from Hungary
Family with teens
Triple Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good choice for an overnight stay to Tioman Island.”
Friendly and helpful reception staff. Close to ferry.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Dayarau from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good location but very small room”
The staff is not friendly
Reviewed July 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kelvin from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Exceptional”
What you pay, what you get. Free transport to mersing jeti
Reviewed July 23, 2018
4.4
Jessie from Singapore
Family with teens
Quad Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
hmmmmmmmmmmmmm.....”
no lift.....room from level 1..... you will need to walk a stair anyhow.
Reviewed July 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Ai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good for one night sleep before ferry”
Good for 1 night
Reviewed July 21, 2018
6.8
Good
CHAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Generally is ok”
I just book this hotel by visit friend in Mersing. The hotel is generally ok. I just do not like Malaysia Government impose the tax day by day then make the general price was increased. Customers needs to pay the tax by cash and days when you check in.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
hans from Netherlands
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great stopover hotel”
The main reason to stay in Mersing is to catch next day’s ferry to Tioman Island. If you have a layover, than Hotel Mersing is an excellent choice. Cheap, clean and friendly with good aircon, good beds and a small, but adequate bathroom.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Timothy from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good budget hotel”
My family and I had a great holiday at Rawa Island. Instead of taking early journey from Singapore in the morning to catch our 10am boat ride to Rawa, we journeyed to Mersing the night before and stayed at Mersing Hotel. The room that we got is big and has 2 double size beds. It is generally clean however, there are small roaches on the dresser table. So if you have opened food, don't leave it there without sealing it properly. As mentioned by other reviews, there is no lift in this hotel so it is really quite a hassle to carry the luggage up to the rooms and down again when you're leaving. Good thing is that the staff is very kind to help us on carrying some of our luggage up to our room which is at 3rd or 4th floor. There is a 711 store nearby where you can buy some snacks and drinks in case you got hungry from the trip to Mersing. Anyway, this a great budget hotel for staying a night.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Alison from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Free transportation to jetty”
Karin the receptionist is very helpful. Excellent service. Free transportation to the jetty which is great as there is hardly any taxi in Mersing. Taxi is a rip offf as there are very few.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
6.4
Good
ahmad from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good to catch early ferry”
If u r local, this hotel is a nice place to stay to catch early ferry to tioman. The surrounding restaurants offer good food too
Reviewed July 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Martin from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Best stay before to Tioman Island”
Our revisit to this hotel. Simple yet clean hotel to stay over night for Tioman Island ferry. They provide FREE transportation to Mersing Jetty(1km from hotel) and also pick up from Mersing Jetty to hotel(just call the hotel number). Very accommodative service provided. If you are into local food, they are plenty around the corner.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
value for money”
good locaton and staff is friendly
Reviewed July 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Quad Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
value of money”
good location ,downstair have restaurants and staff is friendly
Reviewed July 03, 2018
5.6
Mohamad from Malaysia
Group
Triple Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Above average”
Room ok and clean but the lady staff not helpful and quick-tempered
Reviewed June 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Naimah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
1000”
1000
Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Azila from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
very clean, but inconvenient for certain people especially old people.”
if possible to provide family room at lower level so that it can be more convenient for older guests
Reviewed June 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good enough for a stay”
The hotel is in the centre of the town and near to the ferry jetty. They also provide free transport to the jetty upon request. Deposit is RM50 which is refundable. There is a malay restaurant atap mersing where you can have roti canai and nasi lemak for breakfast. At the side of the hotel is a chinese restaurant. So food is aavailable nearby. My only problem wit this hotel is that the shower although has a heater , the water is not warm to my liking, it is still cold. Other than that,good value for money
Reviewed June 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lisa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Quad Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good for short stay”
The hotel is located right next & above a Chinese restaurant. We booked 2 family rooms for rm100/each, stayed for a night before early departure to Tioman. The room was ok, noisy, basic, bathroom was wet when we got into the room. Air conditioning working well, no lift in the hotel, they do provide drinking water at the lobby. Receptionist was very helpful too. It's good for a short stay.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Srinivasan from India
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent”
Rooms were good and renovated recently...just stayed here for 1 night and no complaints...
Reviewed June 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great for the night”
Great for the night, nice staff and easy access to the jetty
Reviewed June 15, 2018
6.8
Good
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
ideal location”
clean and spacious room, ideal location as jetty just 10 ten mins walking distance. a Chinese restaurant attached to hoyel
Reviewed June 13, 2018
6.0
Raja from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Work”
Simple place nice locqtion
Reviewed June 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hazel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Peaceful place to rest for a few days”
I stayed here after a very busy 2 weeks on Tioman Island. Very clean, great location. Amazing shower! Very restful.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
6.8
Good
vidya from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
ok ok oni”
ok for short break oni
Reviewed May 31, 2018
4.0
Yi from Malaysia
Group
Triple Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Not recommended”
The only pro is the strategic location. It is near to Mersing bus station and jetty. The building has no lift. The bed sheet is not hygienic. My friends’ and my body itched after a night stay. The room is too small for 3 persons thou it is a 3 person room. The toilet is the worst. Whatever goes down in the basin will come out from the hole on the floor. Cleaners put used towel on the floor (to be cleaned after I supposed). How dirty is that.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
6.8
Good
Farah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
you get what you pay for. We struggled a bit as we had a 1 year old with us, the small room was a challenge when you have a toddler . Price is cheap though & location was great - very near the jetty with nearby shops (even mr.diy is in walking distance) from this place.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hendrik from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Value for money”
Good location, close to restaurants, shops and the ferry and bus station. Free transfer to the ferry terminal provided. Basic but big room (deluxe) with all the amenities you need. Friendly and helpful staff. Good place for one night.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chloe from Singapore
Group
Family Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good for people going to Tioman for diving ”
Super near the jetty & shops nearby
Reviewed April 18, 2018
6.8
Good
SWEE from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
rip off”
we booked standard twin room. been given small double room. not what agoda is selling. the room is old. totally rip off case.
Reviewed April 18, 2018