Excellent 8.6
Based on 1687 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1687 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

JW from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Amazing and definitely recommended
Pool, location and tranquility
Amazing resort, well located, best pool ever that covers the whole resort. Tropical paradise.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Belinda from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pool access from room
Pool. Room. Location
It is an overall nice hotel. What makes it special is the direct pool access from the balcony of your room. If you don't have that then it is just a nice standard hotel. Maybe it was because of low season but it almost felt as if there were no other guests around and we had the pool most of the time to ourselves. Staff was helpful with booking the transport to Koh Phi Phi and the airport transfer. When we asked about a nice restaurant they could not recommend any, shame.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Melissa from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Memorable stay experience
Pool access, breakfast and friendly service team
We wanted to express our appreciation for the superior service we received during our stay at the Matedee Resort & Villas. In particular, "Boy", service team who working in the Café were very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for his excellent customer service. Honestly, I admired his attentiveness and good memory of remembering our room numbers. I was shocked on first day when we reached the Café for our breakfast, “Boy” warmly greeted us and mentioned our room numbers without checking on the breakfast rooming list…wow big applause to him - impressive… Nevertheless, we would also like to extend our gratitude towards the assistance from front office team and not to forget the lady who’s cleaning our room for making our stay a great memorable one. We really love this resort especially awesome pool access and room was being upgrading on our 1st night due to limitation of pool access room request, well great enjoyment for us. We will definitely consider to staying over again and also sharing with others about such lovely resort. Once again, thank you for making our stay a memorable one.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Huiyi from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Metadee Pool Paradise
Pool: Love the long stretch of pool that pass through the resort.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Pool, food, quiet
Pool, food, quiet
Everything was good, just no airport shuttle provided, plus it's located in a corner that requires travelling/walking to get to attractions.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Carly from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Lovely quite hotel. Large amazing main pool.
Our large villa with private pool
This is a nice clean hotel in a good location close to restaurants. We were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a private pool villa which was beautiful. The hotel amenities were great. The buffet breakfast is very tasty and Happy Hour at the pool bar is one to take advantage of. It is a great hotel to spend your days relaxing by the pool. I would recommend this place to others. Approx 10minute walk to the beach
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Jarrod from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
Fun resort - pool is fantastic!
Pool, Location, Breakfast
I had never been to Phuket before, not sure if I would go back, as I prefer other Asian locations.. however The Metadee was a fantastic resort! The pool is definitely a feature - we had a pool access room and our son loved it. We had a few translation issues when dealing with the staff (drink at the bar only if you have to - cheaper and better service at bars just down the road). Breakfast was awesome, a lovely surprise resort tucked just off Kata Beach.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Micheal from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel
Pool, size of rooms, quiet environment.
Most enjoyable stay at the Metadee. Rooms are very big and in very good condition. Staff are excellent and friendly. Very large pool and private. Pool access room is highly recommended. Will definately stay again.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Alan from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Enjoyed the lush gardens
Pool, food, quiet
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dean from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great accomodation
Room, pool access, friendly/attentive staff
Everything was good, just no airport shuttle provided, plus it's located in a corner that requires travelling/walking to get to attractions.
Reviewed April 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: