Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

David from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Private pool villa luxury
Room was amazing , staff were extremely friendly, nice quiet resort away from main road
We absolutely loved it couldn't fault a thing we stayed in private pool villa the presentation was perfect food was tasty amd always fresh and staff extremely helpful with great English. being off the main road was perfect ( the hotel transport to main road via golf buggy for when you have tired legs is a bonus too) Kata was perfect for us still had the street markets but none of the chaos that is in patong. There was also no smell at all unlike other areas of Phuket. The on site spa was incredibly relaxing.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
best hotel in KATA
Super nice and lovely staff, the swimming pool passes through the hotel is amazing, very good food!!!!
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
perfect hotel for us
good room sizes , good swimming pool , and good spa
good room sizes , good swimming pool , and good spa
Reviewed September 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eddie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel in great location
Pool, pool and pool
Breakfast was below average for a 4-5 star hotel. We ended up eating cornflakes every morning. Overall it is a very nice hotel with an excellent large swimming pool. It is also close to all the Kata area restaurants and shops and is a short 10 minute walk to the wonderful Kata beach. Staff performance was okay for the majority of staff. Would have been nice to be offered some coffee at breakfast though instead of needing to ask each day. The hotel may be a little over priced but I guess you pay for the privilege of being close to everything.
Reviewed September 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Lovely stay.
Definitely the large heated swimming pool, the surroundings and the breakfast.
We have a lovely stay at the Metadee and especially my husband who really enjoy the swimming and the resort daily breakfast.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesse from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Relaxing beautiful pleasant convenient stay
Swimming pool and "river", bungalows are spectacular, comfortable, some have a view Of hills. Secluded grounds, but walking distance food, shops, beach.
We found this on Agoda and decided to try it. Glad we did. We were in Phuket for a family beach holiday. The grounds were beautiful. The bungalows were much nicer and larger than we even expected. We have 3 teenagers, so had to get two rooms, but everything was great. It was a secluded location but close to food and activities in Kata area. There is a shuttle to beach, but can walk in about 15-20 minutes.
Reviewed August 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Deirdre from Ireland
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Perfect honeymoon destination
Beautiful room. Private pool. Excellent breakfast.
We spent 6 nights of our honeymoon here. We booked a private pool villa. It was more than we expected and perfect for a couple. The food in the hotel was excellent. The main pool was enormous. The area was quiet but close to shops and restaurants and a short distance from the busier patong area.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christophe from France
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice and quiet
The room, the private pool and the gardens are very nice
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

trevor from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in August 2013
location location location
the privacy of the villas, comfotable beds
as usual very relaxing the bed is super comfortable and very private if staying in your own villa. good selection for breakfasts
Reviewed August 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KUAN-HONG from Taiwan
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The rooms i booked were upgrade to villa.
nice pool, large room, comfortable environment.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: