Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

EunYoung from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
wanna stay again.
clean, kind staff and pool.
satisfied very so much while I was staying here. the pool was so beautiful especially at the night.. the lights of the swimming pool floors look like stars in the pool. Metadee provided us room upgrade, pool villa, it was fantastic. huge room and comfy bed and every facilities. i'm really satisfied with everything in Metadee except one, the distance to the beach(taking about 7~10mins). with the flaw i'll stay Metadee resort again.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Julie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Warm and relaxing break away.
Pool & garden , staff, peacefulness
This was our third stay at Metadee Resort and we enjoyed it just as we did the first time. The whole feel there is peaceful and relaxing. Even when the resort is full you feel like there is only minimal amount of people around. The staff are wonderful, so helpful and happy. We enjoy the food there, especially the meals at dinner. It is so nice to get back to the resort after being out on the streets, to be greeted by beautiful gardens and lovely pool with it's tropical feel. When you are too tired to walk up to the street a golf cart transports you there and back when needed. We certainly would stay again.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

vaughan from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Relaxing and Family Friendly
Pool ,staff ,food
Very relaxing not overpriced with lovely rooms and a great pool.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Patrick from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
You get what you pay for
Close to the beach, good comfortable room
To sum it up, you get what you pay for. The room is comfortable, spacious and clean. Noise level can be too much during the day, however as the hotel is located by the beach, you would prefer to spend your time outdoor than at the hotel pool. Friendly staff nonetheless
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thanaraj from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice and relaxing
Location is good. Staff are very friendly. Convenient to massage and eating locations.
It was a great and relaxing stay. I will definitely return!!!
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Raymond from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
We had a wonderful time!
Pool access room, quiet, nature
We stayed at Metadee only for a night. And we fell in love in that place! We did not come out of the Resort at all (except for dinner because the restaurant in the resort cost a bit higher than the local restaurant). Our room is pool accessed and the pool was beautiful! The whole resort was full of greenery and we didn't feel like we're actually staying in Kata town area! If only the resort has access to beach, it'd be perfect! Well, they provide free transportation to the public beach anyway. All in all, this is one of the best resort I've ever stayed!
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Bruce from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
Tranquility in the sun, yet close to the beach
we had privacy, good food and very obliging staff
We really wanted to extend our time there. It is set back from the road so it is quiet at night but it is easy to access local restaurants and bars if one wants to eat out. The resort restaurant and room service is excellent but more expensive than the local restaurants.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Robyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
metadee was everything we could have asked for
pool access from our villa, quiet and private
i have recommended this hotel to many of my friends
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Brenda from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Relaxing
Quiet, clean and large comfortable rooms
Good, enjoyable, relaxing. Mosquitoes can be a problem. Hotel should fumigate regularly. Keep pools clean regularly too.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

veronika from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Disappointing
The longest pool I have ever seen
Very disappointing actually. This is my 3rd trip to Thailand and have stayed at various hotels and areas and this hotel was by far the worst. The place certainly needs some maintenance work done. I never thought that I would say it about Thailand but the staff were unhelpful at best. Spoke with other guests there and they were of the same opinion, at first I thought it was just me. Would never recommend the hotel to anyone, far better ones out there.
Reviewed July 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: