Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great resort, Good swimming pool
swimming pool, bbq buffet
i love its swimming pool! you can jump out of your room and then swim in the swimming pool. also i love the buffet bbq near the swimming pool. it can refreshes yourself. you can call the golf car for travelling from the entrance to the hotel. good service and i will stay here again
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jonathan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent Resort
Everything
we stayed at the metadee for 4 nights last week. we were greeted with a warm reception and were upgraded to a private pool villa on arrival. all the staff spoke some english and were a delight to deal with. the girls at reception were especially helpful with organising tours out to the islands and recommended excellent companies. the spa is excellent and we had 50% discounts on our wonderful massages. the private pool villa was a pleasure to stay in. the pool was an excellent temperature and the spa jets are soothing. the villa is spacious and private. the resort provides a decent breakfast and the restaurant is good. we preferred to eat out and found some excellent restaurants and bars within easy walking distance from the resort. the staff at the hotel are always willing and ready to drive you on a buggy up the road from the resort to the main road. they will happily collect you from their buggy station (with a phone) near the main road. we usually just walked. it really isn't as far as some reviewers seem to think. the resort is close to the beach and kata is situated perfectly for trips to the islands or patong. we would definitely choose to stay at the metadee resort again. many thanks to all the wonderful staff at the resort.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stephen from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Private Villa with swimming pool entrance
Nice Location in Kata beach, but when check in I have to pay extra th $ 150 per night for my 5 years old child which was not mentioned when I booked the hotel. Reception was not very friendly when I requested a wifi pass, she insisted it was in the room. Other than that, it is a very nice stay in Kata.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rosie from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Fantastic pool that runs through whole resort
Great service, great pool and nice atmosphere
Overall a lovely hotel with a spa feel. Lots of nice details such as dressing gowns, slippers and bags for the pool. We were upgraded on arrival to the pool villa which had pool access via a decked balcony and a king size four poster. Simply stunning! The only negative I could say is that although a shuttle takes you to the road it's still a good 15/20 mins walk to the beach which in the heat is hard work, and unfortuantely when we were there there was a lot of rubbish on the beach and in the sea. Obviously not their fault but a shame.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Lindy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Everything is good
third stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lindy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
everything is good!
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit metadee resort and villa again!
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Lindy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Everything is good
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Jonathan from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Great resort and fantastic service!
Private pool, quality rooms and design, huge bathroom with an awesome shower (inside and out) and bath, incredible king size bed. Perfect honeymooner destination
We were on our honeymoon so we wanted somewhere quite private and sensual and the private pool villa at the metadee gave us exactly that! Everything about the resort was quality. Room service is also a big plus, we ordered so much food over the 8 nights we were there and it hardly cost is anything. Great staff always around to serve and the famous Boy lives up to his reputation, he always has a huge smile and loves to help out wherever he can. Really recommend this resort. And Kay's beach is the perfect spot. Not as much hustle and bustle as Pa Tong or Phuket but just the right amount if business and touristy feel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Jason from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Fantastic hotel with great pool
Pool access from room
We were upgraded to the deluxe pool access suite. Room + bathroom was massive and very clean. Bathroom had a spacious bathtub, huge shower and direct access to private deck with additional outdoor shower. Breakfast was good with a wide range of offerings and staff were very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Trent from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great hotel and great pool and service
the pool
we had the best time, great hotel. the area of kata is much better that patong as it is quieter and the hotel is fantastic, couldnt ask for more.
Reviewed February 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: