Excellent 8.6
Based on 1687 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1687 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great Resort - and not too big
All the facilities were of a very high standard and exceedingly well maintained. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful (especially the lovely Taew) - and their standard of English was surprisingly high. Well done!!
No complaints at all. Although I was a solo traveller, it was a very family friendly place with numerous nationalities staying when I was there. Children were fussed over, and as far as I could tell, all the staff were constantly focussed on delivering great customer service. I only ate breakfasts there, but the quality of that food was consistently high every day
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lara from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice rooms -- customer service training needed
Nice rooms
The rooms were nice; however, there seems to be a major disconnect between the quality of the rooms and the quality of customer service. It started with the airport shuttle that we booked through the hotel. Despite the fact that we paid over and beyond market rate for the shuttle, we still had to wait 15 minutes when we arrived for the shuttle to arrive. Fortunately, I had an international cell phone and was able to call the hotel directly, otherwise it could have been much longer for them to identify us at the airport. Based on the above-market price we were paying for shuttle pick-up, I expected that they would be outside the airport waiting for us. When we arrived they had already overbooked, so one of our two rooms was "upgraded" -- the problem was that we really wanted a room with pool-side access (rather than a private pool, one of which we already reserved) so that we could more easily enjoy the larger pool. The private pool villa that we were "upgraded" to was okay; however, they didn't bother to even sweep all of the leaves and other debri that had accumulated. We asked them to give us what we had booked, but it took them several days to release an access pool villa. You would think that -- given that we were spending far more that most customers (reserving two villas, one private and one access villa) that they would try to bend over backwards to accommodate us and ensure everything was swept, the airport shuttle was on time and that our general needs were met. On occasions when we asked for recommendations on local restaurants, we were usually met with blank stares. Once when we asked we were given a list of the local tourist traps: high cost, low quality food. I strongly believe that it might behoove general management to spend a little more time providing customer service training to their staff. The amount we spent on renting two villas for a week stay was not commensurate with the service we received.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Selina from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel, Unreal service.
Pool villas very private and well maintained
Excellent hotel with great service, not the hype of activity that is Bangla road but quite and peaceful with easy access to restaurants, shopping and beaches. Would recommend outside restaurants as there is so many to choose from. Breakfast is ordinary but overall our stay was excellent and would definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Sharmila from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel, best suited for couple
Location, hotel staffs, pool and service
we loved our stay in Metadee,got free upgrade to Delux pool aceess room! loved it. You must stay in the direct pool access room. Great room service! will come back again!
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Luke from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
Once Again, Great Resort & Great Service
Service & People
My wife & I got married in Phuket this Christmas, We had family & friends stay at the Metadee. The Metadee staff make the resort so much better; Tommi (GM), Boi (Supervisor), Boyd (Manager) & Mos (Waiter) are the most notable mentions, all made us feel very important on our wedding holiday. If we can, we would come back every year, this was our 2nd stay at the Metadee.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

vicky from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Perfect stay in a very near perfect hotel!
Great pool, good location, nice pool access rooms.
Hotel is exactly as it looks in pics. Pool and pool area are lovely, was not to busy and could always get a lounger and quick snacks and drinks. Rooms were as seen in pics, perfectly fine for us. No problems. We had pool access room and terrace was quite shady but so are most others. You are one of the lucky ones if you get a sunny terrace! Villas look LOVELY! Breakfast was fine, not very much to choose from but still i have no complaints. Buy drinks, lunch, dinner etc out of hotel as it is much cheaper but still not super expensive in hotel. Told hotel when booking it was my hubbys 30th and they rememberd and brought him a cake free of charge. Location was good. Within walking distance of shops, salons, restaurants and bars. Beach not to far also. We hired a moped and easily got around the whole of Kata, Karon and Patong. All in all we were pleased with our stay, would recommend it to others and would go again!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Mizuho from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Simple and very nice pool villa
The pool villa, simple decor, clean, quiet
We were upgraded to the pool villa and we loved it. The decor is simple and lovely. Small private pool & sitting area was very nice and cozy. There is a hot tub inside, too. The villa and the resort was clean and quiet. We had a very relaxing stay. There are many restaurants and stores in walking distance. Kata beach is in the walking distance as well.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Changqing from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
ideal place for great relaxation
peaceful and quiet
this is a great place for relaxation. to have a rest by lying down with clear view of green mountain, everything looks perfect. i like their pool and hotel layout, a bit disappointed about their room though. perhaps simply because i didnot book a good enough type of room? the breakfast served in the hotel is decent as well. the hotel is located deep at a dead lane. we actually moved from another hotel nearby to metadee by walking, its fairly a distance from the main road. later we got to know the hotel staff is running a vehiche to commute people between the main street and hotel...
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
The location is good, there are many restaurants and shops nearby.
This was our honeymoon trip, and we were living in the Access pool villa for five days. Actually, the room is quite comfortable. All the snacks and drinks inside the room were free of charge. However, there was less facilities inside this resort.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Melissa from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location
Swimming pool
Nice hotel in a good location in kata. We had booked the pool access rooms but were upgraded to a private pool villa. We stayed one night in the villa but didn't like it as it was just not very functional for us and the private pool in there was way too tiny! We requested to move back to a pool access room and were much happier afterwards. No complaints except for the mosquitos. Make sure to being your insect repellent! Don't go to the hotel spa. Nice but very overpriced. Better off going to oriental massage just outside the hotel entrance.
Reviewed December 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: