Excellent 8.6
Based on 1687 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1687 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

MAR from Portugal
Groups
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in September 2012
beautiful villa at reasonable price
-close to Kata main beach -very convenience -nice swimming pool -but service is so so as not provide early check-in and late check-out
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Elsie from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great pool access room
Quiet, relaxing, huge pool
a small and cozy resort. a little disappoinment, as no welcome drinks for us during check in time, but during our checked out time we saw the caucasians are having red wine for their welcome drinks...seems like the resort is having discrimination between asians and caucasians. the pool was clean and pool access room was amazing. the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. however, we found cockroach in our room and my friend's room. make sure all your bags are zip and close. pillow/pillowcases have a bad smell may be it was due to rainy season. resort is off the main road, but with prompt buggy service i find it was not a problem. staff were often courteous. breakfast was ok. the gym was basic. you need to take about 10 mins walk from main road to kata beach.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Nice enough, just missing some finishing touches
Pool, rooms, pool side bar
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights last week. First impressions are very good. Check in was very smooth, and once completed we transferred to our pool access (highly recommended!) room by buggy. Unfortunately, our first room, 5119, had a very damp smell coming through the air conditioning system which was a shame because the staff had prepared our room specially as we were on honeymoon. We reported the problem and a member of staff was sent round to try and fix the problem. This involved putting a lemon air freshener inside the ac vent....when I explained to them that I thought that that wasn't necessarily going to solve the problem, there was initial confusion. In my humble opinion, I suspect that the ac filters and vents havent been properly serviced or cleaned for a while which is why there was such a strong smell of damp. However, the very helpful girl at reception arranged for us to move to a new room which was identical to our original room, but with fully working ac. The rooms themselves are very comfortable, with great, rainforest showers, enormous and very comfortable beds and the pool access is great. The pool itself is incredible and huge. There's a main pool area which is nice enough with some decorative fountains and all the sunbeds and pool bar around it, but if you just venture round the corner, the pool stretches for at least 150metres, under bridges, through lots of greenery and ends in a waterfall- really stunning. At night from the main restaurant, there are hundreds of little lights in the bottom of the people lit up which looks pretty special. Food wise, breakfasts are ok, but nothing spectacular. Fairly standard fare for a buffet breakfast really, but the egg station is good where you can freshly poached, fried or scrambled eggs as well as omelettes. We only had one evening meal. To be fair, it was really good. My wife had a pizza and I had a duck breast in red curry. However, as is usual with hotel restaurants, the pri
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cushla from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in August 2012
Great hotel, fantastic service
Swimming pool
Lovely resort, clean and tidy, high standard of tasty food- and the staff made it a memoriable stay.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KWOK from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great location and nice pool
swimming pool
Resort itself is on great location!!! Very nice staff encountered upon arrival!!! Room is spacious and the bathtub is really great to enjoy
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Heaven
You never had to leave!
absolutley awesome!! staff are great always happy, even the gardeners say hello every morning!! beautiful pool and gardens surrounding making private and cool! massive villas with free standing baths! the restaurant food was tops loved every meal i had! close to everything beach food and markets! buggy takes you up the long driveway of the resort to the street and has a pay fone there for when ur ready to be picked up!! i didn't want to leave this oasis!
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

khatijah from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely resort with great location
Diret access to pool from hotel room
the hotel staff are very friendly and the service was great every of our inquiries were entertained with a smile. there is a shuttle service every hour that will take you straight to kata beach. the resort is also a walking distance to many restaurants. another intriguing factor is the pool which very beautiful and surrounded by tropical plants. it is very relaxing to stay in at the pool area with easy access from the room as well as the bar and restaurant. all and all we really enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice
Pool Access
What a relaxing stay. Out of bed, swim to breakfast. Lay in sun, back to bed for a rest, spend day in pool, relaxing by your room, in or out of pool. Nice and quite area. Short walk to an abundance of resturants. Bed a little hard, standard for Asia, but massive in size.Great sized room. All in all, nice relaxing stay.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Amazing Hotel!!!!!!
Beautiful rooms and fantastic service
this hotel is absolute luxury. the room was incredible and all the staff so friendly and helpful. the pool was really nice and so long and perfect for a swim at night. there is a long driveway which means you are away from the noise and they have a golf cart to take you up and down the driveway. breakfast was delicious!
Reviewed September 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Budipranoto from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel but bad receptionist
great pool
i love everything about the hotel, food, rooms and everything except the receptionist. i was told to book another room, because i had an extra person although i booked that big villa. i didnt mind to have another room. but the reception girl was so rude and that's a real blow. thankfully there's another receptionist coming, so i ignored the previous one and talked with the nicer one.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: