Excellent 8.6
Based on 1686 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1686 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Tich from New Zealand
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel but air con very warm
Nice pool, breakfast and service
just the air con was too warm for our family room service food was cold as well
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAO from China
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Excellent swimming pool
Service needs improvement
The most exciting thing in the hotel is the swimming pool. We swam every day in the hotel. And the location is good, near Kata and Karon beaches. But the servers' English need to be improved, as well as the service attitude.It will be great if the shuttle bus could drive us to Karon Beach for free.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Just Amazing
Clean large rooms, Well maintained grounds, Beautiful Swimming pools, Tucked away from main road
The staff were just wonderful and we were greeted with a smile every time. They were thoughtful and did their best to look after our every need. Breakfast was great every day and wifi very fast. Rooms were presented very well and clean. We will definately be back to stay again soon.
Reviewed August 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely Pool Villa but small pool
Walking distance to the Kata beach & small town
If you looking for place to retreat, Kata is a nice place to stay. Matadee is one of the good choice too. If you really need a private pool to have your own private time, this Private pool villa might disappointed you reason of the sizes which not for swim. Nice & Clean room, friendly staffs, breakfast are good, night time are quite, walking distance to the small town with bars, restaurants, massage center, some shops and beautiful beach. Matadee will in my next list too.
Reviewed August 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Keng from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Outstanding pools, Large and long, Best: Cocktails
cocktails in pool! loved it!
clean and tidy, furniture is quite new. baths are awesome. services are great. it's about 100m from main road, but shuttle buggy will send you to the main road, no issues. often we chose to walk instead, it's nice to appreciate the things around us while we walk. the pool is great. for both adults and children. evening, they have this cocktail promotion, i sit in the pool enjoying pinacolada, rocks. and i enter the pool every evening, too good, can't let it go! free breakfast is one of the best over my travelling experiences. they aren't cheap stuffs, they are premium food, well prepared buffet. dinner is great as well, though pricier compared to large quantity of food beside the main road, we still had ours, the food is really nice. overall if i were to be there again, i will stay in metadee again.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlos from Spain
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Perfect place for honeymoon
All (location, staff, facilities)
Really pleasant hotel with impressive swimming pool among other facilities. Highly reccommended.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

yue from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely Resort & Villas with Great Service Staffs
Best features i liked is the Pool Access
This is our second time staying at the resort and we highly recommend this resort as a relaxing stay. We stayed four nights and got upgraded from a deluxe pool access room to a pool access villa which was fantastic. The room was a lot more spacious. The staff are friendly and willing to help especially when we requested to rent a car from an third party rental company. The only setback might be to expect 1 or 2 insects in your room when you get back at night - that's when they come out. The room is very clean and tidy, but it's next to a garden where the insects usually are.
Reviewed August 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Si from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great resort
pool acess rooms, friendly staff
We booked a pool access deluxe room and got a free upgrade to pool access villa and that was ultimate wonderful. My husband love the pool access and he jumped into the pool immediately after we checked in. Plus point is the pool is warm, I hate cold pool but my husband prefer slightly cold pool. Breakfast was somehow normal, not fantastic but quite nice too. Not much choice. Free shuttle bus to the beach every hour but the walking distance isn't too far. Quite a number of shops and restaurant on the streets towards the beach. Quite a good resort, will return for this resort for my next trip.
Reviewed August 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yasmin from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Wonderful wrap around pool
Big rooms
Wonderful stay in this first class hotel, Spotless from top to bottom, my room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast the next morning was yummy with a large choice on offer from fruit juice to eggs taken on order and cooked to perfection. On returning at night to find our room cleaned, bed made and an orchid on your pillow.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
very attractive hotel, good service
hotel environment, location & breakfast
we loved the pool-access room. very beautiful decorations, clean & comfortable. attractive swimming pools and dining environment. though a bit far from the beach, but not a problem for we rented a motorbike. The only thing is hotel taxi service to airport required 1200b, and we ordered another driver from outside for 750b. However, when we drove just out of the hotel, at the crossing, we were confronted with a so-called taxi mafia, who was rather angry with our driver for his lower price.....
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: