Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

JIEUN from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
a great pool
they upgraded room for us, due to it's not a pick period. the room was just amazing and large enough. we stayed pool access room, as they offers us. all staffs are very kind and provide good services. very peaceful and nice view.
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with an amazing pool
The pool, breakfast buffet, bathroom and gardens
My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and then spent another 4 nights at Kata Beach Resort because of all the reviews that talked about the location of Metadee Beach Resort being a downfall. We LOVED Metadee! We had no problem with the location - it was about a 5 - 10 minute stroll to Kata beach which was no problem at all and if you were feeling lazy you could catch up the buggy to the end of the long driveway. The pool is amazing! We loved being able to jump in the pool whenever we wanted and at the end of the lagoon that creeps around the hotel, it was long enough to do laps. The rooms were beautiful and we particularly liked the rain shower and massive bath. The breakfast buffet was also great and had a wide selection. We will definitely stay at Metadee next time we come to Thailand.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Natthapat from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Private, Beautiful & perfect location Hotel
Perfect design for every rooms
The hotel has designed every room very privacy and grow many trees. The room has been decorated very impressive. We have spent two days here and we were very happy. The swimming pool is also very nice and good for everyone who like to stay in a pool with natural design. This hotel is suitable for everyone who like to spend a perfect time for their holiday.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YIDAN from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel
Amazing room decoration
We stayed in Metadee Resort and Villas for one night only and which is a huge pity for us. When we check in it was already 10pm and we gotta catch the flight in the early morning. How I wish i could stay there for a week! The bathtub there works just nice, having a buble bath and soaking urself inside e hot water is the most confortable thing after a long day trip. The fresh fruits they prepared were also very nice. Gotta go there again in the future! Highly recommended to people want a quite environment and relax trip.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hing from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A really nice hotel
location is good, nice room and overall layout with pool access
This was a wonderful experience for spending my couple hoildays in this holiday where is nearby the Kata beach. Good location and very easy to access to the Patong or Karon beach. My recommendation on this hotel is the Pool Access room which is built along with the canal till to the main pool. Also the pool has been built with constant temperature design, thus you wouldn't feel very cold when you jump into either the pool or canal. Nice...
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 11 nights in July 2012
Superb Hotel, Fantastic Rooms
Massive Swimming Pool, absolutely stunning
we had the most fantastic time in this resort, we booked a private pool villa which was amazing, large room, massive bathroom with bath and seperate rainfall shower, outside shower and adequate private pool, the villa was totally private. the main pool was the largest and most beautiful pool i have ever seen. breakfast couldnt be faulted a massive choice and varied. i honestly cant fault this hotel and we will definately stay again next time during our visit to phuket.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

STEPHANE from France
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Charming and good location in Kata
Swimming pool, location, Service, Newly and well equiped
a very charming and calm resort, well located in kata area. not too big, not too small. great swimming pool, not only for relaxing but also a very long (more than 150 meters) pool dedicated to swimming. it makes this pool quite unique. rooms are big and well equiped. breakfast is also good with all you may expect from a continental and asian style breakfasts.
Reviewed July 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

denise from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Very nice rooms and gardens.
Grate staff, clean rooms, good breky too.
This is a gtate place to stay away from busy Patong. For kids, there is only the pool, no games room, no kids club or activities.This is more of a place for adults than children. The staff loved our kids and made a real effort to learn our names and make us feel welcome. A big thankyou always there for a frienly chat.The pool is one of the best we have seen and very clean. The wind chimes out side the rooms are a nice touch and you can buy one from the resort so you will alway remember your stay.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vi from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
amazing resort with exceptional service
pool, buffet breakfast, service, staff
value for money resort with an amazing pool and relaxed atmosphere!
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Average level Hotel
Like the design of lobby and furniture in room
Reach hotel at 10am ( Thailand time), available check in at 12pm. No welcome drinks. When went into room. Hundred of mosquitoes flied toward me. Love the stand alone bath tub but no bathing salt provided. Will get sweating when wake up as the air con. service is really poor.Hope the hotel can repair/ improve it.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: