Excellent 8.6
Based on 1687 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1687 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

CHAU from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in June 2012
Heavenly stay with Fantastic Staff!
Pool access room with lush garden is the best!
I was satisfied with my choice and had a pleasant stay in Metadee. Love serenity of the resort and the thoughtful services provided. Fantastic staffs, gorgeous swimming pool with the pool access, well-designed spacious room, everything was beyond my satisfaction.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Keryn from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely villa with great service
the villa is huge and very clean
we were warmly greeted by friendly staff at the hotel lobby who took much care of us during our 3 nights stay at the villa. both me and my companion were impressed with how the villa turned out to be; clean, spacious and definitely what you see in the pics! room service/assistance was quick and efficient. very walkable to kata beach and to the streets filled with restaurants and spas. definitely a hotel we would revisit again!
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Beverley from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Fantastic swimming pool and lovely staff
Swimming Pool
friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous swimming pool, close to beautiful kata beach. perfect location for a holiday in phuket. loved it and will stay again.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

christopher from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Amazing pool, great staff,nice rooms
Beautiful breakfast, great pool
We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it , breakfast was really yummy lots to choose from. The pool is long and winds thru the gardens and villas with water features along the way . If we come back we would definitely stay again.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

miriam from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Good Resort in Excellent location
Fantastic Lagoon Style Pool- Excellent Location- Walking distance to beach
We had a wonderful week at Metadee Resort. Good buffet breakfast . Rooms cleaned daily and helpful staff.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Anne from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
A treat all round
The outdoor shower and access to pool
More than we expected. An absolute delight and family treat. The pool with spas dotted along the way drew us in at every moment whether rain or shine. The villa was divine. My husband and I stayed in the villa while our three teenage girls stayed in the Pool View room. A perfect set-up for our family.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

paul from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
"Perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday"
The most amazing swimming pool
This was our first trip to Phuket so we were not feeling particularly confident with our hotel booking. We had some trouble getting a timely response to some emails we sent to the hotel in regards to hotel transfers from the airport, apparently you need to use the pro-forma and they will forward correspondence to the right department. Nevertheless, we managed by catching a taxi from outside of the airport and it cost us about Baht less that the hotel had quoted so we were happy with that. The hotel lobby is very small so could get quite crowded if you arrived at the same time as a number of other guests. Luckily we arrived quite late and were dealt with promptly and professionally. We booked a pool access villa with breakfast and it was perfect for us. We stayed for 14 nights so it was important to have a bit of space. i was a bit disappointed that there were no drawers to put your clothes away but there was ample hanging space (although you may need some extra coat-hangers). They don't supply irons but they brought one to the room when I requested it which they said they would collect in one hour but it was still there on day 14. We loved the swimming pool, which was 3 steps out of our door and was just perfect for relaxing. It was lovely and clean and because it is so huge you are not on top of other guests. The breakfast was fantastic as it catered for all tastes and the service was impeccable. We had a few lunches and dinners in the restaurant and although it was a bit more expensive than the restaurants outside, it was still reasonably priced and the quality was very good. One night they had a BBQ buffet with live entertainment and we had a wonderful time. Overall we were very happy with every aspect of the Metadee and will probably stay there the next time we visit Phuket.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

tony from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Everything was perfect
Breakfast and pool
Staying at the Matadee the second time round,our stay was wonderful. We stayed in the deluxe pool view, the room was large with all the amenties with a great shower and bath. It was not as easy to get to Which winds all through the resort. The buffet breakfast is one of the best we have had, and the staff are always friendly and smiling. A handy feature the hotel offers is a free shuttle bus to the beach every hour, as it can be a bit tiring on a hot day. i would recommend the Matadee to everyone.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Yixiao from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice room and good service
really nice room
I booked deluxe room with pool access, but they free updated my room to the villa with private pool. The room is really nice. When I went into the room, it smelt so good and music was on. Overall, it is really nice and highly recommand!!
Reviewed July 11, 2012

HYEKYOUNG from South Korea
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Very frendly & Comportable.
pool access & and kind staff
Clean & comportable. Safe Baby bed, big bathtub, dress room, everything was very for our family. Kind service was very imporessive. Staff clean the room as bearfoot so I can let my baby be on the floor like my home :) . 5min to the town & whithin 15 min the the beach. Location is not so bad. See you again!
Reviewed July 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: