Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

DUY from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Money for its quality
Large room with great swimming pool
Enjoyable staying. Kids like swimming pool very much as its design is exceptional. The room style is quite impressive. The pathways inside the resort needs to upgrade. One disconveniece is the distance from the resort to the main street. Ther other thing is that the advanced request of nearby rooms for group staying was not met.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

owen from Australia
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Swish, great staff & overpriced.
Beautiful pool, excellent food and service.
Booked a private pool villa at a nominal $300 a night and thoroughly enjoyed my stay...however for this kind of money and without view or position what you are asked to pay at Metadee, in Kata, is 'off the screen'... The room was very nice, So too the bathroom and pool...but certainly not at the level aspired to...and yes,(i know) the adcertised photos of the villa were not realised...although since, in other hotels, the opposite has been gloriously true.. Very nice but punching well below its weight...
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Ryoko from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
simply great
pool, staff, location
We are very happy that we picked Metadee for our holiday this time. Upon check-in, they offered free upgrade to Private Pool Villa from our original booking for Access Pool Villa. They were fully booked as there are only 8 or 9 Access Pool Villas. I wanted to enjoy direct access to the bigger pool (really amazing), not a small one so we took it for the first night and moved to another room next day. Both rooms were well maintained, clean and nicely decorated with natural materials. Private pool villa was actually nice. Pool is small but has jaccuzi. I personally prefered to be next to the big pool though. Breakfast was really good. They have egg station where you can also order noodle soup, warm dishes both Thai and western, several different kinds of fruit and bread. Coffee wasn't that good though. Staff were very friendly and attentive. They made us feel very welcomed. Would love to go back again.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

ravichandran from India
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good Hotel - Disappointing Experience
Pool
A very average experience for what could have been an excellent stay. The air conditioner did not work in our room on 2 of 3 days. Reception was hardly apologetic about it and no steps were taken to help us out. Restaurant is rather average. The resort itself is rather nice though.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

habeebah from Singapore
Groups
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel but front office service not good
The swimming pool.
We stayed in a grand suite 3 room villa, the service was not up to the standards. Too many insects in the rooms.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

koh from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
awesome hotel with impressive service
helpful and friendly service
i had a wonderful stay in this hotel with my boyfriend in a private pool villa. its a single villa only surrounded by tall trees so its we really had our private time without worrying anything. they are very efficient as well, they sent me my adapter even its 2 am still with friendly smile. its a very spacious very beautiful villa, we think its worth for what we had paid. we will definitely stay there again the next time visit phuket. its near to the beach as well.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Melissa from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great room!
Love the pool
Great 3 night stay we had and like everyone said the pool is the best thing ever in the resort. The room was very spacious. Plenty of sun on the deck. There is a seat in the water infront of every pool access villa that serves like a jacuzzi bench! (have to push a button to activate). True that there were quite alot of ants in the room when you leave your sweet stuff out but didn't bother us very much. Breakfast was really not great - on our second day we had the meatball noodles and the meatballs were sour! - but not bad enough to spoil our stay. Location was great, near to many convenience stores, massage places, restaurants, short walk to the beach. Overall we were very happy with our stay, can't wait to get back again!
Reviewed June 26, 2012

CHUN from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Perfect choice for relaxing in Phuket
Very nice environment, food, service
If you want to have a relaxing trip in Phuket but dont wanna disturb by tourist in Padong, Cata Beach resorts must be a good choice as the environment is much relaxing and comfortable. This resort is definitely good in terms of the facilities, environment, cleanness, food, service. The staff in the resort is very polite and smiling all the time, giving a feeling of being valued. The food inside the resort (i.e. breakfast)is very nice. The pool assess room is perfect as the pool is very nice. The whole design inside the room is very relaxing and comfortable. I like the pool assess room and breakfast the most. The only thing to mention is that there is a long way before going into the entrance of the resort, better make a call to the resort to send a little car to drive into the lobby. Overall, the perfect experience outweighs.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

AANNIE from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel and I'll go again!!
nice pool, nice staff, good location
the hotel is really great, especially the pool. we went in a group of 5 adults and 1 kid. the little girl liked the pool very much and just want to stay in the hotel. the kata beach is also nice. clean and not crowded. we really enjoy ourselves there. but it's a bit far from airport, we took abt 1.5 hour to reach there because of trafic.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Alexandre from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Family Resort, not for couples!
Close to the beach
Hated everyday at this Resort! (even considered to go back home earlier) We had the Deluxe Pool access room. Everyday around 7.30 we had a bunch of kids in front of our window swimming in the pool. We have hoped for a romantic getaway at Metadee, but it turned out to be a REAL family with small children resort. Also, the service did not met our expectations. The staff too rude, without any attention to detail and very poor English skills. Almost everyday we had our roomservice food/drink order wrong etc. For example, once we have ordered a double machiato, which was on the menu and we've got a filtered black coffee. We still had to pay for it! I would NEVER stay at this resort again!
Reviewed June 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: