Excellent 8.6
Based on 1699 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1699 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Kim from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
Great rooms and good location
Pool and friendly staff
Staff were very friendly although was difficult to communicate in English
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Mark from United Kingdom
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Loved it
Great rooms and swimming pool
Stayed in a private pool villa for the first night as our pool access villa was still occupied, really nice accommodation. The hotel is a couple of hundred metres back of the main road so it's a real oasis of calm and we will definitely stay here again. Great swimming pool though maybe not suitable for small children as it's 1.2m deep at the shallowest. Food was excellent including room service and the bar made a good selection of cocktails.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Jodi from New Zealand
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
not on the beach- but worth the 5 minute walk!
Amazing spacious rooms, and pool!
This was the second time we had stayed at the Metadee, this time we upgraded to a room with our own pool. It was awesome! So much space, great bathroom, and outside shower, and nice huge bed in the middle of the room. We had a great 3 nights and will go again. Friendly accommodating staff.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Cheng from Singapore
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Serene and tranquil getaway...
Awesome pool and spacious rooms!
A nice resort that is set away from the hustle and bustle of the roads. Just a short 5mins walk to Kata beach or if you prefer 15 mins walk to Karon beach. The hotel provides hourly bus transfer to Kata beach if you prefer not to walk under the hot sun. But what we love most is spending our time just soaking and swimming in their pool! Waters is clean and the best part is being able to access the pool that is right at your door step. Room was spacious especially the bathroom and we enjoyed the rain shower that comes with good water pressure and heater system :) Breakfast spread was great and it was something I look forward to every morning. But for those who like different variety every morning than it might be a bore after a couple of days. Grouses: Airport transfer from the airport upon departure is really expensive (1,200 bht). We were also not able to extend our room due to our late flight, claiming they were running on full capacity. But we saw that that our room was empty all the way till we left. So that was kind of disappointing.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Maxim from Canada
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great resort with excellent service
layout, customer service, cleanliness
If you book a pool access room, they often upgrade you to a pool villa. Our pool villa was amazing - very large, well decorated, clean, lots of privacy. The layout of the hotel is so nice with lots of vegetation. We saw the pool access rooms and they are very nice as well and makes going for a cooling dip easy!
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Esther from Australia
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
The most gorgeous swimming pool ever
The pool, breakfast, they made whatever you orderred even if it wasn't on the menu
The hotel is gorgeous with lovely friendly staff. Loved my stay at Metadee
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Andre from Singapore
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Friendly Drivers who transport u frm e "Bus-stop"
when you at the "Bus stop" which is outside the hotel, all you need is to pick up the phone, a driver will come and pick u up without ypu having to walk a distance back to the resort.
My first day to the resort was not bad coz the villa was full of aromatic smells but the room is a bit dirty which i convince myself to tolerant. But when the second day came, i am very disappointed because the staff cleaning up my room didnt do a good job. 1) the bathtub wasnt wash at all with all the foams in it. 2) the Tissue box was opened but with no refill 2) the pillows which i anyhow place before i left my room was exactly at the same spot when i am back which makes it so messy 4) the cupboard which has a DVD in it was left open and remained as it is when we were back in the room (I really wonder why cant the staff closed the drawer so that the room can look neater) 5) The insect repellent (in cubes form) was left on the table. Shouldnt the staff change it for us???? 5) The room has a old wood smell and the room is full of ants and mosquito. For my breakfast, it seems like the staffs are very proactive to Caucasions but to asians they chose to ignore our present. kinda disappointing.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

CHIAJUNG from Taiwan
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
nice service and extroic resort
wonderful resort
the staff there were nice, we had unforgettable valentine's day there, we upgrate the room to the access pool villa suite. have a little swim pool inside. they arrange the rose on the bed and bathtub, so romantic. they had banqet for valentine's day. we had great time there . recommanded for couple.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

aurena from Indonesia
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
hotel with excellent view and pool
the pool and view are superb
we really enjoy our stay, the room is nice and clean. the view is good. the only cons is that our bathroom is a bit smelly.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Andrew from Australia
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
Great Resort
Rooms and location
Excellent staff, nice clean rooms good breakfast. lovely pool
Reviewed May 21, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: