Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Michael from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Service with a smile, great location
Pool, People, Location to Beach and shopping. Golf cart to road.
Wonderful, Service was excellent. Pool absolutely beautiful, grounds Awesome!. Terrific stay
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Deborah from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Fantastic hotel
the pool
overall was very happy, they were meant to bring a bday cake to our room for my husbands b'day as a surprise but this never arrived and I was dissappointed.
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Greg from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good spot, really nice rooms and great service.
Good location on Kata beach, nice rooms etc
enjoyed the hotel for 2 nights to end our 8 day stay in thailand. a great choice with excellent facilities, friendly (hilarious) and helpfull staff. unfortunately i would not recommend dinner at the restaurant, plenty of other good spots with better food for a 1/3 of the price.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Oasis of tranquility living up to expectations
Pool access rooms a lovely treat, staff attentiveness to a relaxing stay
We stayed five nights in pool access room and enjoyed every minute. We are fairly independent travelers and discerning about what to expect from the accommodation we choose. Luxury isn't everything we need but value and good staff are how to provide a good experience. We were met at the airport by a driver arranged by the hotel. This was courteous and efficient with a comfortable journey to Kata. Checkin was drama free with a fun buggy ride to our room. The room was spacious and tidy with great layout for the bathroom. We didn't use the bath but would be lovely for this that wish to. Sliding glass door shared by the shower and toilet was quirky but not an issue. Having access to step straight to the pool was wonderful and worth the little extra. Watch out for the step as the drop is a bit unexpected. The water temperature was just perfect during out stay. The planting provides some privacy but do use the curtains to prevent your neighbors looking in. Breakfast was always good with a wide variety to choose for that will satisfy most tastes. A banquet was held on Wednesday evening for guests and whilst we didn't go it seemed popular, well catered and not too pricey. At checkout we did notice a certain rigour to check rooms and charge guest for missing items, so make sure towels, robes, etc are accounted for. For those not familiar with the area, the beach is a 15 minute walk away. This is a sweat in the typical Thai heat. Although there is a shuttle service it is only one way. Personally we though the pool a better option. The only quibble I have is that some of the personal touches we've had in other resorts were missing. Yes, there was a fruit basket on arrival. But no flowers, chocs, bed turn down etc. Also surprised no hifi in room, though an iPod dock is probably better these days. Overall a good stay and would go back again.
Reviewed April 01, 2012

DARREN from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 10 nights in March 2012
Best Resort in Kata Beach. 3rd stay at Metadee.
pool pool pool
Staff are fantastic and the breakfasts are magnificant. This resort has one of the best pools ever. Highly recommend to anyone.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Dennis from Denmark
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
The best hotel ever
Nice staff og lovely pool
We were upgradede to a villa with private pool and it was amazing. The big pool is the best and the staff is very helpfull. Nice place for children and also a very god location.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Abbey from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Brilliant resort
The best pool
we loved metadee! get the pool access rooms. amazing pool, great rooms. friendly staff and good location
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Paul from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
great rooms but the management are awful
pool access rooms are very nice and are roomy
as said the room itself was nice but the have some major issues with customer service. after going to the trouble of calling the hotel well in advance and confirming the details of our booking with an additional adult in the room, when we arrived the duty manager denied any knowledge of it and then tried every way he could to extract extra payment. not only this but his his sarcastic smirks and obvious disdain of dealing with guests added to the total disappointment of our stay. he presented as rude arrogant and condescending.. if you have a choice pick a different hotel as this turned out to be a common theme in the staff.. overall poorly trained and lacking professionalism.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Vay from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Great hotel with fantastic swimming pool
swimming pool
this hotel is without doubt one of the best hotels my wife and i have ever stayed at. i one thing i don't like is the bath tub next to the bed and the sliding doors do not work properly. good choice of breakfast and the friendliness of service is exceptional. i paid a small fee for the the room upgrade to pool access. i felt pretty upset the next morning while waiting at the reception desk for the tour guide when i overheard a free pool access room upgrade for a couple starting to check in. i asked the receptionist afterwards why i wasn't offered a free room upgrade when i made a similar request and the answer was pretty vague.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Ngie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely Hotel
Beautiful room
Our stay was excellent. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to one of the private pool suites. the room was magnifique! staff were friendly and helpful as well.
Reviewed March 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: