Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Luke from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 10 nights in December 2011
Best Hotel Ever
Pool & Service
Service was fantastic, people at the metadee hotel where very helpful & willing to do anything to keep us happy, food was great & location was close enough in Kata to the beach & restaurants, only 2min drive from Karon & 20min drive from Patong. Will be going again next year.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tessa from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great location, rooms, pool and service!
Our own pool access straight from the room
We stayed at the Metadee for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon and couldnt have been happier! The rooms were clean and spacious with a huge bath, we were in a pool access room which I would highly recommend if you can't afford a private villa! The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and always greeted us with a smile! There is mini bus to the beach every hour but after catching it once we realised it was only a few minutes walk. We chose to eat at the local restaurants a few minutes outside the hotel rather than the resort itself which was just our preference, we ordered room service one night and it was fast and delicious! The location is perfect, just far enough off the main road so u don't hear the traffic but close enough to easily walk to everything you need! Would definitely visit again :)
Reviewed March 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Great location & beautiful hotel
Pool & buggy service
Could not fault hotel, rooms spacious, great pool access location perfect & gardens well maintained.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
The perfect honeymoon escape
Our private pool, the main pool, breakfast and staff
We had the most lovely stay and were very sad to leave. From the moment of check-in, the staff made us feel that nothing was too much trouble; and even shared a couple of cheeky moments so we knew we weren't just another couple. As soon as we can, we're going back ... for longer.
Reviewed February 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Narelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Tucked away piece of paradise
Gorgeous pool, plenty of privacy
only 5 min walk to kata beach and surrounding shops/restaurants. upgraded from pool view to pool access which we were totally excited about. the hotel has a very romantic feel, the pool intertwined with the rooms so plenty of space to find some privacy. breakfast had a big variety of western and thai food, we wish we stayed in for dinner one night as the seafood bbq looked great and was well priced.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lon from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great hotel with very friendly staff
the private pool villa is exactly what it says. Private. The room is listed as $1,000 per night, which is over priced, but on agoda we got the room for less than half that making it worthwhile
We have stayed at other hotels in Kata, and at first was a little disapointed by the location because there was no view of the beach. That quickly changed when we saw the hotel and our villa. It turned out our stay gave us the best of everything, a very romantic private room, yet close enough to enjoy some wonderful restaurants in town and a close walk to the beach. We forgot all about wanting a view of the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.We can't wait to return! We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Basil from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Best hotel pool I have ever seen!
Great hotel with an amazinng pool.
i have travelled through out the world and this has been one of the best hotel experiences ever. we were immediately greeted with a smiloe and a room upgrade due to being on honeymoon. the pool access villa was simply devine and words cannot describe the friendlyness of the staff. would love to return one day for sure.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Deepa from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
An Oasis in the Kata-Patong madness
Pool
the pool access rooms are just amazing. the property is impeccable. the rooms are huge and well designed and the long pool is like a stream winding around all the cottages/rooms. the staff is an absolute delight. so pleasant and attentive. from airport its worth taking metered taxi to hotel and non-metered are twice as expensive. but once in kata, hotel taxi service is convenient and also compettively priced to local street taxis, but a nicer service. breakfast has a wide selection of items, but none of the items are tasty - fruit is not fresh. no good chef it seems.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jerome from France
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
The perfect place to stay !
Fabulous pool, nice staff, good breakfast
We stayed at Metadee hotel for 4 nights and had a real good time there. The room was clean, spacious & comfy ; the breakfast buffet really good, and the pool there is just amazing... We stayed there with our 1 year old boy, who also loved the pool :-) Downside : the hotel is not very close to the beach, a golf car can bring you to the raod, but there is still some distance to walk (not convenient with a pushchair).
Reviewed February 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudi from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Nice boutique type hotel, with attentive service
Reactive and friendly personel, nice infrastructure and rooms, clean.
Ideal hotel to take a relaxing break. Boutique type of hotel, calm, clean and exotique environment. Great breakfast team, welcoming with a smile and attentfull. Easy access to local restaurants and beaches, walking distance. Woth a half star more in the guide!
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: