Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Ross from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel & facilities with fantastic staff
facilities and staff
the hotel itself had all the facilities you could ask for, and was impecably maintained. the pool was amazing, and the restaurant dining was excellent. all of the staff were fantastic. service was second to none, they couldnt do enough to make our honeymoon a great stay. special mentions go out to the following staff: boy, tanwa, ball & golf. always a smile and a joke to be told.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Bianca from China
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Lovely swimming pool
Best swimming pool
the room is commodious, it is fit for 1 couple with 2 children. i like the outdoor swimming pool there. it is big enough for children to play, also, the pool is surrounded by trees, children can't be hurt though no sunscreen cream at all. but the private pool is too small and the water is colder. i don't like the private pool. the breakfast is just so so. only one resturant in the resort. we have one dinner there, no recommendation at all. the fitness there, no air condition at all.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Wendy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
lovely staff who were eager to please
pleasant service from everybody
as other people have commented the warm water in swimming pool was odd and not to my taste but apart from that i have no complaints.buggy to main road was good breakfast was too.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Rachel from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Beautiful resort with tranquil surroundings
Excellent location to walk to beach, shopping, bars and restaurants
Metadee is perfectly located by Kata beach. Easy 10 min stroll to beach or grab the free shuttle each hour. Shuttle will even take you the 300m to the end of the driveway entrance anytime. My husband and I chose Metadee pool access villa for our honeymoon which was perfect. We swam and sun baked right outside our room which was great for access to consume our own drinks and snacks! We used the resort gym everyday, although there's not much to it and you need to get there early before the sun streams through the large glass windows. Staff are friendly and willing to assist. Mini bar is included each day (soft drinks, juice) and upon arrival we got full honeymoon set up with rose petals and swan display made from towels on our bed. The resort is intimate and without the crowds at the pool/breakfast that other hotels have. Pool bar Happy Hour 4.30-6pm each day with 1/2 price cocktails and 2 for 1 beers. We booked the Seafood Buffet Bbq themed dinner by the pool during our stay- not sure if it is a weekly event but definitely a must-do!! Very cheap and so much great Thai and seafood food! Tuk tuk or taxi to Zpayong about 400 baht about 15-20 mins if you want more shopping and food but Kata has it all. Would definitely return to Kata Nd Metadee!!!
Reviewed February 11, 2012

june from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Nice resort, Quiet and relaxing
The pool was exceptional
The room was a great size and the shower was amazing. The staff were friendly and polite. Some need to speak better English as you did not always get what you ordered, however apart from that the staff were great. The food was not of high standard, therefore we ate out more often then we would have liked to.
Reviewed February 08, 2012

Rachel from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Beautiful hotel and great service
Rooms were big and comfortable. Pool was beautiful. Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff.
We were upgraded on arrival to a pool access room - so we could get into the pool from our balcony! We were blown away by the super friendly and helpful staff, the beautiful details in the room, the enormous bath tub, delicious food... We'll be back again for sure, we had such a wonderful holiday.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

weijia from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staff
pool, room
I arrived hotel on the Chinese New Year Eve, and I had told them I spent my honey moon there. The hotel gave me a big suprise! Free upgrade to a private pool villa!! We really had a wonderful stay in there!! The view of the hotel is lovely, the mail pool, the garden.....Staffs are very kindly and alwasys gave us a smile. I think I'll back to hotel when I go to Phuket again! Thanks a lot to all staffs.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

zhang from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
very nice resort.swiming pool is very big .
is good for honeymoon here
very nice palce ,good service,and swiming pool is quiet big ,our room is pool access .so is very nice room .and very big ,the resort have good service .
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Donna from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in January 2012
Can not fault this place - Perfect
Pool, Location, Staff, Food, Free Wi Fi, Breakfast, Buggy to end of street
Me and my 15 year old daughter stayed in a Pool View Room during last two weeks of January. We both loved this resort and have not one complaint. I was very happy with the pool view room and felt that although it would be nice to hop straight into the pool, i preferred the privacy on my balcony more. There is only one upper level and all u do is walk down the stairs and your almost at the pool so its not like ur far away and the view of the resort and mountains is beautiful. All the staff are wonderful and friendly and will go out of their way to assist you. The buggy to the end of the entry road is very much appreciated as after shopping in the heat you really cant be bothered with that walk, just pick up the phone in what looks like a bus stop at the beginning of the driveway and request the buggy, sit down and it wont be long and they will be there to pick you up with a smile. We bought many dvd's and requested a player to our room which was provided without any problems. Room service was always prompt and the food was for the most part great. Recommend the Ice Cream Fritter yum. Free Wi-Fi was a must and kept my daughter happy so she could keep in contact with her friends. Room service was appreciated but there were times we would rather not use it and left the sign on the door to say "no make-up", sometimes they would still ring to see if we wanted it done. I found every couple of days to be ok but everyone is different. Would highly recommend this resort and i would go there again as i did not see anything i would rather whilst there. I think Kata & Karon are the best area's to stay and i was not at all bothered about not staying in Patong. If your a family or elderly or anyone who is not after the partying side of Thailand then i think you would be happy in this area and this resort. You can still go out and drink and have fun but definately more relaxed than Patong. Plenty of shopping in Kata and Karon.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Taren from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great resort!
Villa with pool access
metadee was a perfect spot for me. it was quiet and not too big, which meant less people around. i was upgraded to a pool access villa which was amazing!! loved the room. staff were super friendly, especially the breakfst staff and the drivers!! would recoomend this resort and would visit again!!
Reviewed January 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: