Excellent 8.6
Based on 1686 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1686 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice villa, great pool
The pool running past our villa, the size of the villa and the relative privacy of the villas, great location
We were on a mini break from Hong Kong, our first trip to Phuket, and Metadee fitted the bill nicely. We would consider going back another time, although tend not to go places twice. First impressions were disappointing. The reception area is low budget and a bit of an afterthought - a sideways facing desk in a small room, an ambivalent greeting from the receptionist and well below the efforts of other good resorts we've stayed. The villa was very spacious and nicely designed in a natural style - lots of bamboo - and I overcame my initial concern that it was low spec (cheap hi fi etc), although I expected more for the price. The highlight was the pool - probably 150m long, meandering past the villas under water cascades to the main pool area. Staff were fine, although our one lunch in the restaurant rated about 6 out of 10. Very easy access to Kata Beach and surroundings.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynette from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
small scale resort
not overcrowded with too many guests, pool lounges not "booked" at the crack of dawn!, easy walk to Kata beach with restaurants and shopping
This is a small scale resort with adequate facilities. staff very obliging and friendly. Breakfast buffet doesnt have huge variety. Very convenient easy flat walk of approx 10 minutes to restaurants, shops etc. we were given a Pool Access room and it did have a slight musty smell. Mosquitoes were around and there were no screens on sliding doors to small balcony and pool access. One night was a buffet for approx A$22 but we ate at a local restaurant instead. On our return the guests were still eating and from what we saw, they had a great buffet dinner! Maybe next time. One downside for us - arrived about 9pm and our request (and confirmation) for single beds for myself and my daughter could not be fulfilled. However the following day we were allocated another room with single beds.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nataliya from Ukraine
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
very beautiful hotel, very close to the beach
very quiet considering the location, very beautifully landscaped
what a nice hotel in the middle of kata, it's truly a gem, with an extremely long swimming pool that is running all around the different cottages (they pretty much all have access to this pool). the atmosphere is very relaxed, especially considering the location, really close to the beach & village center. fantastic view on the mountains from the main swimming pool & breakfast area, very pleasant atmosphere, would definitely recommend.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Armelle from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel for a short stop in Phuket
The huge pool and the rooms with their direct access to the pool
nice for a short stay in phuket close to kata beach, do not ask pick up services . they are not good for arranging it
Reviewed January 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Canada
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Beauriful Hotel!
Great Hospitality
at metadee, the service was always available. whatever you needed, it was there. if you ever decide to purchase the private pool villas, it's definitely a must!
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Seoyoung from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Perfect place to relax
Awesome pool
We stayed there for our honeymoon in January this year. The hotel upgraded our room to a private villa (with a mini pool) and we were so pumped to stay there for 4days! The pool is amazing, we didn't even go to Kata Beach. We just relaxed at the pool all day long, had some cocktails. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who'd like to have a relaxing vacation with an awesome pool! we'll definitely come back next time we visit Phuket! (* Breakfast buffet could be slightly better though. The food was great but not much variety.)
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mi-Ran from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Very good swiming pool,staffs,but not the room
Excellent swiming pool for the kids, always helpful staffs.
great swimming pool, if you’re travelling with kids like me, very friendly staffs, but shame about the rooms, too many mosquitoes and the damp smell even throughout the air-conditioning. the taxi driver said that the hotel was only few years old, but the room seemed like it had been built for more than 10 years ago (smell & the damp condition). i know that we were in the tropical area, but i wonder if any of the other hotels in phuket would have the mosquitoes & the smell & damp condition. i just had to compromise everything with the great swimming pool that they had. the main deep end pool depth was 1.6ms and continuing on from this pool to the room access area (length about 50ms), depth 1.20ms all along. the pool water is very clean, heated all the time. spray the aero guard whenever, wherever you see a mosquito, especially if you have children with you, this is better than the damp smell that comes out of the air-conditioner.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

diane from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Resort with privacy and great facilities
Well-facilitated and tranquil
it was a great stay. it was wonderful that my room was upgraded to a pool access room. i had a great time chilling at the pool, walking around the resort, trying out foods around the hotel area and the hotel is located near the kata beach. you can go to the beach by shuttle provided by the resort, but it's a walking distance, so basically, there nothing to worry about when you are at metadee. plus, kata ia a nice area where it is more relaxed compared to patong. i 'd definitely stay in metadee again.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marshall from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Side Villa
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Memorable for all the right reasons
Well positioned back off main road but easy access to shops, restaurants and beach. Great meandering pool, friendly staff and HUGE tastefully decorated rooms
Very relaxing atmosphere - small touches like the Christmas memento and New Year chocolates put a smile on our faces. We may never stay home for Christmas again!
Reviewed January 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SHARON from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
Absolutely breathtaking resort, excellent services
Overall all services and assistance were excellent
arrived on new years day to a excellent/warm welcome and breathtaking resort which was booked for a special occasion. not disappointed,photos on website say it all and more. services,amenities, food and staff where to the highest standards. lovely secluded location,chauffeured buggies accessible to and from resort early to 12 midnight to main road. good location for sightseeing, the big buddha, elephant trecking and wat chalong temple a short distance away at chalong (20 minutes) overall our stay was so relaxing it was hard to leave. would definitely recommend this excellent hotel and visit again
Reviewed January 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: