Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Igor from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel
Great staff
on arrival we got upgraded to pool access room, which was great. the room is huge, bed comfortable, great shower and easy access to huge pool which streches the whole length of the resort.... staff were super friendly and efficient. prices of food and drinks at the resort were fair..
Reviewed December 12, 2011

tony from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Fantastic hotel,coming back again
amazing pool,rooms were very clean and service was excellent.
We stayed at Metadee for 7 nights in the deluxe pool view.We were greeted by the very friendly staff.The room was great spacious, clean and very comfortable while you are able to slip into the pool whenever we felt like it.The service is amazing as the staff go out of their way to remember you.The restaurant was very good and the buffet breakfast had many good dishes to choose from.Being low season the bar and restaurant was empty even at peak hour so cocktails were half price and meals were cheaper.We had a fantastic time at the Metadee and would highly recommend it.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Andrew from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Staff was very helpful, fantastic setting
bathrooms, excellent pool, buffet breakfast, professional staff
we enjoyed our stay at the resort greatly. i highly recommend a room with at least the pool view. swim to breakfast as you please. note you are about .75 miles from the beach so plan for a 15 min walk or in our case a 10 minute jog to get to the strand. great laundry place outside that charges much less than the hotel. my fiance loved the rainfall showerhead in the ceiling and the free standing tub was a great touch also.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Ingrid from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
Wonderful luxury resort
luxurious, great food, quiet, perfectly located, friendly staff
I stayed in Matedee resort in November 2011 by myself. The resort matched my expectations perfectly. It is a small scaled and quiet resort. The room (deluxe pool access) was very luxurious, clean and spacious. I really liked the direct access to the great big swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was small scaled as well, but with a wide variety of fresh and qualitative good food. The restaurant was not really cosy, but had a great kitchen. The staff is very friendly, but speaks very porely English. The centre of Kata is closeby as well as the beach (an hourly shuttle service is also available). Free Wifi is available throughout the entire resort. Small negative point: the bed sheets smelled a bit damp, even when changed daily.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

peter from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
abit off but a lovely place
great poolarea, nice and intimit rooms
a very good greeting at the start of the checkin, and all thru the stay. the resturant was not good but everything else was super, very good!
Reviewed December 09, 2011

PAUL from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Wonderful, really, really wonderful
The pool is amazing
this place is stunning, we stayed at one of the private villas and it was worth every penny. private pool, sweeping outdoor/indoor flow and a great feel to it. the only slight downside was the lack of heating in the pool, which was kinda cold at night.. there were also mosquitos which bit the hell out of me.. otherrwise i will be comming back to this place :)
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Exceptional pool villa with great service
Even with a private pool, time in the main pool is a must!
kata beach is still my favorite beach in phuket. the main beach is about a 15 minute walk, but there is a daily beach shuttle as well as an anytime buggy availble to take you from the hotel to the main road (saves 5 minute walk). pool villa is spectacular; ample size with outdoor sitting area under thatched roof, outdoor shower, whirlpool jets. main pool is also a must with river design running through the swim up rooms. service was great, friendly attentive staff. restaurant with good menu selection, but many option in kata beach area.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Rhian from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Beautiful resort and stunning pool
The gorgeous pool that snakes around the resort and the amazing Thai food
We came to stay 7 nights at the Metadee Resort and ended up staying for 13! For the first week we stayed in the deluxe pool view room which was exactly what we needed - massive room, comfortable king size bed, cable television, a big bathtub and rain shower head. The second 6 nights were in the deluxe pool access which was equally amazing with direct access from your veranda to the pool that snakes around the resort. The only negative that we can possibly say about this resort is that in the pool access room there was a slight damp smell. The food in general was fantastic, a big selection of Asian or western for breakfast and the Thai menu at the resort was amazing, the best Thai food we have ever had! Highly recommended!
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Nice Hotel but located away from town
calm, cute, good service
very cute hotel with good service. only drawback is it's pretty far out of town and not every taxi knows how to get there. however, they offer a free shuttle twice a day.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Raymond from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel with excellent service from staff
Breakfasts, free internet in room, good service, swimming pool
used the resort as a base for kata beach, karon beach, phi phi island cruise, phuket town weekend markets, big buddha and shopping in patong. the only drawback is the distance from the airport. metadee should consider inclusion of taxi fare to and from airport in tariff.
Reviewed December 04, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: