Excellent 8.6
Based on 1687 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1687 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Man from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good with this price
Overall, the stay is good. The services of the staff are good, funny with pool aceess room, can swim to your room when back from outside. Also, it equips with fruits when check in
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
overall very good
good location, natural and reasonable price
we enjoy the staying. especially like the gardening surround the hotel and the swimming is very nice. but the shower was weak and hot water not hot enough.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nick from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Recent stay
Location, good rooms and nice pool
No way is this a 5 star resort as rated on agoda. We had problems with wifi although staff resolved it on second day. No tv for 2 of our 3 day stay until I asked for discount and it was fixed on our 3rd day. Resort is nice and close to the beach but for the price it should be better- especially as it is super low season right now.
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Don't go if u not like roach & torn out facilities
Metadee Resort and Villas
We had been metadee in 2012,2014 and 2015. This is my third visit and should be the last visit at metadee. We booked 3 double rooms and two confirmations were sent to hotel before we check in. When I walked into the room I found out a twin room prepared. After 5 mins they swaped a double room for me just next door and it shown that they have vacancy but mess in management. The room was without welcome fruit palette, no bathrobe and even not lightened up of essential oil (For those should be well-prepared in the room). The staff had no intention to refill / replace during our stay, not until you asked one by one. For our the 3 day/ 3 room visit, we found a thumb-size roach in room ran around ; out of order hair dryer in other room and a frizzle oil burner was found when we back to our room at 10pm. I had no idea why the house keeping not turning off the oil burner or add water in burner neither. Besides the service beneath, the room furniture and hotel facilities were torn-out. I just saw the descend of Metadee. I'm sure there would be better choice rather than this.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Roach found in the room, worn-out furniture
We had been metadee in 2012,2014 and 2015. This is my third visit and should be the last visit at metadee. We booked 3 double rooms and two confirmations were sent to hotel before we check in. When I walked into the room I found out a twin room prepared. After 5 mins they swaped a double room for me just next door and it shown that they have vacancy but mess in management. The room was without welcome fruit palette, no bathrobe and even not lightened up of essential oil (For those should be well-prepared in the room). The staff had no intention to refill / replace during our stay, not until you asked one by one. For our the 3 day/ 3 room visit, we found a thumb-size roach in room ran around ; out of order hair dryer in other room and a frizzle oil burner was found when we back to our room at 10pm. I had no idea why the house keeping not turning off the oil burner or add water in burner neither. Besides the service beneath, the room furniture and hotel facilities were torn-out. I just saw the descend of Metadee. I'm sure there would be better choice rather than this.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ran from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
not a good choice at rainy seasons
service excellent, traditional and simple room design, big bathroom
We spent two nights at Metadee. The first day rained, and the 2nd overcast, so we didn't get the chance to enjoy the pool access. The worst is the humidity. guess is because of the consecutive rain, location adjacent to pool, and the wooden furniture. The quilt and bedspread always felt wet, cold and thick. We couldn't sleep well. The housekeeper are very nice to change for us, but that didn't help at all. It seems they couldn't get laundry dry enough on rainy days, or they could but the room is too wet that everything inside get moist. a lot of mosquitoes. Food at the pool bar is expensive and taste just so so, better to eat outside. Very quiet place, and definitely five star service. Every staff are friendly and trying to help, esp the doorman. I believe we would appreciate it more if not at the rainy days.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nice pool and great room
nice pool and great room
nice pool and great room , BF is not very good, but acceptable, but regular dinning is good At both price and quality point of view . I have been staying this hotel since 2010, this year have many China mainland traveller.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Relax at the Metadee
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, relaxing
We found the Metadee Resort to be a very comfortable and relaxing place to spend a few days. The staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times. The pool was great and quite unique, as we enjoyed the time we spent in the pool area. If you are looking for a friendly and relaxing place to go then check the Metadee. We will return to there on our next visit to the Kata Beach area.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lingyi from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Room is okay, room service is pricy, staff is good
Staff, location, pool
Value for money. Good for family with kids Amazing pool, staff, room quality
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tanling from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good
Nice staff
Clean
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: