Excellent 8.6
Based on 1688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1688 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Kati from Finland
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Hotel with beautiful pool area
Pool, breakfast, nice rooms
metadee is a beautiful resort with super nice pool area. it´s bit far from beach, but they have minivan shuttle every hour. you also get a buggy ride to main road (about 500m) where you find loads of restaurants and market. rooms are nicely decorated with big bathroom. we enjoyed the pool access room even though we didn´t spend much time on the veranda due to mosquitoes. breakfast was nice combination of western and asian foods. every morning they had something new on the table but always fresh fruits, yogurt, bread, salad, chef making your omelet and warm dishes.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Ho from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel, Great Service
Swimming pool, staff, complimentary shuttle bus and buggy service
room was clean, modern yet natural. bathroom was clean and spacious. the staff were extraodinarily cheerful, friendly, and always happy to help! there is a walk from the entrance to the main road which can be significant in midday heat so the free buggy service was much appreciated! kata beach is also within walking distance under ordinary temperatures but the free hourly shuttle bus saves you time and energy. each guest is issued with wi-fi login credentials on arrival so keeping in touch with home was a breeze. once you get to the main road, there are stalls, restaurants, and massage parlours with more and more choice as you near kata beach. the swimming pool was lovely, you could swim from the main restaurant/bar area, under bridges, and make yourself envious swimming past all the more expensive rooms with direct pool access!
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Karen from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Fantastic everything! Loved it.
The pool, the room and the staff
this is a lovely resort with a great pool and wonderful staff. the rooms and facilities are impeccably maintained. the breakfast buffet is fantastic, lunch and dinner selections are also delicious. they gym is small but clean and modern and the pool is amazing. highly recommended.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Leung from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Wonderful service from staff with charming smile
Perfect swimming pool
We had a wonderful holiday accommodate at this hotel, nice staff and great service. 100% will come back
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Fang from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel but too wet
swimming pool, room decoration
Lovely hotel, good location, but rooms along the pool feel too wet and smells not good. The first day they serve some aroma in the room to cover the smell. But no more aroma in following days. The fungus smell is not really happy.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Great hotel, fantastic staff
Best feature - the amazing pool and lovely staff
Just returned from a week at the Metadee - what a great hotel! We had a deluxe pool access room, which was huge with a nice bathroom and great kingsize bed. The best features of the hotel are the lovely, friendly staff and the amazing pool. Every single member of staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel seems well-staffed too in terms of numbers, we never had to wait more than a few minutes for service at reception, or food or drinks. The pool is absolutely amazing, such a clever design. As well as a big main pool, surrounded by sun loungers, the pool also continues right around the resort, with mini waterfalls, bridges etc, so you can swim right up to your room if you want to, or just get away from other guests if you want privacy. Although the hotel seemed close to full occupancy during our stay, there was never any shortage of free sun loungers and, because of the layout, the hotel never felt the slightest bit crowded. There's lots of foliage around the rooms so most are quite private anyway. Nice bar, with a good range of cocktails & fun staff. Again very welcoming. One word of warning - although we didn't hear mozzies in our room at all, there were some in the grounds, probably because there's a lot of foliage and, after all, you are in a hot country. Recommend that you take a strong insect repellant & make good use of it!
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Troy from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
A great place to relax in Phuket!
the poolside views are amazing!
my wife and i stayed here for our honeymoon. we loved the pool and how relaxing the environment is (of the hotel). phuket can get a little crazy, and we think metadee is a great outlet from the hustle and bustle. the room was good, not great, but good. we didn't eat at the restaurant as it is expensive. all in all, i wish i stayed longer!
Reviewed November 29, 2011

GIAPITZIS from Greece
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
i recommended this hotel
nice pool, nice location, near of the resteurants, beach and shops, nice breakfast
metadee resort is a very good and nice hotel in a very good location in kata beach. the pool is very nice and clean and if you have rent a poolfront room you can swimming in front of your room. also the breakfast is very good with a large buffet.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Tatiana from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
little paradise
friendly staff, awesome swimming pool, very nice pool
the hotel was great, really made our holiday in phuket. although not at the beach, it's about 15 mins walk. and you can also rent a scooter for peanuts and go around to nearby beaches (karon, etc.). although you will not want to leave kata...
Reviewed November 28, 2011

janice from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
A very friendly welcome
rooms large huge bathroom and excellent views of the pool below
staff were friendly and very helpful. rooms were large with a huge bathroom but towels needed replacing as freying at the edges. pool area was excellent with plenty of room for everyone to relax on the reclining lounges. great size pool. good location in a quieter area of phuket with walking distance to shops and restaurants
Reviewed November 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: